Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• 24-08-2013 8:28pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Happy eyes, sense of humour, and ideally brunette with great boobs does it for me.

How about you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

All her tattoos spelled right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Must have arms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Lucena

All her tattoos spelled right.

You're very demanding, Chinese is a hard language after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭kfk

Red head, 5'5" to 5'9", slim with a well toned body, soft voice and a mute button!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Switches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

kfk wrote: »
    Red head, 5'5" to 5'9", slim with a well toned body, soft voice and a mute button!

I know a shop where you can buy one of those. Only takes a few minutes to inflate, too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Short dark hair or shaved head
    Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Smells good. Nice eyes. Nice smile.
    Taller than me, I'm 5'9''.
    Nice clothes. Has interests.
    Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Apart from the mute button , that description fits the deer in the Phoenix Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Hole and a heartbeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

turn ons - nice tits, shapely legs, tanned skin, hair colour & length doesn't matter, friendly smile...oh and i suppose nice personality as well

turn offs - bad breath, bingo wings (fat arms), big arse, fat legs, hairy legs, very pale skin, flat chest, heavy culchie accent, sniffy personality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭a fat guy

Hairy armpits.

Bleurgh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

a nice personality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Can laugh at themselves.

When you say "some posters" do you mean more than one at the same time ?

returnNull wrote: »
    a nice personality

You can't f*ck a personality! :P

You can't fist a college degree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Lack of cock would be a bit of a deal breaker there

mattjack wrote: »
    When you say "some posters" do you mean more than one at the same time ?

No, I'd let them battle it out. The loser is stuck with me.

So you are into necrophilia.

Im cool with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

Lets assume that basic hygiene is covered.

No sense of humour. Or at least, not the "right" sense of humour (mine, that is)
    Constant Complaining
    Unable to have a life of their own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Lucena

lkionm wrote: »
    You can't fist a college degree

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqXi8WmQ_WM

Oh she liked my post guys.

What do I do now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭ONeill2013

a dominating personality (turn on)

Lucena wrote: »

Im already on thin ice with Dr. Bollocko.

He got that name for a reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,826 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

OP waiting for a lady to post and reference his username as a turn on?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭kfk

lkionm wrote: »
    Oh she liked my post guys.

What do I do now?

Did you send her a pic of it??? You dont waste time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

On a man:
    Long hair, neatly trimmed beard (bonus points if he looks like this)
    Great sense of humor an absolute must
    Good personal hygine
    Kind natured and sensitive
    Must love rock music, comics and home cooking (bonus points if he can cook himself)
    Tattoos and piercings

On a woman:
    Brunette or red-head (sans beard)
    Same criteria as above

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

In women:
    >Turn ons:
    Above 5'8", shortish hair, easy going personality, not an idiot, actually has interests, good level of hygiene

>Turn offs:
    Overweight, clingy, can't take a joke, too serious, is a radical/anarchist/etc. feminist

In Men:
    Similar sort of deal. Essentially, I prefer girls who act/look masculine, and men who look/act feminine (without being flamboyant), if that makes any sense.

Did you send her a pic of it??? You dont waste time!

It?

No one likes that creepy clown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Turn offs:

- Smoking (deal breaker)
    - Strong accents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Someone who will stand up for themselves and tell me when they feel I'm being unreasonable.
    Sense of humour/ability to be silly
    Clever
    Really kind and treats people respectfully
    Hairy
    Manly
    In decent shape

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Turn ons: pulse

Turn offs: penis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Turn-ons would be long hair, smooth shaved face and balls (or at least decently trimmed around the balls). Good sense of humour, and ideally more than 2 brain cells. Non-smoker, very occasional drinker (I really dislike drunk people), oh and very open-minded in the bedroom.

Turn-off would include wearing tracksuits for anything other than sporting activities, short or shaved head hair, bad hygiene and not being able to string a sentence together.

I know people say you can't shag education, which is true, but dumb is still my biggest turn-off ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

I like a lady with a bit of meat on her bones, nobody wants to shag a bag of broken glass. Also I need a bit of muff hair, when I go diving I need a soft landing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

A nice heart and a good personality.

What am I saying you cant fu ck a personality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

Makes good sandwiches...

Turn offs:
    Rudeness
    Bad hygiene

Turn ons:
    Red hair
    Funny
    Red hair
    Bit rough around the edges
    Red hair
    Looks hot in snickers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

****, where are women like you in Cork and Dublin?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭claypigeon777

Turn ons: Curvaceous, voluptuous, long hair, pretty face, doesn't wear too much make up or jewelry, is comfortable in a dress, Daisy Duke shorts, a bikini or nude, loves sex, loves to cook, loves kids, loves to sing, dance, swim and enjoy the great outdoors, educated and intelligent, reads a lot, loves movies, works hard and is good at her job, independent, great sense of humor, free spirited, positive outlook on life, doesn't nag and doesn't overspend.

Turn offs: Smokes, messy drunk, doesn't trim her public hair, too skinny or too fat, small breasts or saggy breasts, boyish hips or muffin top, poorly designed and positioned tattoos, too much make up, too much jewelry, has terrible taste in clothes, books, movies, music etc, too lazy to cook and if she does cook burns it too a crisp, sulks, nags, hates herself, gives up on life, p*sses my money away and alienates all my relations and friends by being a lying manipulative evil bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Turn ons:
    Sense of humour.
    Experimental in bed.
    Dominant.
    Honesty.

Tattoos optional, but sexy. As long as they're good tattoos. :pac:

Turn offs:
    Bad hygiene.
    Long hair.
    Shell suits.
    Smokes weed more than occasionally.
    Ditto using any drugs more than occasionally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Turn ons: Curvaceous, voluptuous, long hair, pretty face, doesn't wear too much make up or jewelry, is comfortable in a dress, Daisy Duke shorts, a bikini or nude, loves sex, loves to cook, loves kids, loves to sing, dance, swim and enjoy the great outdoors, educated and intelligent, reads a lot, loves movies, works hard and is good at her job, independent, great sense of humor, free spirited, positive outlook on life, doesn't nag and doesn't overspend.

Turn offs: Too skinny or too fat, small breasts or saggy breasts, too much make up, too much jewelry, has terrible taste, too lazy to cook, sulks, nags, hates herself, gives up on life, p*sses my money away and alienates all my relations and friends by being a lying manipulative evil bitch.

Jesus, don't hold back talking about your ex. :pac:

Also, that reminds me.

Turn off:
    Bitching about exes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I'm a lot of those... but if I wore Daisy Duke shorts I'd frighten small children! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Turn offs:

- Smoking (deal breaker)
    - Strong accents

I concur with the smoking not with the accents, accents I quite like

I'm a lot of those... but if I wore Daisy Duke shorts I'd frighten small children! :pac:

I thought the same as soon as I saw daisy dukes I thought "I'm out" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Take 'em off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

in men...long nails, smelly and nose hair - turn offs obv!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

pink/purple/black/dark red dyed hair, piercings, tattoos. wears corsets...ya know metal chicks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Take 'em off!
    Oh the ass is holding up well.
    The legs' muscle-tone could do with some work though. :pac:

Arawn wrote: »
    pink/purple/black/dark red dyed hair, piercings, tattoos. wears corsets...ya know metal chicks

I have dyed black hair, piercings, tattoos, I love corsets and have loads.

I'm not even slightly metal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

I have dyed black hair, piercings, tattoos, I love corsets and have loads.

I'm not even slightly metal!

Ah but metal chicks includes music and dress style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

the hair, the face and the smile, all else is, well all else, oh in girls obviously over 17.