Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Just picked out five winners for Stephen's Day on my iphone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Duckanddive

Do share my man

Ah I don't know if I'll back them unless the prices are right, Our Island looks well handicapped at Ffos Lass and Sarando could go well at a big price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Just picked out five winners for Stephen's Day on my iphone

I just bought a new iPhone on my iPhone

Also I no longer phone people, I iPhone them :pac:

Wade trying another Houdini act her

Andy Smith is some athlete!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

whos getting pissed at home tonight?

and girlave fun:rolleyes:s tbey waant to

and just girlsb wa t to ave fun

oh oh i dont what say nothint,in case its not p.c around the place, live in the real world, call a spade a spadeb but you cant do that heaven forbid you might a spade a spade, most of us here live in te real world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

Fair play Jonjo.

You were true to your word and appear to have duly got pìssed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Letyourselfgo

I had never seen this before until atr showed a clip earlier.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xgZV9ADl9s

Hw sick would you have been if you backed the 2nd (jumped a shadow)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

God I miss laying philip robinson and dickie hills :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I had never seen this before until atr showed a clip earlier.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xgZV9ADl9s

Hw sick would you have been if you backed the 2nd (jumped a shadow)

I backed him :(

30 greatest breeders cup monents on ATR now

Seen Zenyatta getting beaten on it earlier only for its christmas it would've depressed me :mad:

Yeah watching it here it's a good show.

No Raven's Pass or High Chap in the top 30. That dead heat with Johar should be in the top couple.

I only saw from about 15 onwards. Can't believe High Chap wasn't there

They also got the 2 Zenyatta ones the wrong way round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Letyourselfgo

They also got the 2 Zenyatta ones the wrong way round.

Not so sure they did.

Jesus watching apache strongholds win in navan back my god that was impressive,won with his ears pricked he looks a right horse I had it in my mind that it was carberry making him look good but that was a serious performance,I wouldnt be laying him where ever he shows up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I've always been a bit dubious about the BC Classic that Ravens Pass won. He won it on a surface that favoured the European horses more than it suited the American dirt horses. If he'd achieved it on dirt, it would have been a much more remarkable performance.

Lads am I missing something was just on Stan James they have in play betting on some women's football, 62 mins gone some team are up 5 nil and you can get 4/11

Never mind when I added it to bet slip it shows up as a handicap bet

Interesting article in The Irish Field about punting odds on shots in Ireland

Might be worth reading for anyone who believes in the "Bank of Mullins". He's had 300 odds on runners since 2009. 198 have won (strike rate of 66%) bit they'd have produced a level stakes loss of €15.18

Wonder is the same analysis available with early prices factored in?

Interesting article in The Irish Field about punting odds on shots in Ireland

Might be worth reading for anyone who believes in the "Bank of Mullins". He's had 300 odds on runners since 2009. 198 have won (strike rate of 66%) bit they'd have produced a level stakes loss of €15.18

Wonder is the same analysis available with early prices factored in?

12 out of his last 13 have won,Id say his strike rate with odds on shots would be better than the likes of henderson,nicholls ect?? O Brien even?

It might be all well backing the odds on shots but this run is a freak and it only takes one bad loss at those odds. Sure the 1/10 shot was beaten.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭Clonsuttonlad

SRFC are you Harry Findlay?

It might be all well backing the odds on shots but this run is a freak and it only takes one bad loss at those odds. Sure the 1/10 shot was beaten.

Depending on what prices your getting them at,thats at sp but that turnandgo was 1/4 in the morning,my mate had 1800 running on it,that was just bad luck the way it fell,faugheen was another backed from 1/2 into 1/9 fortunes lumping on to him buying money,you need a serious strike rate betting short odds or you'll be cleaned out but mullins followers are in absolute clover this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

SRFC wrote: »
    Jesus watching apache strongholds win in navan back my god that was impressive,won with his ears pricked he looks a right horse I had it in my mind that it was carberry making him look good but that was a serious performance,I wouldnt be laying him where ever he shows up.

Absolute animal. He was my second antepost bet of the season. Looks serious...still can't get away from faugheens bumper last year though. This year he could be the horse that they thought pont Alexandre, Boston bob and the other Neptune horse (can't think of his name) the year before. That 28l bumper win has serious form for those behind him.
    I wouldn't be going mad on John fergusons horses given he has difficulty getting their heads in front at chelt but watch broughtons race LTO first time over hurdles. Wasn't run to win, was out for experience. He will be serious.

A little trivia. What small track did a Sadlers Wells half brother to the dam of Frankel win around

Sligo :pac:

So this is whats it like with no racing on at all,sad existence :eek: