Do you still snog your long term OH?

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I'd say most days when she gets in from work.

I was never one for just kissing or the likes in public, nor is she.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

wolfmoon87 wrote: »
    The discussion here is about "snogging" or kissing with tongues. When you say you kiss your partner everyday, do you mean with tongues?

I feel like a right perve now. :o
    That's none of your beeswax;) Incidentally, snogging is a word used by teenage girls.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

That's none of your beeswax;) Incidentally, snogging is a word used by teenage girls.:P

That's what the thread is about though. :/ Not peck on the lips kissing, but tongue kissing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

The discussion here is about "snogging" or kissing with tongues. When you say you kiss your partner everyday, do you mean with tongues?

That's what the thread is about though. :/ Not peck on the lips kissing, but tongue kissing.

French kissing? Yeah the peck on the cheeks thing is more just affection than passion so sometimes we'll peck on the lips, but the times we go for a full on snog it just gets ridiculous between the sneaky dropped hand or undoing each other's clothes again after we've just got dressed for the day and I'm in a hurry to get out to work! :pac:

We don't have a cat so usually it's a case of "Did you make sure the child was asleep?", couple of times he's done a "Damien" on us by just standing in the doorway in the dark while we were in the throes of passion under the duvet and hadn't heard him, then to realise he's standing in the doorway... freaky little shìt!* :(

*Love him to bits really, but if he's scarred for life when he's older, it's his own fault!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Oh grow up! If you are too immature to understand intimacy, I'm not going to give you your kicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

Oh grow up! If you are too immature to understand intimacyintimacy, I'm not going to give you your kicks.

Ha wtf!? :pac:

I don't give a sh!te what couples here get up to. But the thread is "Do you still snog your long term OH?". And a few people have replied that they still kiss their partner everyday. A kiss isn't necessarily a snog, but anyway.. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Son of a gun

Married with 3 kids and only "snog" during sex, so yeah once a month or so...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Ha wtf!? :pac:

I don't give a sh!te what couples here get up to. But the thread is "Do you still snog your long term OH?". And a few people have replied that they still kiss their partner everyday. A kiss isn't necessarily a snog, but anyway.. :/

And a kiss isn't necessarily just a kiss either. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,112 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Lyk if u cryd :p

In the context of this reply to the post, i have to say that this is the greatest post on boards this year!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Snog! That's a word that I absolutely despise. Where I grew up we called kissing shifting. Like for example 'they are shifting the face of each other'. It was never snogging. Snog - did others use this word in other parts of Ireland? I'm in the west, it was always shift. Snog sounds like its coming straight from american or english tv. When did snog creep into Irish vocabulary?

Around the same time init did.

The majority of sheeple watch Coronation Street and Eastenders. Only a matter of time really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

[-0-] wrote: »

The majority of sheeple watch Coronation Street and Eastenders. Only a matter of time really.

Clearly you prefer Emmerdale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Married since 1971 and thank God, we still kiss everyday, hold hands, and love each other as much if not more than we did almost 43 years ago.
    Fair play to ye. That's ten years older than me. I can't imagine being 43, never mind being married that long :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

Speaking of ridiculous words creeping into vocabularies...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Anyone else not like ingesting cosmetics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Yes! Every time we see each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Yeah 'shifting' is a newish enough term among the young people. I'm still a teenager but when I was growing up it was always scoring or meeting but when I turned about 17 I was introduced to the term shift and everyone seems to be using it now...still prefer scoring myself.

No it's not, I'm 39 and we called it shifting when I was a teen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

It was shifting or meeting when I was a teen too!

Himself and myself would kiss most days. Nothing beats a little pressed up against the kitchen counters passionate kiss of an evening ;)
    Kiss goodbye every morning, and random pecks throughout the day as well.
    I do love some smoochin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

I've never had an OH but if I did she'd probably get the best snogs in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Chazz Michael Michaels

Currently single, but when I was in relationships I used to frequently kiss and embrace my oh. I think more so as the relationship went on. If I want to show affection in public, I just do it. I couldn't give a flying fcuk what the begrudgers think. Showing someone that I love them is more important to me than your cretinous thoughts. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Is it just me or have there I noticed similar threads recently where the OP says he was talking to his friends who have gfs and they said that they no longer do *Insert Action here*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭bobwilliams

I think the wife kinda avoids it because i'll be wanting the roide straight away no matter where we are and who's present.
    She'll get a good stab of the pork sword in about .2 of a second when she starts kissing me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭anotherposter

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I have a coldsore. Who fancies a snog?

i have one too but your not my type :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Kiss everyday. If we start wearing the face off each other then it usually leads to biblical relations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

My boyfriend gets turned on quite easily plus I'm not mad about the tongues myself, so tongues aren't used too often. Still love kissing him though.

Awh missing my morning kiss now :(
    (Mwah if you're reading this)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭justforlaugh

I've always tried to avoid snogging my ex girlfriend first thing in the morning, her breath always smell and taste like death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

I wonder if you're implying something there, but anyway the reason I missed it was because he's off today and I didn't want to wake him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

We have a renegade in our midst! :eek:

Kiss on the lips or cheeks every day but definitely not a session at it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Hairy McGinty

Everybody should kiss and hug every day
    it might not make you live longer
    but it will make your life happier
    so get off the internet and kiss somebody now