Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

lads i'll hand out 3 points like Moyes if someone sells me a striker

3-points-for-everyone.png

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Give ya Hernadez for Pogba, Vidal and 150m? :p

Still waiting for his 91 to go down...

Give ya Hernadez for Pogba, Vidal and 150m? :p

Still waiting for his 91 to go down...

better bloody well not cause he's ripping up another gameworld for me

d2180a3aa77939613a353e966e237a1c.png

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jaysus, how have you got that return from him :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Sell him to Porto, I'll show ya ... I've got lennon scoring too:cool:

i'm a winner, he only plays for winners! :cool:

i had Muniain for 20 matches till he got recalled........got me loads of assists while i had him. :(

9c2082b17c8d65daf0b6dee4b03e69ea.png

might bring this fella back......

Emile-Heskey-008.jpg

he has more goals in the EPL then Messi after all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Sunderlands player rating + team value are rated 36th in the whole league,yet i won the cup and finished 14th in D1,by rights i should of finished 16th in D2,Does that mean that i am the best manager in the GW?

Either way im better than napoli. :p

The legend that is robbie keane is available at sunderland,Own a piece of irish football history for a mere 4m yoyo's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

The legend that is robbie keane is available at sunderland,Own a piece of irish football history for a mere 4m yoyo's.

PM on SM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Just applied to be manager of Gremio, Username is phowlin2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭TheGunns

Draw with Sao Paolo, at least I'm still undefeated this season :P

TheGunns wrote: »
    Draw with Sao Paolo, at least I'm still undefeated this season :P

You need robbie keane...4 million...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Sunderlands player rating + team value are rated 36th in the whole league,yet i won the cup and finished 14th in D1,by rights i should of finished 16th in D2,Does that mean that i am the best manager in the GW?

Where can you see that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

That's not really saying much!!..:D:D

Where can you see that?

When i was banned from boards i calculated it myself,you can see the average rating and team value in GW club list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

When i was banned from boards i calculated it myself,you can see the average rating and team value in GW club list.

WAIT ... WHAT ... BANNED ... YOU?! Nooooooh ;)

Dont suppose you made a list that you could put in a table on post here while on sabatical??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Im looking for a 91+ right back D (R) willing to p/x if need be. Pm me on boards here with offers

my average team rating dropped from 92 to 89 after i sold all my top players but my value sky rocketed to 413.7M from i think it was 384ishM.. weird!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Willow Murphy steered Estudiantes to victory against Fenerbahçe SK.
    Estudiantes beat Fenerbahçe SK 3 - 0 in their Friendly fixture.
    Storari had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Ki and Williams were amongst the goalscorers.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Im looking for a 91+ right back D (R) willing to p/x if need be. Pm me on boards here with offers

Who are you managing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Beefy78 wrote: »
    Who are you managing?

Real madrid

swoody wrote: »
    my average team rating dropped from 92 to 89 after i sold all my top players but my value sky rocketed to 413.7M from i think it was 384ishM.. weird!

Sunderland-166M. :o :mad:

Lads how do I check when I need to renew my gold membership? Don't want it to run out and loose my teams!!

EDIT: Settings - Upgrade History - Purchase Log...

Just spotted i bought 24 months instead of 12!!!!

Aww yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Pissing down at home I believe - No rain here! :pac:
    AS_Monaco_stadium_001.jpg

My crowd take on Toulouse tonight in the Super Cup - Be graaaaaaand to get another trophy.

Lads how do I check when I need to renew my gold membership? Don't want it to run out and loose my teams!!

It will start messaging u before it runs out,so your grand either way,and i mean it harasses you with notifications!!! :rolleyes:

swoody wrote: »

Younger players would have more potential so would be more highly valued, take Eden Hazard and Di Maria, a year between them and same rating...

Hazard is worth more ;)

As the younger players you invested in rise your team value will shoot up again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Real madrid

Hmmm. Interesting. I've a 91 rated right back. I'll drop you a mail.

Woke up to an unexpected rating increase for Tomas Rosicky this morning. Didn't think they'd bump him up at 33 years old.

Beefy78 wrote: »
    Hmmm. Interesting. I've a 91 rated right back. I'll drop you a mail.

Woke up to an unexpected rating increase for Tomas Rosicky this morning. Didn't think they'd bump him up at 33 years old.

Age wouldn't have anything to do with it to be honest, he's playing very well and Arsenal are flying so he was due IMO ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

So here's the current situation regarding offers in for Giovinco:
      [*]AJ Auxerre - 10.2M.
      [*]Ajax - 9.6M + Wellington NEM
      [*]Udinese Calcio - 27.0M
      [*]SL Benfica - 20.0M + Zakaria BAKKALI
      [*]Spartak Moskva - 2.0M + Umut BULUT + Diniyar BILYALETDINOV.
      [*]Athletic Club - 16.5M + Ibai GÓMEZ + Luiz EDUARDO
      [*]Beşiktaş JK - 22.0M + Atınç NUKAN + Hasan TÜRK
      [*]FC Porto - 18.7M + Luciano VÍETTO
      [*]PSV - 26.4M
      [*]Arsenal - 16.7M + Morgan SCHNEIDERLIN

Gonna have a think about what I feel are the best bids for me.