Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

biddy2013 wrote: »
    Seems to have vanished alright

Rovi and rellig must have got sick of the sparing :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Rovi and rellig must have got sick of the sparing :D

If there was no sparing it would be no fun.
    But if they got rid of it would show up locked. Must have been deleted by the OP
    .... Must be some incriminating statements in there. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

jeeny i thought ya where better looking than that, disappointed now:(

Talk about kicking a fella :D

Base price wrote: »
    Woohoo, need to buy "L" plates now

Knew ya had it in ya, you'll be kicking the OH out of the drivers seat now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

maxxuumman wrote: »

there was, we eventually got to the end of who the whistle blower was, Delaval the toe rag. he tried throwing a few curve balls by saying what sort of a ...... would do such a thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

My fav rhtead too:-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

kevthegaff wrote: »
    My fav rhtead too:-(
    start another one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭whitebriar

maxxuumman wrote: »
    If there was no sparing it would be no fun.
    But if they got rid of it would show up locked. Must have been deleted by the OP
    Only mods or admins can delete a whole thread when it already has replies.
    I'd say an official complaint came in,given there was speculation posted about glanbia board members in the thread...
    Usual action in those cases would be deletion I suppose of the posts or the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

We were made aware of possible legal issues in the Superlevy thread and I unapproved it until it's sorted out - don't want any of you guys taken to court on libel charges ;) We still have the thread, but you guys just can't see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Bought a harness today for a ewe with a prolapse. Highly technical looking contraption. Pity there was no diagram on the packet. Do I put in on the ewe, or attempt to wear it myself while catching her? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

I could sleep for a week. These late nights and early mornings are no fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

At times I wonder would we be better off without a legal system in the first place. It's just turned into a monster at this stage and takes years to sort anything out. We've all gotten so pc etc etc etc....

Any way, onwards and upwards :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

jeeny i thought ya where better looking than that, disappointed now:(

camera is to high to get my best attributes;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

reilig wrote: »
    We were made aware of possible legal issues in the Superlevy thread and I unapproved it until it's sorted out - don't want any of you guys taken to court on libel charges ;)We still have the thread, but you guys just can't see it.

Awh Reilig..... not fair. Thats like the kid in the school yard that owns the ball and wont allow anyone else play with it. :pac:

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Bought a harness today for a ewe with a prolapse. Highly technical looking contraption. Pity there was no diagram on the packet. Do I put in on the ewe, or attempt to wear it myself while catching her? :)

Oh the images :eek:

reilig wrote: »
    We were made aware of possible legal issues in the Superlevy thread and I unapproved it until it's sorted out - don't want any of you guys taken to court on libel charges ;) We still have the thread, but you guys just can't see it.

A F&F day out up in the smoke :)

Went off for an hour came back and tractor was moved. WDF like. Was out side calf pens now outside parlour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Went off for an hour came back and tractor was moved. WDF like. Was out side calf pens now outside parlour?

That is auld lads for you or a salesman testing it out :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

dev is messing with his remote control again:D

nashmach wrote: »
    That is auld lads for you or a salesman testing it out :pac:

Meself and the father were off so haven't a clue who was in the yard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Base price wrote: »
    Woohoo, need to buy "L" plates now
    Congratulations!
    What have you in your head to go at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Meself and the father were off so haven't a clue who was in the yard

Start taking the keys out . We heard the digger starting one day followed by a bang . We ran up and a young lad sitting in it and 3 of his buddies legging it away , he was frozen to the spot with fright and couldnt move .
    Lucky he didnt flatten his mates

went to shed to get jeep- old jeep for around farm- it wasnt there was full sure it had been stolen, found it down the yard where i left it yesterday:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

went to shed to get jeep- old jeep for around farm- it wasnt there was full sure it had been stolen, found it down the yard where i left it yesterday:cool:

Good girl biddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,664 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Muckit wrote: »
    Congratulations!
    What have you in your head to go at?
    Only did it to help out OH when I am with him and he is running out of hours, normally only happens when it gets busy with calves.

time for you to start cooling off on the gargle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

I wish I had a yard that big!!!

On things moving, I'm missing a calf this pm. Two escaped, found one. They're a week old and hungry feckers so no doubt will find in a shed of cows tonight or in the morning. Too dark this pm to be looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

delaval wrote: »
    I wish I had a yard that big!!!

On things moving, I'm missing a calf this pm. Two escaped, found one. They're a week old and hungry feckers so no doubt will find in a shed of cows tonight or in the morning. Too dark this pm to be looking

Two nice jeeps stolen near here in the last fortnight, 08 landcruiser and a 12 hilux.....trade must be good

what would ye do if ye caught someone robbing something in your yard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

hugo29 wrote: »
    camera is to high to get my best attributes;)

Picture was cropped to save the innocent :D