If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Been up since 8:30 and outside since 9 helping my Dad with farm related chores - shovelling sh*te and what not.

Fun times.

I'm at home in front of the fire, preparing for the 12 pubs at 7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Nice wan.

Im parked in a similar position, just had some of Mams mince pies and a cuppa. Headin for a dunder of Guinness around half 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Out last night for xmas drinks, head fine today. Out again tonight (pop by the AH beers first) and on to a party...hope the head holds up tomorrow too!

Wishing ye all a hangover-free morning tomorrow, a delicious breakfast and sweet feck all to do in the day, vegetating! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,838 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

D'Agger wrote: »
    Almost forgot - a big TGC Happy Birthday to Keane2097

The miserable aul fúcker :pac:

Spent €250 quid last night, oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

keane2097 wrote: »
    Definitely a good birthday so :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Hi to pepe :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I'd welcome death right about now

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Hi to BK.
    I'd welcome death right about now
    I'd welcome some sleep.

Have to go do my Christmas shopping too later, nooo...

It's far too early for this awake malarkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Feeling fairly ok here tbh, had prolly 10 pints and 5 bottles so not too bad, plus I ate a whopper feed of curry chips and a batter burger when I left he boozer so I'm sure that helped.

It's just been snowing here too!!

So far today Ive managed to watch lots of Adventure Time.....thats about it

Birthday money, be grand :)
    Feeling fairly ok here tbh, had prolly 10 pints and 5 bottles so not too bad, plus I ate a whopper feed of curry chips and a batter burger when I left he boozer so I'm sure that helped.

It's just been snowing here too!!

Our 12 pubs was a disaster seeing as we didn't stick to our usual route, ended up going to 9 and then a club

I skipped the club, had to go to the grans grave today with my parents so didn't want to be dying, ducked out got a nice feed and took it home, parents were up....freaked eating in front of them watching MOTD :D

Also, you know it's Christmas when your mother offers you wine with a fry up at 12 in the afternoon :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Hi to pepe :-)
    Why does Pepe Le f get a special hi :P

MIN2511 wrote: »

Hah, bumped into him at ah beers, think I might have freaked him out by having a loud slagging match with a thunderdomer - I'm usually nicer than that. Usually. :pac:

Ran into P1, hi to him too!

Hah, bumped into him at ah beers, think I might have freaked him out by having a loud slagging match with a thunderdomer - I'm usually nicer than that. Usually. :pac:

Ran into P1, hi to him too!

Hows your head? :pac:

Shockingly together considering how much champagne (or whatever it was) I downed! You able to walk yet? :pac:

Out for dinner with college, was lovely!

Shockingly together considering how much champagne (or whatever it was) I downed! You able to walk yet? :pac:

Out for dinner with college, was lovely!

Yep im managing. Im never taking the piss out of women carrying their shoes again :o
    You really did neck that bottle. Then ran off without your bear -__-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

So far today Ive managed to watch lots of Adventure Time.....thats about it
    I drank a lot of coffee and watched a lot of Harry Potter and packed not a single thing for going home tomorrow. I should really get up and do something about that ><
    Also, you know it's Christmas when your mother offers you wine with a fry up at 12 in the afternoon :pac:
    Wine with your fry .... I love wine, but I'm not sure I could have wine with a cooked breakfast. Maybe a Bellini or three :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,297 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Sounds like fancy bricfeasta altogether. :pac:

I keeps it real like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,838 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Somebody needs to get me out of Dublin before I die of xmas

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Because I'm awesome, obviously.

Anybody want to do my work for me today?

Somebody needs to get me out of Dublin before I die of xmas

You're a disgrace to the parish

59 minutes

/twitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,461 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Laziest day ever. Still not dressed and at this point I don't think it is gonna happen today

You should have gone to work for me.

You gotta love days like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,461 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

You gotta love days like that!

I sure do. May even order takeaway rather than cooking.

I got dragged into making a jigsaw puzzle with my sister. Left for 10 minutes, came back to a guilty looking dog and I'm sure there are pieces missing...for chrissake :pac: