Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

European Fantasy Tour - Race to Dubai 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 15,885 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Hackers wrote: »

Just spotted this thread now, is it possible for me to still join?

Currently in 2,000 place with score of 1,833,872 so will be a good bit down the leaderboard!

of course you can
    just click on join league and enter the team PIN 4758

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Hackers

Great, just joined there now.

Only have 9 players this week, thought Luiten was in the field but he is not.

Have Coetzee as my star player so its not all bad!
    stevieob wrote: »
    of course you can
    just click on join league and enter the team PIN 4758

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭gman127

Fair play, great pick with Coetzee!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Hackers is in.

Given the split of the star player picks of the week it could work out very well but a very long way to go till Saturday!

Player Popularity
    H Stenson 19.29%
    S Garcia 14.26%
    T Bjorn 9.94%
    R Cab' Bello 4.43%
    M Kaymer 4.12%
    L Donald 3.73%
    G Coetzee 3.36%
    MA Jimenez 3.12%
    B Grace 2.50%
    P Hanson 2.17%
    gman127 wrote: »

Well whoever has big John Daly as their captain deserves treble points!!
    Great to see him playing well, hope he keeps it up.

Daly -8 after 2nd round. Is he even available for selection on european tour or is he a 'guest'. Even if he is available I would be amazed if anyone picked him.

I lost Thomas Bjorn to the cut so I still have 8 players in which is grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭VikingG

I lost Thomas Bjorn to the cut so I still have 8 players in which is grand.

So did I... and he was my star player... but I have RCB... so not too bad..

He is starting to fade away, not looking good!
    gman127 wrote: »

Hackers wrote: »
    He is starting to fade away, not looking good!

He recovered well at the end, only 2 off the lead now.

I've got Rafa and Olesen for tomorrow. Hopefully they'll stick in there.

Finally had a good week!

Sergio, Rafa and Olesen. Just waiting for league update!

I've liked Olesen for a while now. He's had some shockers but also some very strong runs, in the majors too.

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭jokser250

Had a shocker of a week luckily I had Garcia or would have been totally screwed

jokser250 wrote: »
    Had a shocker of a week luckily I had Garcia or would have been totally screwed

same here... he wasn't my team captain though :(

stevieob wrote: »
    same here... he wasn't my team captain though :(

I had Willet yard captain need a big week next tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 21,113 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lads, on the phone, when is the deadline? Cheers

I hope you all remembered to change your team this week. I have Coetzee as captain and he's off to a flyer -7 for round 1 after 17.

**I had to jinx him didnt I, he had a bogey on 18 and has dropped back to -6

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Dossy

Im gonna leave my team alone for the year and see how i get on... LoL :)
    Im guessing bottom 3

• Registered Users Posts: 21,113 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Dossy wrote: »
    Im gonna leave my team alone for the year and see how i get on... LoL :)
    Im guessing bottom 3

I'm well on the way to doing that already.... the leaving the team alone and the bottom 3

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

How am I getting on? I haven't even logged into that since I set it up weeks ago.

Wooden spoon I'd imagine?

Thomas Aiken as star player , fingers crossed as only 6 made the cut

ForeRight wrote: »
    How am I getting on? I haven't even logged into that since I set it up weeks ago.

Wooden spoon I'd imagine?

What's the team name?

Also am rooting for Star Player Aiken!!:D

faired slightly better this week as finally had the winner as my star player.... shame about the rest of my picks though!!!

I moved up the table a bit thanks to Coetzee.

Mulroy -7 in the lead and more importantly - in my team!

All my players currently above the cut line although a bit to go yet as play was delayed due to bad weather this morning.

nearly there, 9 above the line and 1 player needs to go -8 for his last 4 holes though to make the cut!!!!

I love looking way down the field and seeing players I was considering!

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭paulos53

I had 5 of the top 8 this week with Aiken as star player :)

1 had the 5 of the top 8 to but Gregory bourdry as captain , should still see me move up the leaderboard a bit