Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Threw my younger bro out of my house..

• 27-12-2013 11:58am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭B_Rabbit

Jealousy is a terrible thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,081 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Might be a bit of an overreaction. The dick wants what the dick wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,984 ✭✭✭✭kippy

jacksie66 wrote: »
    Hey guys. Serious question. I'm living in Christchurch NZ and my younger bro who is 21 is over from Oz on a 2 week holiday. I'm 26 and have my own house (rented) and its my kingdom as they say. We were out drinking today (13 hour difference to Ireland) and my bro said he had to go to my house to change his jeans. What I found out was that he actually brought a random bird into MY house, into MY bed and had his way with her. When I found out a while ago I freaked out and threw him out of my house. Right thing to do? No smart answers please..

Pics or gtfo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

No, these things happen and a drunk fella with the promise of getting laid will go to extremes. Clean the sheets and get over it. Not worth a family fued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭hedgehog2

Sounds like jealousy to me,he is your younger brother you should be proud he got his end away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Bro's before ho's? No wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Brother, friend or stranger, that's taking the piss.

I hope you get a huge apology when he sobers up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Looking for a serious thread on AH is your only mistake here.

You did the right thing. If someone shagged a randomer in my bed I'd break their face.

He is 21 and the frontal lobe of the brain is not fully developed until around the age of 24. This means he really does not think clearly about consequences of his actions. Not a nice thing that he did but I think your reaction to it was a bit over the top.
    A good bollocking would have sufficed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Site Banned Posts: 263 ✭✭Rabelais

Was he in the middle of his stroke when you walked in and threw him out of the house? While it's always considered good manners to inform someone that you intend to use their bed for a bit of impromptu 'hide the sausage' or 'slaying the beast with two backs' he may have had drink taken and was buckled with a dose of the porter horn.

Build a bridge and get over it dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

If ye've been drinking, wait till ye sober up before any rash decisions are made. Drunk decisions are rarely wise ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

He kept saying to me 'don't hit me'. No jealousy lads, just a severe lack of respect...

Why?, was she kinky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

**** sake - he got his hole!! fair play to him, tell him to change your bedclothes and buy him a pint!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭Filibuster

I'd hate to have you as a brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Fanny Brioscaí

Hey guys. Serious question. I'm living in Christchurch NZ and my younger bro who is 21 is over from Oz on a 2 week holiday. I'm 26 and have my own house (rented) and its my kingdom as they say. We were out drinking today (13 hour difference to Ireland) and my bro said he had to go to my house to change his jeans. What I found out was that he actually brought a random bird into MY house, into MY bed and had his way with her. When I found out a while ago I freaked out and threw him out of my house. Right thing to do? No smart answers please..

Wrong on his part as he showed a complete lack of respect to you but he is 21. You said he was drinking so how drunk was he? I'm not blaming the drink but 21, drinking and a girl. Kicking him out with no where to go is a little harsh.

What did he say when you found out and threw him out of your house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

He kept saying to me 'don't hit me'. No jealousy lads, just a severe lack of respect...

He was bang out of order, no question about it but he is over on holiday. Has he anywhere to stay? I be worried about that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

This. He could have f**ked her on the couch, or whever he was sleeping, but he choose your bed.

He got anywhere else to stay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Swift kick in the nads for his disrespect...that'll learn him :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

A random burd eh? Like a sparrow or.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I Think you over reacted. Change your sheets or make him change them and warn him that if it ever happens again you'll throw him out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

I hope you get a huge apology when he sobers up.
    A good bollocking would have sufficed.

The incestuous undertones of some of the replies are shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Context.. was there an available spare room he could have used?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

He should throw you out for being a cockblock.
    Think about how he feels. You **** in that bed and he had to be naked around your dried fluids.

Lads ye don't seem to understand. This is my house where I live, my bed where I sleep. He brought some random yolk here without asking me and covered it up. He's out of my house now and won't be coming back...
    Bit harsh...did he shag a wimmins you were chasing per chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

You're jealous your younger brother pulled. Change the sheets and get over it.

Was he disrespectful? Maybe a little but it was an over reaction on your part to throw him out. He's 21 drunk and on a promise. Relax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Admit it OP, he wouldn't let you watch and you threw him out?

Lads ye don't seem to understand. This is my house where I live, my bed where I sleep. He brought some random yolk here without asking me and covered it up. He's out of my house now and won't be coming back...

Covered it up? Be grand so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭ceegee

the_syco wrote: »
    This. He could have f**ked her on the couch, or whever he was sleeping, but he choose your bed.

He got anywhere else to stay?

Surely banging her on his couch is worse? Far easier to clean bed sheets than clean a couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

No we understand perfectly.
    Yeah he probably should've asked you first but you definitely over reacted.
    It's not like he burned the house down. You've thrown him out on the street in a strange country. That's a bit of a dick move tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Lad, you dont seem to understand, this is not a big deal!

He should' have changed your bed, thats all! or ue the couch or wherever he was sleeping but thats not clear whether he could have or not.

What is wrong with you??? You threw him out!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

unless it's your missus he's riding then you're overreacting in my book. Change the sheets, tell him he's a bollix, and then take him back to the pub. My wee brother is much the same age and if i kicked him out of my house in a country he knows nothing about (or at all really) the mother would gut me.

He's your brother, and surely that counts for more than a bit of ball batter on your bedsheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭johndoe99

did the right thing. He lied to your face, he would only lie if he knew he was doing something wrong. Its not his place, he should of asked could he bring someone back. Make peace with him, but tell him to find elsewhere to stay, he must have friends that he's stayed in contact with over the years.

**** sake, come here for a bit of advice and get smart arse responses...

Ya but what you gonna do? Throw us out of the Internet?

You already decided you did the right thing. Why you bother coming on here to ask are you right when your mind was made up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

You're only getting told the truth. That you over reacted.
    Let him back in the house and get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

We all gave pretty much the same advice, but you obviously already have your mind made up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

responses aren't smart arse just cos they disagree with you.

you asked if you did the wrong thing, the consensus is yes, so there's your advice for you.

After Hours forum...d'uh :rolleyes: :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭mfergus

I think you just need the ride....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

If he's banging girls already and only there for two weeks, don't worry about him, he'll be riding someone new tonight and he'll shack up with them.

Your place definitely sounds like it has a crying chair!!! Jump In It. Be Grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

If she was hot, and there was nowhere else to take her (1 bed house) I'd give him a couple of digs and tell him to wash the sheets, end of story.

If she was a ditchpig and he could have used another room/bed I'd destroy his most prized possession and tell everyone about him porking munters.

But I wouldn't throw any guest of mine onto the street in a strange country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Were you watching 'The Field' over Christmas?

Not worth falling out over.

Its nice to see that some people share my opinion...

I share your opinion he did wrong but you through him out in a strange country. You did wrong too

• Site Banned Posts: 263 ✭✭Rabelais

Did you ring the Mammy to tell her?