BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I can't believe Ozzy is still alive. His body must be in bits.

There's Joan, what a song.

I saw her supporting GreenDay a few years ago, she hadn't lost it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    There's Joan, what a song.

I saw her supporting GreenDay a few years ago, she hadn't lost it.

Really? Did she have many other hits?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Really? Did she have many other hits?

http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/joan-jett-and-the-blackhearts/2010/marlay-park-dublin-ireland-63d40e97.html

Only four songs :eek:

Ah well, I enjoyed it. I Love Rock n Roll was a great tune.

I'm so p*ssed off I didn't get to that Tom Petty gig last year. My mates said it was amazing.

Skid X wrote: »
    http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/joan-jett-and-the-blackhearts/2010/marlay-park-dublin-ireland-63d40e97.html

Only four songs :eek:

Ah well, I enjoyed it. I Love Rock n Roll was a great tune.

5ive would never have rocked so hard without it.

Jesus, every song on this so far is brilliant!

Yeah, it looks good. I'm taping it, I'll give it a proper watch tomorrow when I'm not falling asleep.

Yep, it's really good.

Zep were really the actual best*. So amazing.

*not including The Beatles, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm loving this American Rock.

I'm going to raid my box of singles tomorrow to look some of these up!....:)

Where've you been grey? It's just one good tune after another tonight.

And The Eagles too!

I can still remember the summer Hotel California was released....:)

I had the tape and we used to listen to it during lunchtime!...

I've been going down memory lane Donie!

Where did Peter Frampton's lovely hair go....:(

I've been going down memory lane Donie!

Where did Peter Frampton's lovely hair go....:(

Well, Justin Hawkins had it for a while...don't know where it is now!

Was that Bob Seger?....

I loved Tom Petty and Stevie Nicks singing together...

Was that Bob Seger?....

I loved Tom Petty and Stevie Nicks singing together...

The lad giving out about hippies?

Disco...sigh...not tonight, lads!

I have this single.....

My Sharona.......:)

No, the fella before him Donie...that lad had some rant about the drugs didn't he?...

He was dead right too....

Lol, now the Bee Gees....after Joey Ramone!.....hehehe

Jaysus, good decade for music. Bloody hell.

Now, where's Van Halen? Enough of these warm up acts.

That was good craic....

Still in shock about my lovely Peter's golden locks.....

Egads! No Van Halen! They're even in the ad for this!

Anyway, yeah it was good craic. Not sure I'm in the mood for this concert mind you. Don't know Alice Cooper that well.

Ah, sure I'll give it a go for a few mins.

Yeah, I'm a bit the same Donie...

It's a bit like watching your Granddad dressing up and using Granny's eyeliner....

Yeah, I'm a bit the same Donie...

It's a bit like watching your Granddad dressing up and using Granny's eyeliner....

:-D

I think he's dead cool, an all. I'd just prefer one of the totp/old grey whistle shows right now.

:-)

He could probably colaborate with some of those synth fellas from last week.

If Skid was still awake, he'd probably provide us with some sort of clip along those lines!

I'm not sure Grandad had a whip like Alice's.....:)

And on that note, I'm out...

We have Slade tomorrow I think....

See you then Donie!...:)

Not that you know of...:-D

Anyway, I did sign up for that Music Appreciation course i was on about last week. Started yesterday, very interesting. Talked about Grieg, Sibelius and the Tuba.

No mention of Alice Cooper, maybe that's next week?

And on that note, I'm out...

We have Slade tomorrow I think....

See you then Donie!...:)

Party on GSW!

He could probably colaborate with some of those synth fellas from last week.

If Skid was still awake, he'd probably provide us with some sort of clip along those lines!

Ha, I'm a lightweight. I was dozing by the time you posted this.

No more synth misery - lets watch Alice Cooper with the Muppets instead :)

No, the fella before him Donie...that lad had some rant about the drugs didn't he?...

He was dead right too....

I think that was Ted Nugent. He was a 70s guitarist with a few bands I'd never heard of. Now he's an NRA lovin' racist right wing sh*t stirrer

http://www.salon.com/2014/01/16/ted_nugent_writes_insanely_racist_op_ed_about_the_legacy_of_martin_luther_king_jr/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ted_Nugent

Looks like Alice Cooper is even sounder than I thought!

Didn't he have a radio show they used to play on Saturday nights on Today FM?

I also know he loves golf, which again adds to his coolness. Simply because it's a million miles away from his rock persona, but he's more than happy to tell everyone about it because he loves it. Quite a funny idea, him standing out on a sunny fairway discussing club choice and wind direction with his caddy!

As for Ted Nugent, I liked what he said about dopers and practice...but there was definitely a feeling that wasn't where the strong opinions ended. NRA & racist? Shut up, Ted Nugent!