6 winners of tonight's lotto jackpot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 billyoshea

deco nate wrote: »
    6 people won and if you were one of them you would be pissed? My cousin won the lotto way, way back in the day and he was over the moon with excitement! Until the next day and found out their was 27 other winners too!! I think he got 68 grand in the end. Now that's a sickener :). But I fcuking laughed my arse off cos he is a dick
    (but I love 68 grand now :( )
    At least it paid for his house

Thats a bit far fetched 27 winners I wouldnt bother collecting the cheque :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

billyoshea wrote: »
    Thats a bit far fetched 27 winners I wouldnt bother collecting the cheque :pac:

It's true! Biggest amount of winners in Ireland.
    Goggle it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

SV wrote: »
    600k? That's enough to quit working forever. I'd be over the moon.

600k enough to quit working forever?! Even on an modest/average wage of say €30k a year, that's only 20years. Before you buy a house or a car or take a holiday. You must plan on dying young?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

vanessamee wrote: »
    I would be happy to win 100k it would pay off my mortgage, nice holiday and change the car what more would you want

A yacht and topless babes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭goz83

A yacht and topless babes

Feck the yacht....a big bed and nude babes with strawberries, chocolate and cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,606 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

The first thing a Lotto winner does I suspect is check how many other winners there are.

Not back in the early 90s.you had to wait until the next day. The dark days of technology/information for those that remember it:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

deco nate wrote: »
    It's true! Biggest amount of winners in Ireland.
    Goggle it!!

Can't. Don't know where I left my googles?

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    Can't. Don't know where I left my googles?

Ops, my bad :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,226 ✭✭✭gifted

Lotto last night was over €3.5 million and there was 6 winners..I'd be bawling if I had the 6 numbers last night and then find out it had to be shared 6 times :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Worse still if one of those 6 was a syndicate of 20!!!!! Sure you'd hardly dent the credit card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

There are a lot of people bawling about it in another thread as well :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Mod

Threads merged.
    /mod

I was happy when I found out I won €25 on a scratchcard last week, if anyone's disappointed with their winnings, I'll take them off your hands ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,414 ✭✭✭Soarer

Does anyone know where you can find out what sequence the numbers were drawn in?

RTE Player isn't updated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I be delighted if I won anything over 500 euro on the lotto, I only ever win scratch cards ??? And I don't have an itch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I was delighted yesterday morning when I remembered I had bought a euro millions ticket for the first time in years on Friday. Checked it and won €13!

Wasted it all on more lotto tickets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,562 ✭✭✭eyescreamcone

I would imagine the government is well pleased with my generous contribution to the tax of the stupid every week ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I would be delighted to be waking up with 600k extra in my pocket, however if any to all the other tickets were quick picks Id be miffed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

I'd be upset too ?

So we agree with eachother. I have no idea what we were debating about now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

A man from my town won a part of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Fudge You wrote: »
    So we agree with eachother. I have no idea what we were debating about now.

You were arguing with me for saying six people won the jackpot and that it was a first world problem to have to share 3.5 million euro....

Whether you'd be a bit upset or disappointed for not being the sole winner doesn't come into any point I've made.

A man from my town won a part of it!

Is he pissed off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Obviously you'd be happy with 600k. But you'd be thinking €3.5m, you can quit your job, shít on your bosses desk on your last day and drive off in your aston martin giving them the fingers. But then you find out there's 6 other winners.
    Still a very nice gaff somewhere and great savings to make your life a hell of a lot easier. But it's not "fúck off money"
    And that depends on your age, suppose if you're 50 and own your house it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

If you checked your numbers - saw you'd won - hooray. Then you start to think. Theres a 37 in there so it won't be birthdays (everything under 31). I've a good chance of grabbing it all. OK...maybe someone else got it...still that'll be fine. Still a millionaire. We'll celebrate winning a half share. Then this. But you'd be drunk by then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Soarer wrote: »
    Is he pissed off?

No idea, he's an old enough guy. Owns a small garage. He might buy a few lamps for the garage, it can be a bit dark in there :P

€600k would easily pay off the mortgage. That'd do us.

€3m+ would help us sort out other family members.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Soarer wrote: »
    €3m+ would help us sort out other family members.

You mean like Sopranos "sort out" ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

What a stinking load of sh*te. Imagine winning and thinking you were a multimillionaire only to find out later you're worth 6 times less. I genuinely feel sorry for the six people who won last night. My thoughts and sympathies go out to your families :( RIp xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

600k enough to quit working forever?! Even on an modest/average wage of say €30k a year, that's only 20years. Before you buy a house or a car or take a holiday. You must plan on dying young?

I don't plan on it but it's pretty inevitable considering circumstances, yes.
    Also I wouldn't consider 20 years from now to be young at all . But it wouldn't last that long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Jonkenji

Condolences to family and friends of the 6 winners.