European Fantasy Tour - Race to Dubai 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,528 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Hackers wrote: »

Just spotted this thread now, is it possible for me to still join?

Currently in 2,000 place with score of 1,833,872 so will be a good bit down the leaderboard!

of course you can
    just click on join league and enter the team PIN 4758

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Hackers

Great, just joined there now.

Only have 9 players this week, thought Luiten was in the field but he is not.

Have Coetzee as my star player so its not all bad!
    stevieob wrote: »
    of course you can
    just click on join league and enter the team PIN 4758

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭gman127

Fair play, great pick with Coetzee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Hackers is in.

Given the split of the star player picks of the week it could work out very well but a very long way to go till Saturday!

Player Popularity
    H Stenson 19.29%
    S Garcia 14.26%
    T Bjorn 9.94%
    R Cab' Bello 4.43%
    M Kaymer 4.12%
    L Donald 3.73%
    G Coetzee 3.36%
    MA Jimenez 3.12%
    B Grace 2.50%
    P Hanson 2.17%
    gman127 wrote: »

Well whoever has big John Daly as their captain deserves treble points!!
    Great to see him playing well, hope he keeps it up.

Daly -8 after 2nd round. Is he even available for selection on european tour or is he a 'guest'. Even if he is available I would be amazed if anyone picked him.

I lost Thomas Bjorn to the cut so I still have 8 players in which is grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭VikingG

I lost Thomas Bjorn to the cut so I still have 8 players in which is grand.

So did I... and he was my star player... but I have RCB... so not too bad..

He is starting to fade away, not looking good!
    gman127 wrote: »

Hackers wrote: »
    He is starting to fade away, not looking good!

He recovered well at the end, only 2 off the lead now.

I've got Rafa and Olesen for tomorrow. Hopefully they'll stick in there.

Finally had a good week!

Sergio, Rafa and Olesen. Just waiting for league update!

I've liked Olesen for a while now. He's had some shockers but also some very strong runs, in the majors too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭jokser250

Had a shocker of a week luckily I had Garcia or would have been totally screwed

jokser250 wrote: »
    Had a shocker of a week luckily I had Garcia or would have been totally screwed

same here... he wasn't my team captain though :(

stevieob wrote: »
    same here... he wasn't my team captain though :(

I had Willet yard captain need a big week next tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lads, on the phone, when is the deadline? Cheers

I hope you all remembered to change your team this week. I have Coetzee as captain and he's off to a flyer -7 for round 1 after 17.

**I had to jinx him didnt I, he had a bogey on 18 and has dropped back to -6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Dossy

Im gonna leave my team alone for the year and see how i get on... LoL :)
    Im guessing bottom 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Dossy wrote: »
    Im gonna leave my team alone for the year and see how i get on... LoL :)
    Im guessing bottom 3

I'm well on the way to doing that already.... the leaving the team alone and the bottom 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

How am I getting on? I haven't even logged into that since I set it up weeks ago.

Wooden spoon I'd imagine?

Thomas Aiken as star player , fingers crossed as only 6 made the cut

ForeRight wrote: »
    How am I getting on? I haven't even logged into that since I set it up weeks ago.

Wooden spoon I'd imagine?

What's the team name?

Also am rooting for Star Player Aiken!!:D

faired slightly better this week as finally had the winner as my star player.... shame about the rest of my picks though!!!

I moved up the table a bit thanks to Coetzee.

Mulroy -7 in the lead and more importantly - in my team!

All my players currently above the cut line although a bit to go yet as play was delayed due to bad weather this morning.

nearly there, 9 above the line and 1 player needs to go -8 for his last 4 holes though to make the cut!!!!

I love looking way down the field and seeing players I was considering!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭paulos53

I had 5 of the top 8 this week with Aiken as star player :)

1 had the 5 of the top 8 to but Gregory bourdry as captain , should still see me move up the leaderboard a bit