Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Relax Sharpshooter, deep breath, let out half of it and squeeze. Take care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

are you whelen1 ?:confused::eek:

Worst kept secret on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

delaval wrote: »
    It's looks like the sprinkler head of a watering can. It's in there as only a moron would have reassembled it without it.
    he is after draining the oil, looked in with torch on phone, he cant see anything like what you are describing . He can see the pump, there is nothing like what you are saying near it, maybe there was none in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

meal rep called with a sponsorship cheque for our charity match.

said a lot of money still out for 2013 .. guys with sheds full of cattle and renting a couple of farms and not able to clear their meal bills,

wouldn't be my way of working

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I'll see ye on the beach ;):D

Jaysus, I go off for a couple of hours and you lose Sharp!:eek:

(kayak floats by the way, and so does the lifejacket and me. Cold day for a dip:pac:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

biddy2013 wrote: »
    he is after draining the oil, looked in with torch on phone, he cant see anything like what you are describing . He can see the pump, there is nothing like what you are saying near it, maybe there was none in it?

It is really obvious if its there, there's no mistaking it.

If its not there you need to take off the lift top under seat. You will meet a small shaft that should slide forward allowing the pump to be removed.

The pump assembly is really simple, also check piston in lift cylinder this should have an o ring on it about 1/3 the way down.

If the screen is missing you most likely have debris in the pump. Is there a tipping pipe on the tractor?

Photo pump before disassembling.
    Local mechanic would do this in his sleep for you

he opened up our own 35, the filter is on it, so there is none on the new one. Would it work without it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Could it be a FE35 and not a MF35 as many were re sprayed wrongly when restored or would that make a difference. The fact that the FE35 was a crossover between the TE20 and MF35

he opened up our own 35, the filter is on it, so there is none on the new one. Would it work without it?

It would for a while. The danger is that there may be debris in the pump.

Put the filter from your tractor on the "new" one and try it, the pump may be ok. Those yokes aren't that delicate

when i went out he had our own one back together, he will go to local mf dealer in the morning and get a filter for it and lad who services our tractors will fix it up, thanks all, will let ye know how it goes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Glanbia do not make you put your quota into temp leasing.

Renting his farm to you will not be sufficient for this to work.

Sorry, make you is the wrong wording, but anyways thats largely your only option now isn't it for anyone else to get temporary access to your quota?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

jomoloney wrote: »
    meal rep called with a sponsorship cheque for our charity match.

said a lot of money still out for 2013 .. guys with sheds full of cattle and renting a couple of farms and not able to clear their meal bills,

wouldn't be my way of working

those lads are like a broken record. If a merchant arrived into a yard and said everyone else had him paid, They would collect no money

Timmaay wrote: »
    Sorry, make you is the wrong wording, but anyways thats largely your only option now isn't it for anyone else to get temporary access to your quota?

Options are limited.

If someone wasn't going to fill quota in 14-15 would it not have made sense to have sold on the exchange?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Do you not know

Rule No 23B Section 7 Subsection 3

Do not use the Mini-bars in Hotels rooms

I've been a big believer of that but when the drinks in the wits out I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Options are limited.

If someone wasn't going to fill quota in 14-15 would it not have made sense to have sold on the exchange?

And just going back to what you picked me up on, that glanbia make you lease unused quota, I know of a farmer who was well shy on filling his quota in 09 when the country was hit with a superlevy also, he gets a cheque in the post from Glanbia, rings them up asking whats it for, and they told him they leased his quota and that was the payment for it! (at the 1c/l or whatever!)

Timmaay wrote: »
    And just going back to what you picked me up on, that glanbia make you lease unused quota, I know of a farmer who was well shy on filling his quota in 09 when the country was hit with a superlevy also, he gets a cheque in the post from Glanbia, rings them up asking whats it for, and they told him they leased his quota and that was the payment for it! (at the 1c/l or whatever!)[/

They actually did him a favour, had they not done it he would have got nothing and it would have been used nationally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

another one gone!

What did shooter do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭DMAXMAN

Here it is

like the 143 in the background looks real well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Just saw rat poison mentioned in another thread. Did anyone notice just before the first storm the huge run on it? Mine was cleaned up over night. Must put out another bit tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Wheres SharpShooter82 gone?

Boaty wrote: »

Either the missus cut his internet cable or he's being reincarnated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

That is a "Closed Account" beside his name isn't?

Tis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

He was a mole, and when I joined all the dots I confronted him about it. Once his cover was blown he had no better to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Either the missus cut his internet cable or he's being reincarnated.

If I ever close my account , I'd say it will be because the missus giving out about all the time I spend on the internet .

moy83 wrote: »
    If I ever close my account , I'd say it will be because the missus giving out about all the time I spend on the internet .

Clever, pre establishing a cover story :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I'll see ye on the beach ;):D

Come back soon sharp

It would for a while. The danger is that there may be debris in the pump.

Put the filter from your tractor on the "new" one and try it, the pump may be ok. Those yokes aren't that delicate
    can the pump be cleaned out or would we need a new pump?

No pump can be serviced unless there is serious scoring, should be fine though. There are thousands of these around the world and id say theyre not serviced too often. They are really simple.

No pump can be serviced. They are really simple.
    suitable for us so:D