Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Did you just guess that because I'm from there :pac: Yeah not as sad as the lads I saw at the bookies today backing cartoon dogs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Did you just guess that because I'm from there :pac: Yeah not as sad as the lads I saw at the bookies today backing cartoon dogs

Cheated :pac:

You must of being joining them admit it,you'd a punt on steepledowns didnt ya :D

Na went in to get a free cup of tea, they did the PP shop in Sligo up it's unreal, have like these little touch screen yokes by the chairs looks like a tablet. Took a week to do say they spent a fortune in their

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

ste2010 wrote: »
    Absolute animal. He was my second antepost bet of the season. Looks serious...still can't get away from faugheens bumper last year though. This year he could be the horse that they thought pont Alexandre, Boston bob and the other Neptune horse (can't think of his name) the year before. That 28l bumper win has serious form for those behind him.
    I wouldn't be going mad on John fergusons horses given he has difficulty getting their heads in front at chelt but watch broughtons race LTO first time over hurdles. Wasn't run to win, was out for experience. He will be serious.

Mullins bank of the festival last year produced the bank of The New One.

kiers47 wrote: »
    Mullins bank of the festival last year produced the bank of The New One.

Just the 5 winners in March for Willie including 25/1 Briar Hill,the bank is right :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

im half blinded with drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

im half blinded with drink

Good man Jonjo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Duckanddive

Happy crimbo all and a happier new year to use

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

There's too many card to look through for tomorrow..very hard to focus on them all :)
    At the moment I haven't picked a single horse in leopardstown.

At the moment the 1.50 handicap ok Oscar looks like he could be laid out for the race. His bumper form is decent, his jump form nothing...like he's being saved for something. Ruby on o'dwyers horse is an interesting booking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

Folks, happy Christmas. Thanks for yet another wonderful and belittling year of reading the thoughts of people who know what they're talking about on this wonderful sport. Fantastic forum, fantastic people, looking forward to another year of trying to just follow the lads on here and not backing my own selections.

Thanks lads.

Hey Colonel what do you make of United today at 4/6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Nothing wrong with it IMO, probably fair enough

Man U are really a fine example of how short term form affects markets (incorrectly). They were over 5/6 away to Villa a few games ago & 2/5 at home to West Ham

Just saw the score in the United match, MOYES OUT

Nothing like sitting in front of a roaring fire drinking bottles and watching the racing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Strike from Rooney

600 win on analifet here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Ah jaysus JONJO!

Ouch. One of the reasons I don't go in heavy on odds on shots like that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭Clonsuttonlad

Come on the Pool!

Waiting for evens on City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Waiting for evens on City.

Great bet if you can get it

Doesn't look it now. Thank **** I didn't bother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Doesn't look it now. Thank **** I didn't bother.

Funny game, football.

V hard to predict at times! Poor Liverpool. Keeper really cost us! I thought United Arsenal double was bet of day, didn't do it though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Wonder will the weather impact on racing tomorrow. A stiff breeze due :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Lauren in Eastenders is a ****ing lash.

The beauty quotient of soap stars has improved so much

Never eating sprouts again

Dear god I'm stinking

Never eating sprouts again

Dear god I'm stinking

This is actually getting out of hand.

King or Tizzard cant train a winner for the life of them,it makes punting easy had to laugh when King had a 5/2 favourite in the bumper at towcester today,third intention ran shocking yesterday,cue card and ohio gold ran well though so maybe tizzards are ok now,wouldnt go near either their horses for a while.