Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Current gone here since 2 o clock today. Stuck in the house her now by myself. Tis fair boring!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Current gone here since 2 o clock today. Stuck in the house her now by myself. Tis fair boring!

Ah jaysus lad plenty of activity for ye to be at lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Came home from doing the last bit of shopping for the xmas with herself and found this in the cab of the tractor. Who says no good deed goes unpunished :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Came home from doing the last bit of shopping for the xmas with herself and found this in the cab of the tractor. Who says no good deed goes unpunished :D:D

Some ****ers joyriding in your absence:eek::D

Bizzum wrote: »
    Some ****ers joyriding in your absence:eek::D
    If thats the case they can do it as often as they like if they keep leaving stuff like that behind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

5c for 500g of brussel sprouts in aldi:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

If thats the case they can do it as often as they like if they keep leaving stuff like that behind

Maybe it is not just the Tractor he is joyriding when you are missing.

biddy2013 wrote: »

100 euro/ton I wonder what is the DM and feed value of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

€100/tonne. The growers should harvest and sell as cattle feed, they may even get more. Another idea would be to harvest and tip straight from the fields into the porch outside the shops and phuck them

delaval wrote: »
    €100/tonne. The growers should harvest and sell as cattle feed, they may even get more. Another idea would be to harvest and tip straight from the fields into the porch outside the shops and phuck them

Now that would be a good protest pull up with a tractor load and tip it in front of door at a few supermarkets

not really they would just sell it as a farmer market special or something

Maybe it is not just the Tractor he is joyriding when you are missing.
    Oi behave yourself you :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

You know what they about Brussels sprouts,

hugo29 wrote: »
    no one eats them anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

hugo29 wrote: »

That they taste like s1hite

100 euro/ton I wonder what is the DM and feed value of them.
    use the 20 euro off voucher when you spend 100 euro-that was in the sunday indo- and they would only be 80 euro a tonne

no one eats them anyways
    i do, actually in aldi this eveing there where trays and trays of brussel sprouts they where the only thing left of the super 6

oh not for me......:mad:

Like the auld sprout myself as well, cook them and mix with bacon bits and butter.

mmmmmm bacon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Bizzum wrote: »
    PB or Commercial cow? Again ya read this, I hope the calf will be knockin down the cow looking for a suck :-)

Commercial BBX, No bothers thank god.

anyone watching primetime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

I am, Jez that auld boy living with no power or running water is some man, first shower he ever had was recently...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

The kerryman who offered whiskey at 11-30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭mayota

anyone watching primetime

Probably never heard of t'internet either. Sad though how time got away from them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Anyone know much about the dairy jobs I'm Saudi Arabia with Almarai?? Anyone personally know anyone working on them? Would be keen for more information if anyone has some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Ugh, bloody calving, went out to throw a quick eye on the springers 40mins ago, just bck now, heifer with a monster of a bull calf coming backwards. Didn't really mess around too much, threw the jack on her and started to pull, only then with how tight he was I started to doubt myself that he was backwards, maybe the head was bent around! Shoved him back in and went searching for a head, no sign at all, but eventually found a tail, panic over ha! Jacked away again and eventually got him out alive. But another bloody big fr bull from a heifer, my dad will have a fair bit of ammo against me AI dairystraws to heifers again now ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,467 ✭✭✭jaymla627

C0N0R wrote: »
    Anyone know much about the dairy jobs I'm Saudi Arabia with Almarai?? Anyone personally know anyone working on them? Would be keen for more information if anyone has some.

Think the wage is around 40-50000 euro a year, know a lad that enquired about it before, them saudi lads wouldnt be the best craic, there still back in the stone age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭trixi2011

C0N0R wrote: »
    Know two lads working there at the moment beer at the café after milking if your interested il fill you in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

jaymla627 wrote: »
    Think the wage is around 40-50000 euro a year, know a lad that enquired about it before, them saudi lads wouldnt be the best craic, there still back in the stone age.

One of the neighbours has been working over there on a dairyfarm last 15yrs or so, he is certainly on well more than that by now, and all expenses/flights paid, as well as tax free, don't think it would be for me however, 40/50k wouldn't be good enough ha, considering as you say, not much craic!