Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Seemingly brain damaged can be a symptom of neosporia and unless my memory is letting me down poorly developed lungs is another. I would be getting a lab test done.

On another note had a calf a few years back wouldn't drink milk but would take life aid or bacterial, reared it on milk replacer didn't thrive until it was on all solid feed, grand then. Lactose intolerance? ? ?

Could very well have been!
    I'll mention it to him next time I see him about the neospora. That one wasn't the brain damaged one, two completely different calves. He's just had a bad run of luck.
    sea12 wrote: »
    Up late after a late arrival.......

The beautiful kind. Little daughter. What a difference a year makes!!

Congrats sea12, now the fun begins:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Had missed call from vet this morning have herd test monday forgot all about:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Congratulations! The fun start s in 3 days :)

Be sure to read the instruction booklet cover to cover :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Wahoo! Congrats Sea12. Great news :):)

Is it your first?

My missus is due next Thursday...

We had to try plan it before the next lambing season starts!!

Ha ha...
    The news that we would have a few ewes lambing these few days went down like a ton of bricks here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Wahoo! Congrats Sea12. Great news :):)

Is it your first?

My missus is due next Thursday...

Hi john. No our second. So we won't as completely lost as first few days the last time.
    Best of luck with Ure own next week.

Thanks for all the good wishes everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

congrats, was told that 20 babies were born in a 24 hour period in christmas day in the midlands regional hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Reggie. wrote: »
    congrats, was told that 20 babies were born in a 24 hour period in christmas day in the midlands regional hospital.
    tis mad ted.... see in the paper where a woman had twins one born end of 2013 and other born ealry 2014, see the first baby in the country was born 5 seconds after midnight:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Good old st valentine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

has bobs movements been accounted for

biddy2013 wrote: »
    tis mad ted.... see in the paper where a woman had twins one born end of 2013 and other born ealry 2014, see the first baby in the country was born 5 seconds after midnight:D
    two different birthdays :eek:, the second baby of 2014 was 10 secs after the the first or so the news said

hugo29 wrote: »
    has bobs movements been accounted for
    school runs???

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Good old st valentine
    no good old st patrick

did he catch u as well;)

no, i was a bit later, might have been the easter bunny:D

no good old st patrick
    yeah the months didnt add up for me either

whys is that reggie, are you due soon as well :rolleyes:

emmm if im pregnant the mechanics aint working. Wrong gender hugo

just checking reggie;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Got the quality assurance this morning.
    Your man reckons anyone that gets the beef one in Jan/Feb will be okay for the dairy one. Said it won't be to different any way. Just more focus on the dairy and parlour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭randomperson12

Bizzum wrote: »
    Are ya lonely?:D

thats not what farming talk is . farming talk is about talking about prices of animals equipment etc

ear to the ground is yer man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I'm just going to requote biddy on this
    IT IS A "FARMING CHIT CHAT " THREAD, there are no rules on what is posted in it, It saves alot of people starting up threads asking questions, what do you think is the problem with it?

'Chit Chat' is usually defined as inane talk which does not delve too deeply into series topics. As biddy said, starting new threads if it's not solved here is usually the answer. Just think of this thread as a virtual mart.
    I think we're doing fairly ok with it so far.:D

not all farmers only talk of farming, sometimes there are other things going on

i blame whelan1, such a title for a thread, what was she thinking;)

ye, its not as if its used alot or anything, good riddance to that yolk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

ah, she is good riddance from around here!

ah havent got time for chit chatting, going out for oh birthday and no kids here tonight, time to milk cows and get myself powerwashed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Sorry bout that. We won't fall out over it I hope?:P

ah havent got time for chit chatting, going out for oh birthday and no kids here tonight, time to milk cows and get myself powerwashed

carefull biddy, no kids and u all clean he might get the wrong idea