Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

60c for a packet of matches is much better, especially with all the bonfire nights in Galway. Joking of course

Wink wink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Wink wink

you might toss those pencils you alluded too in the Shed tread onto that fire too;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

What a day got bloody drowned today at work. Nothing like standing out in the lashings of rain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Reggie. wrote: »
    What a day got bloody drowned today at work. Nothing like standing out in the lashings of rain

Woegus day , I used an acrylic plaster that I thought was set yesterday lunchtime only to find this morning the dye running down the wall - 250 snots gone on material and have to go over it again because of the downpours .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Off for the sauce. No jemmy tonight. Southern comfort will have to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Thats bloody worse. Out here also, the aim is to stick to pints but that will prb be out the window by 10 ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Which one of ye is this?

1621951_712967448748405_96525168_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

hugo29 wrote: »
    you might toss those pencils you alluded too in the Shed tread onto that fire too;)

Ah Hugo, trying to keep alk the business for yourself. :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Damo810 wrote: »
    Which one of ye is this?

1621951_712967448748405_96525168_n.jpg

If only traffic cones were see through eh Moy :D

I see yer man in the photo has top of the line safety boots as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Terrible hardship here tonight, just steak and chips to keep a fella going.

moy83 wrote: »
    Woegus day , I used an acrylic plaster that I thought was set yesterday lunchtime only to find this morning the dye running down the wall - 250 snots gone on material and have to go over it again because of the downpours .
    Oh lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

girlfriend mad to go see your man Robert mizzell tonight, hope nothing calves while i'm gone

fire lit, tv on and dog curled up beside me. Hard to stay awake here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Father got his hip replaced Wednesday. Coming home tomorrow. Got a double dose of anaesthetic by accident. First needle went right through the vein. He counted to ten for the amethyst, and said to him, bet you never saw that done before!
    Then they realised what happened. The first went into muscle. Got a second dose and he counted to three!

He looking for an auto jeep now to get around in Lfor a few months. Less than a grand, with tax and test?rough is good he said!

Now im being forced to watch "One born every minute" by the OH. Hows a guy to get any shut eye with all these screaming women :D

Jesus, and only a few minutes ago you were calling her a dog and telling us how she was curled into you. Sounds as if you're more fussy than she is :D

you have no idea :D, everything was fine till she found that programme :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Hell of a contraceptive, those programs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

^ What Nekarsulm said! Just wait until they get the forceps out:P

Question for the dairy farmers, how much would your cows be milking before you dry off?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Hell of a contraceptive, those programs!
    well im being given orders for the day here, "dont atempt to do this" and "you better do that" :rolleyes:

.Kovu. wrote: »
    ^ What Nekarsulm said! Just wait until they get the forceps out:P
    seen it and BTW your day will come too missus :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sheebadog

Question for the dairy farmers, how much would your cows be milking before you dry off?

18kgs/day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

seen it and BTW your day will come too missus :D

Pfft, did you never have a cow that wouldn't take to a calf? ;)

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Pfft, did you never have a cow that wouldn't take to a calf? ;)
    Whatever ya think yourself :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

well im being given orders for the day here, "dont atempt to do this" and "you better do that" :rolleyes:

Late in the day for that!

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Late in the day for that!
    a while to go yet my man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

hugo29 wrote: »
    i think as we get older we realise we aint that invincible

YouTube 'mustang wanted'. Those Russians and ukranians are mad bastards!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

If only traffic cones were see through eh Moy :D

I see yer man in the photo has top of the line safety boots as well.

Sure couldnt you cut out two holes to see out of:p:D

moy83 wrote: »
    Sure couldnt you cut out two holes to see out of:p:D
    ha :D