Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Now she gets to pretend she's being banged by her favourite player.

No wonder the sex is better.

Let's just hope she isn't a Chelsea fan for his sake. Oh hello there Mr Terry :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

I 'changed' football teams, I supported one team all my life and now I ahem, 'support' a different football team, to stay onside with herself, it was worth it though, the REWARDS in the bedroom ;) far outweigh a life time of supporting a football team.

serious sellout. LOL :D.

what we'll do for love, eh? i feel you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

If I think a woman's trying to be 'cute' than I get a little turned off. I love it when a woman is naturally adorable, but if I think it's put on, then it is a little bit of a turn off.

Although, I fully realize it could all be in my head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

GalwayGuy2 wrote: »
    If I think a woman's trying to be 'cute' than I get a little turned off. I love it when a woman is naturally adorable, but if I think it's put on, then it is a little bit of a turn off.

Although, I fully realize it could all be in my head.

The Manic Pixie Dream Girl effect! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭retroactive

ivytwine wrote: »
    The Manic Pixie Dream Girl effect! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBNss2PMj60

Great vid! 'They'll drown!'

Although I am worried now about my own liking for the Smiths.... :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Turn on:-

Upbeat, positive, full of life and wants to be all over you like a rash on Monday.

Turn off:-

The opposite of everything in the above sentence on Tuesday.... explain please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭seenitall

Upbeat, positive, full of life and wants to be all over you like a rash on Monday.

Flaky? Bipolar? Split personality?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

seenitall wrote: »
    Flaky? Bipolar? Split personality?

Female.

Oh that's right, I went there! :eek:

Nah... nah, I didn't really go there.

...I'm so drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭seenitall

strobe wrote: »
    Female.

Oh that's right, I went there! :eek:

Nah... nah, I didn't really go there.

...I'm so drunk.

Of course you're drunk, deary :) I couldn't possibly see my way into forgiving you for that vicious slur on all womankind otherwise!

It's not me, it's you :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

Turn offs?

Fake tans, tipperary accepts, big hoopy earrings, Paul's Boutique jackets, passion killers(babies), heavy drinkers, high heels....I could go on and on.

Turn ons?

Patricia Arquette in 'True Romance'. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

SamAK wrote: »
    Turn offs? tipperary accepts

:mad::mad::mad::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Explanation: it is logical that you should dislike the opposite of what you like.

Hope that helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Hmmmm, does anybody get a little turned on if a man/woman is a little angry?

Just curious?

And to spice things up, what would you like a man/woman to ask you to do to them?

1) Yes, a little. Not in a masochistic sense, just an odd one.

2) Tease :)

I was struggling to understand your post there for a minute GG :o

1. I get fiercely turned on when a girl is angry, passionate, like letting a tiger out of a cage, great fun! :D

2. There's a pretty long list :p

I was struggling to understand your post there for a minute GG

1. I get fiercely turned on when a girl is angry, passionate, like letting a tiger out of a cage, great fun!

2. There's a pretty long list

I got a little embarrassed and deleted my post. :o

Thankfully I'm not the only one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Turn offs. Overweight, smokers, tattoos. Yeeeeeeuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Wondering what happened when I went to quote!
    Can be a big turn on having the ability to tease someone out of a bad mood.....kinda like - He's a little upset about something but soon Ill have him eating out of my hand ;)
    (cornetto ad I think) :-D

:mad::mad::mad::(

I'm sorry, but it's just an opinion!

Making up after, eh? eh?

I like kind of... assertiveness? Not anger per say but kind of knowing what they want and going for it?

I've always been drawn to Americans for that reason :o

ALSO EDIT: It doesn't seem to be up on YouTube yet, so I can't link it, but the new McDonald's ad with the guy thinking Podcast is a band will be familiar to many of us :D

I can undelete it if you like :)

I like my women how I like my glasses..

Sitting on my face.

tipperary accepts.

It's a welcoming place alright :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Women - great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Turn on: Lights on (Dimmed, so the baby oil shimmer doesn't dazzle the eyeballs and you can't see a thing)

Turn off: Lights off (Can't see a damn thing! :o)

I can undelete it if you like

Assertive...I like it ;)

Meh, it's quoted in Czarchams so it's grand. You can if you want.
    I like kind of... assertiveness? Not anger per say but kind of knowing what they want and going for it?

Hmmm, probably in the same realm to be honest.

I think it's a guys version of 'Not entirely sure whats going on in this convo. Hope they shove me against a wall and, con sensually, ravish me.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

I like my women how I like my glasses..

Sitting on my face.

Assertive...I like it ;)

Meh, it's quoted in Czarchams so it's grand. You can if you want.

Hmmm, probably in the same realm to be honest.

I think it's a guys version of 'Not entirely sure whats going on in this convo. Hope they shove me against a wall and, con sensually, ravish me.'

Well I'm a girl.... I think it's a bit of a power play thing really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,162 ✭✭✭✭siblers

For me when you can talk to a girl in a pub etc and it doesn't end up being like an interview (what do you do, where you from etc) but you can't just have a cheeky conversation with some banter etc. Girls who don't take themselves seriously if a big plus for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

'Not entirely sure whats going on in this convo. Hope they shove me against a wall and, con sensually, ravish me.'

That's my best move! ;)

Ok, I suppose its about time I voiced my own pros and cons considering I've lurked so much.

-Makes me laugh
    -Strong jaw line with a great smile
    -Dark hair. Blondes just don't float my boat.
    -As big of a flirt as I am

Dislikes
    -Smoker
    -Someone who slags off other people in an effort to be funny.
    -I'm a townie (yes, there are towns in Tipperary) so I can't be dealing with a true culchie going on about bringing in the sheep and tractors and all that jazz.
    -Someone who takes themselves too seriously.
    -Creepy eyebrows...