If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

First heifer down. 20 more to go. Getting an awful lot of bulls thus year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

First heifer down. 20 more to go. Getting an awful lot of bulls thus year

Do ye work more je than fr greengrass1

simx wrote: »
    Do ye work more je than fr greengrass1

50% fr rest are he and jex

Carlow tonight for the sisters birthday.
    That'll do :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Carlow tonight for the sisters birthday.
    That'll do :D

I'll be there..... half the farm on offer :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Way-hay! wife won a weekend break ti the Killarney Heights hotel, with the crossword in the Cork Independent farming cross-word! Now I have to rethink my conspiracy theory about only Cork people ever winning it! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,637 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Way-hay! wife won a weekend break ti the Killarney Heights hotel, with the crossword in the Cork Independent farming cross-word! Now I have to rethink my conspiracy theory about only Cork people ever winning it! :)

I'm not jealous at all :mad:

Hope she brings me with her! :)

What way is she looking at ya :D

am tidying the kitchen like mad at the moment, and putting on a stirfry at the same time :)

Ya crawler :p

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ya crawler :p

That's me!

I'll be there..... half the farm on offer :-)

Jesus your very generous. I'll let the sister know :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

What % of bodyweight would a yearly fr bullock eat a day?

nice one green :D

Telll her that..... it'll improve my chances no end. It'll be some shock to her when she realises that I'm landless..... and some shock to you :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

waiting for last child to be collected after daughters birthday party, think i deserve a big glass of wine, they make some noise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭naughto

Telll her that..... it'll improve my chances no end. It'll be some shock to her when she realises that I'm landless..... and some shock to you :-)

I now own a swimming pool tell her that well its the back garden with a big f1uck Off flood in the middle;)

naughto wrote: »
    I now own a swimming pool tell her that well its the back garden with a big f1uck Off flood in the middle;)

Ah Jesus naughto. Talk about trumping me

Hypothetically..... What would happen if a dog got drunk? Of vodka jellies??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Hypothetical my a@&e :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Depends on how much they hypothetically ate.

I don't think it does much damage as long as he didn't start emptying the drinks cabinet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Not a nice way to speak about your sister, especially on her birthday!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Neil Tobin always had a soft spot for Cavan people.:)

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Depends on how much they hypothetically ate.

I don't think it does much damage as long as he didn't start emptying the drinks cabinet.

A good few. He drank a good sup out if a bucket of slobs during the summer and was on his side all day

mother of all hangovers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Hypothetically you'd give him hair of himself and he'd be right as rain again ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Ah he'll be grand. I assume he's 30kg or so? Putting it into the same sort of category as humans 1 human of 60 kg processes 10ml of pure alcohol. So work it from there. He won't be a happy camper in a few hours although he may vomit:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭naughto

He may go looking 4 the neighbours dog as well

naughto wrote: »
    He may go looking 4 the neighbours dog as well

He's nutterd but I don't think he knows that by the way he us acting with all the ladies around