Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

keep going wrote: »
    Ah sher bob dosent listen to anyone anyway so he dosent even know that someone is taking the piss.do ye really think a bit of slagging on boards would bother a beef finisher/cattle dealer.

Sure all he could be finishing is a few pigeons on the windowsill of his ballmun flat for all we know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

keep going wrote: »
    Ah sher bob dosent listen to anyone anyway so he dosent even know that someone is taking the piss.do ye really think a bit of slagging on boards would bother a beef finisher/cattle dealer.
    TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Sure all he could be finishing is a few pigeons on the windowsill of his ballmun flat for all we know.

I am not soft skinned myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Bodacious wrote: »
    ah jesus I may as well pull plant as well.. first Pakalasa and now Redzer.. no west of Ireland smaller suckler lads left..

Relax Bod, you're not alone ;)

BB heifer calved just now 10d overtime. HCA bull calf and needed a hand. Glad to have her out of the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭knockmulliner

Timmaay wrote: »
    Sometimes works, but they are catching on to this.

recently imported a grass meter from new Zealand, paid 23% on the marked value which was in NZ$, so my advise would be have the seller state the value on the customs declaration in €. At least if you are picked up by customs in the sorting office you will pay the correct duty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

recently imported a grass meter from new Zealand, paid 23% on the marked value which was in NZ$, so my advise would be have the seller state the value on the customs declaration in €. At least if you are picked up by customs in the sorting office you will pay the correct duty.

Out of curiosity how much nz did it cost you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

just do it wrote: »
    BB heifer calved just now 10d overtime. HCA bull calf and needed a hand. Glad to have her out of the way.

Have a Angus heifer to HCA.. Recommend by AI man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

as was said on here before the ai man is not going to be calving your heifer, do your own research beforehand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Bizzum wrote: »
    Look under Kovus name. I dunno what it says, maybe registered user.... Maybe not ?

Easy enough to change, it's in the options bar.
    My head is reeling today, Sligo has a lot to answer for.
    Have to go put a poultice on my neighbours calf now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Kovu Murr wrote: »

You've been spnding too much time watching the Simpsons:P

http://www.teachertube.com/viewVideo.php?video_id=251203

You've been spnding too much time watching the Simpsons:P

http://www.teachertube.com/viewVideo.php?video_id=251203

I studied a form of English which is not appreciated very much:P

I really wish my auld pair had told me we have builders coming in today.
    Walked into the kitchen and there was a Polish fella having a cup of tea. Nearly had a heart attack!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

it's in the options bar.

Are you a subscriber?

Ah that might be why. Yes I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

I was wondering why the place looked deserted on my way to work this morning. You must have scared everyone off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

What's the calf like JDI? I was going to use him on 2 heifers last month but AI man had none at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

ah jesus I may as well pull plant as well.. first Pakalasa and now Redzer.. no west of Ireland smaller suckler lads left..

there a few of us left yet Bod

biddy2013 wrote: »
    as was said on here before the ai man is not going to be calving your heifer, do your own research beforehand

True ah sure well just have to see how she gets on ill let ye know how it goes..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

I studied a form of English which is not appreciated very much:P

I really wish my auld pair had told me we have builders coming in today.
    Walked into the kitchen and there was a Polish fella having a cup of tea. Nearly had a heart attack!
    did you have clothes on this time?

1601226_632489890120469_398055493_n.jpg

HCA is easy calving. I've used him on heifers before. It's the maternal influence last night. She'd a tight birth canal.

towzer2010 wrote: »
    What's the calf like JDI? I was going to use him on 2 heifers last month but AI man had none at the time.
    Grand normal sized calf that was on his feet soon enough after calving. It's what he'll be like in 10 months time that counts!

True ah sure well just have to see how she gets on ill let ye know how it goes..

If she's a problem with HCA there's only one place for her ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

HCA is easy calving. I've used him on heifers before. It's the maternal influence last night. She'd a tight birth canal.
    hca has butty calves not impressive would go for fty instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

ah here!

naughto wrote: »
    did you have clothes on this time?

Ah now, if there's anyone round here that gets slagging it's me.

was at the calf sales the other day. bbx heifer calves from the dairy herd your making 350-420:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

was at the calf sales the other day. bbx heifer calves from the dairy herd your making 350-420:eek:

it will be a while before they leave the same margin for the buyer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Not bad for a by-product.:rolleyes:

Ah now, if there's anyone round here that gets slagging it's me.
    i take that as a no then:pac:
    your well able for it kovu,are u still working in the killing factory?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

have a nice 2nd hand 20L ai flask in good condition if anyone is interested they can pm me. bought 2 flasks on ebay there a few months ago, had them both filled to test them back in early dec, both seem fine, still plenty in both so will sell one of them