Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Great surfing spots in west cork :D

Sure I'm living there based on it having a waggamammas

What more do you want from a town/city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Good evening everyone, has anyone ever toured the Glasnevin cemetery? One of the best tours I've ever been too. Freezing cold though, our tour guide wouldn't stop talking too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I ate a lot of toblerones over xmass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

White toblorone is the business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

White chocolate is evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,454 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Good evening everyone, has anyone ever toured the Glasnevin cemetery? One of the best tours I've ever been too. Freezing cold though, our tour guide wouldn't stop talking too :D

Nope but I heard it is worth the visit so it is on the list for some Saturday afternoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

MIN2511 wrote: »

Used to live next to it. That the Botanic Gardens are brilliant. Walking the gardens has calmed my head countless times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,237 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Back from Anchorman 2. I'm not a Will Ferrell fan but I enjoyed it. There's a post credits scene but not worth sticking around for imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Nope but I heard it is worth the visit so it is on the list for some Saturday afternoon

Wrap up very warm if you do decide to go
    Used to live next to it. That the Botanic Gardens are brilliant. Walking the gardens has calmed my head countless times

I love the Botanic garden, might go there tomorrow for a wander.

It is difficult trying to find activities this time of the year :(

Great activity would be just pick a place, pick a general route and go wandering :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I didn't enjoy Anchorman 2 at all. Although to be fair I went in expecting to not enjoy it. I thought the advertising and promotions were ridiculous. The four lads going to cinemas all over the world, doing ads for Club Orange, appearing on the Late Late Toy Show, they tried to promote it way too hard and it came across as being really desperate, in my opinion.

As for the film itself, well, the best comparison I can think of is the video game Call Of Duty. The last 3 games in the series, they try and distract you with some new locations and guns, but the physics, graphics, story and gameplay are all the same. Anchorman 2 was just the first Anchorman in a new city. The characters were (mostly) the same. The jokes were the same. I loved all the cameos, but I hated the scene that contained them.

I know they were under pressure to try and make the film as liked as the first one was, but making it so similar to the first one was a bit of a cop-out.

/rant

Evening all. How goes Sunday?

I spent the day cleaning the house with herself, did grocery shopping and have dinner on so taking it easy now with Star Wars on the box. Back to work tomorrow though, boooo!

On the upside, I got myself a ticket for Devildriver in April so yaay!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I spent the day cleaning the house with herself, did grocery shopping and have dinner on so taking it easy now with Star Wars on the box. Back to work tomorrow though, boooo!

Cleaning on a Sunday, eww.

Nice lazy day myself. Girl I've been sort-of seeing the past while is moving abroad for work after New Years so we met up to basically say goodbye; just hung out for the afternoon drinking coffee. Was good. Missed the football but didn't care too much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Nice! Seen them as a support act before, even at that they played a blinder. Savage pits too!

Ive not seen em before so looking forward to it, though my pit days are well and truly behind me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Two of ye should come to cork like :cool:

Possibly...but nu uh, back in Dublin, I missed civilisation :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

As Sunday seems to be cleaning day around here, but the washing machine is not working...

Last day off. I suppose id better be productive.

Hey look at that couch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Possibly...but nu uh, back in Dublin, I missed civilisation :p

Missed your D4 buddies more like :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,056 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

D'Agger wrote: »

Yeah..loike!

Ehrmagerd!

...wait thats not right....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Totes :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »

So...civilisation, then? :p

entropi wrote: »
    Totes :pac:

I know, it's - ohMYgod - so totes emosh, roysh?

If I ever hear you talk like that seriously youre getting disowned :P

Thems fightin words! If it wasn't down for maintenance I'd tell you to say to my face in...my usual internet home....

Thems fightin words! If it wasn't down for maintenance I'd tell you to say to my face in - my usual internet home. :p

Down again? Jaysus :pac:

Tis planned, for once... Migrating to a new server as traffic is unbelievably high.
    *sniff* So proud.

Tis planned, for once... Migrating to a new server as traffic is unbelievably high.
    *sniff* So proud.

Im genuinely impressed. Well played :)

Oh I stay out of all this, it's not my doing
    Aaanyway I'm not sure am I meant to discuss it here so shutting up now. :)