Worst week ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

What sorta car did ya buy OP?
    Ford Focus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

BNMC wrote: »
    Ford Focus.

Petrol or Dayzul?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Lol!

And your a united fan!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Ford Focus.

Good car.

Well wear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

You must have done something awful the last time you were here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Jaysus that's a desperate run of bad luck OP.

Chin up mate I'm sure things will improve.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

You'd be better off to be an ass to a tinker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭FudgeBrownie

Ring in sick to work tomorrow, buy a load of cans, order a pizza, and watch Wolf of Wall Street. That will definitely pick you up. Although you'll sober up by about 12pm and realise your week has been unbelievably sh!t.

Lol!

And your a united fan!!
    Indeed. At least I can console myself on the fact that they're the champions. ;)

Indeed. At least I can console myself on the fact that they were the champions. ;)

FYP

Lol

FYP

Lol
    Who are the champions then?

I was of the assumption that the Premier League trophy 2012/2013 was in our trophy cabinet...

Who are the champions then?

I was of the assumption that the Premier League trophy 2012/2013 was in our trophy cabinet...

You have a trophy cabinet in your bedroom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

Your luck could change next week-you might be out,taking the dog for a walk and you'll stumble across an old black bag full to the brim of Dirty 1980s europorn Magazines,lots of fine furry Fannies to be gawking at.

T'ill be grand shur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Ah you poor old sausage. In my experience, after every trough comes a wonderful peak and the good things seem that much sweeter.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

So true.....and just after that peak comes .... another trough;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Had one of those weeks
    It started on Monday the way weeks do, finally have that excuse to buy a new car I have been planning for ages, as my old crapped out one is beyond economical repair.

Should be in line for a bit of compo from work too after cracking my finger in that dodgy JCB. That'll ease the pain on the bank account and excuse me from anything heavy for a while with the boss.
    Got my finger patched up by that gorgeous nurse, might ask her to check out me new motor later.
    At least everyone wont be expecting me to drive them around after I somehow managed to fail the test again, with the compo might be able to get some lessons. Shure whats the need for it anyway there's not a gard in sight these days and once the tax is paid, no worry.

Boss feeling sorry for me and gave me the day off, think I'll buy me that car. Brill got the one I wanted in only a day. Was so lucky today after buying me brand new to me motor, ran out of petrol only a short distance from the garage and had enough money to get petrol to get me home.
    Joan gave me a lift back to the car even though it was only a 10 minute walk. Joans hot.

Boss let me home early after an easy day, great place, I dont even need that licence and I can still drive.
    Oh yes must remember to tap my gran for that 80 quid she cost me bringing her home, she's good for it.

Realise that I'm crap at darts and DIY so probably should give them up, might go out for a run or buy a Xbox one. PS4s arent all they are cracked up to be.

This Joan sounds like a right minx, any pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

WikiHow wrote: »
    This Joan sounds like a right minx, any pics?

She gave him a lift back to his car when it ran out of petrol.

She sold him the petrol.

What kind of mind do you have?:confused:

Still....OP, was she a fine thing?

Is Joan marys twin sister?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Naas.

€215 down the swanny. :(

Is that the cost of the test now?

Fcukin hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Candie wrote: »
    Get an early night and mind the finger. Everything will look better in the morning, it always does.

And console yourself with the knowledge that next week is almost certain to be considerably better.

Unfortunate wording considering the PS4.

MJ23 wrote: »
    Is that the cost of the test now?

Fcukin hell.
    €85 for the test. €60 for two lessons and €70 to use the instructor's car for the test as I didn't have one.

And then people wonder why there's so many L drivers on the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

So how did today go? You get diagnosed with ball cancer or lose anymore digits? =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

I have had the worst week of my life, and it's only Thursday. God only knows what tomorrow has in store.

It all started on Monday morning when my car would'nt start, mechanic had a look, he said ECU has failed, €700 to repair. Car is worth about a grand so I said I'll buy a new one, was planning to soon anyway. Eventually got into work. Was driving a JCB when I reached down to pull the battery switch I somehow managed to get my middle finger stuck between it and the floor. Long story short I broke it in two places. Much pain.

Tuesday, driving test today. Finger in a wee cast, the throbbing pain was unbearable. Had to do it in my instructors car. A shitty Toyota Yaris. Failed miserably. Third time lucky they said... Also left my favorite hat in said shitbucket after my test. Went football training in the pisses of rain and howling wind. Out to the carpark after only to discover my Brother's and a few other guys cars were broken into. My Galaxy S4 and wallet were stolen.

Wednesday. Took the day off work to travel the length and breadth of Leinster to buy a car. Decided on a nice little runner from a nice chap from the arsehole of Carlow. Very little petrol in the car though... be grand your man said, "sure there's a garage about a mile down the road there, there'll not be a bother on ya lad". Driving along, I spot the lights of the Topaz, two seconds later the car comes to a juddering halt. Empty. Me and the petrol tank. Walk half a mile with €6 made up of 10c and 20c coins in my pocket. Nice lady behind the counter gave me a lift back to my car. Thank you Joan!

Today was going great until about half 5, came home from work, opened my post. €80 fine for speeding on Saturday morning on my way to collect my Gran for her weekly visit. Guilty! Finally, I'd been meaning to hang a dart board I got as a Christmas present. All was going well until it came loose from the wall and smashed my PS4. 'Tis fucked now.

I don't even..

Look on the bright side. At least you're not your other man on the other thread that just shat himself in work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

And then people wonder why there's so many L drivers on the road.[/quote]

Just out of curiosity, what did you fail on ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

Your week get any better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Nope Liverpool hammered Arsenal so he could not even get that joy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lol.

United to lose to Fulham today to complete the lot.

Lol.