Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

trixi2011 wrote: »
    Know two lads working there at the moment beer at the café after milking if your interested il fill you in

If ya word answer d phone we'd be flying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Out to shed this morning and bloody drinker overflowing :mad: shed is bloody drowned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Out to shed this morning and bloody drinker overflowing :mad: shed is bloody drowned
    great, i am off out to see what delights await me this morning, is it cold out?

biddy2013 wrote: »
    great, i am off out to see what delights await me this morning, is it cold out?

Wasnt too bad this morning surprisingly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Up this am at 5 to hens going crazy a fox in got 5 of them the f##ker :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Wasnt too bad this morning surprisingly

Cow with a broken leg. She is sitting in collecting yard waiting to be shot :(

Rifle or shotgun only job there. He ll be back shortly if he got in the once to have another go

I know don't have either .

My overflowing drinker dont seem to bad now

td5man wrote: »
    I know don't have either .

Set a trap using one of the chickens it killed as bait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

just met a lad who was after buying his wife a new ironing board for christmas,:eek: and him delighted with himself

who said romance was dead;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

hugo29 wrote: »
    just met a lad who was after buying his wife a new ironing board for christmas,:eek: and him delighted with himself

Did you say your goodbyes?

RIP Hugos friend.
    Applying for a visa for Canada here. :eek:

Id love to be a fly in the wall for that one

Brother in-law did that he was wearing it might get oh new raincoat and wellies :)

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Did you say your goodbyes?

RIP Hugos friend.
    Applying for a visa for Canada here. :eek:

What ya mean your leaving me..... i mean us :P

Maybe, maybe not. It's a womans prerogative to have a few escape plans:D

Brother in-law did that he was wearing it might get oh new raincoat and wellies :)

td5man wrote: »

nice, and maybe a new grape as well

Fork hugo its a fork :D

thats for eating yer dinner sharp:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Won't the shopkeeper look at you funny if you don't buy an entire bunch?

Fork here too ;)

Won't the shopkeeper look at you funny if you don't buy an entire bunch?

Fork here too ;)

what do u eat ur dinner with;)

A two prong is a fork around here and a four prong is a grape.

Fork is great to stick people in the ar....

Fork is great for moving unchopped hay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

what do u eat ur dinner with;)

A good appetite :D

YA hay fork

silage grape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Always thought Fork wss only used by the horsey crowd. Here its a pike.

TITANIUM. wrote: »

Pike is a fish. Or a weapon that looks like a curtain rod:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

TITANIUM. wrote: »

There were pikes around here in the 1700's

SuperStock_1889R-29376.jpg

not much need for them since - they're not great for pushing up silage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

loading a mad bitch of a heifer this morning and the nothing do her only break her fecking leg vet coming to her -
    is she going to be for the gun as well??

reilig wrote: »
    There were pikes around here in the 1700's

SuperStock_1889R-29376.jpg

not much need for them since - they're not great for pushing up silage

Ballinamuck? Dillons do a great feed there:D And the 98 is good for a few pints and a long walk home!