Threw my younger bro out of my house..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭ceegee

the_syco wrote: »
    This. He could have f**ked her on the couch, or whever he was sleeping, but he choose your bed.

He got anywhere else to stay?

Surely banging her on his couch is worse? Far easier to clean bed sheets than clean a couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

jacksie66 wrote: »
    Lads ye don't seem to understand. This is my house where I live, my bed where I sleep. He brought some random yolk here without asking me and covered it up. He's out of my house now and won't be coming back...

No we understand perfectly.
    Yeah he probably should've asked you first but you definitely over reacted.
    It's not like he burned the house down. You've thrown him out on the street in a strange country. That's a bit of a dick move tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

Lads ye don't seem to understand. This is my house where I live, my bed where I sleep. He brought some random yolk here without asking me and covered it up. He's out of my house now and won't be coming back...

Lad, you dont seem to understand, this is not a big deal!

He should' have changed your bed, thats all! or ue the couch or wherever he was sleeping but thats not clear whether he could have or not.

What is wrong with you??? You threw him out!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

unless it's your missus he's riding then you're overreacting in my book. Change the sheets, tell him he's a bollix, and then take him back to the pub. My wee brother is much the same age and if i kicked him out of my house in a country he knows nothing about (or at all really) the mother would gut me.

He's your brother, and surely that counts for more than a bit of ball batter on your bedsheet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭johndoe99

did the right thing. He lied to your face, he would only lie if he knew he was doing something wrong. Its not his place, he should of asked could he bring someone back. Make peace with him, but tell him to find elsewhere to stay, he must have friends that he's stayed in contact with over the years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

**** sake, come here for a bit of advice and get smart arse responses...

Ya but what you gonna do? Throw us out of the Internet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

You already decided you did the right thing. Why you bother coming on here to ask are you right when your mind was made up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

You're only getting told the truth. That you over reacted.
    Let him back in the house and get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,527 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

We all gave pretty much the same advice, but you obviously already have your mind made up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

responses aren't smart arse just cos they disagree with you.

you asked if you did the wrong thing, the consensus is yes, so there's your advice for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

After Hours forum...d'uh :rolleyes: :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭mfergus

I think you just need the ride....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

If he's banging girls already and only there for two weeks, don't worry about him, he'll be riding someone new tonight and he'll shack up with them.

Your place definitely sounds like it has a crying chair!!! Jump In It. Be Grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

If she was hot, and there was nowhere else to take her (1 bed house) I'd give him a couple of digs and tell him to wash the sheets, end of story.

If she was a ditchpig and he could have used another room/bed I'd destroy his most prized possession and tell everyone about him porking munters.

But I wouldn't throw any guest of mine onto the street in a strange country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Were you watching 'The Field' over Christmas?

Not worth falling out over.

Its nice to see that some people share my opinion...

I share your opinion he did wrong but you through him out in a strange country. You did wrong too

• Site Banned Posts: 263 ✭✭Rabelais

Did you ring the Mammy to tell her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Trevor Cortez Zambrano

Looks like somebody needs to go to Jelly School!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

You did come here for advice and you're getting it. You didn't do the right thing when I opened the topic I expected him to have done something awful but it wasn't deserving of such a reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

The majority of posters are saying you over reacted and that's not what you wanted to hear. So now you are over reacting again. I see a pattern here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I told him to get out and go to my other brothers who lives 10 mins away because he ain't staying with me no more...

I think your telling porkies!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

Honesty advice, he did a ****ty thing. In the grand scheme of it no biggie. Let him back and make him buy you new sheets and a few beers. Are you a man or a women?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

If he had asked you could he bring a female back, what would you have said? Maybe he didn't want to ask you because he knows how territorial and unreasonable you are? It's not *literally* your kingdom, y'know...

I remember one Paddy's Day asking my brother could I bring a mot back to his. He wasn't too happy that I would have it so easy—whereas he didn't have a free house to bring women to at my age—but he begrudgingly let me have the keys. That's what brothers are for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭ShatterProof

Glad you're not my brother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

I told him to get out and go to my other brothers who lives 10 mins away because he ain't staying with me no more...

*clicks fingers*

Oh dayum girl no you didn't

Ok if he had somewhere else to go, fair enough. Your house, your rules, you are entitled to have that respected.