Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭satstheway

Bang as she hits him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

In his high heels and

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭TUBBY

with a dept inspection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Just into the new bed, still the old habits of being on boards tho. The OH had me hanging pictures all evening to make the place homely. No tv yet but got broadband. ..... its 10 steps ahead of the old place for speed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Just into the new bed, still the old habits of being on boards tho. The OH had me hanging pictures all evening to make the place homely. No tv yet but got broadband. ..... its 10 steps ahead of the old place for speed
    well wear with it darragh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭satstheway

That he was spreading slurry..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

In an awful hurry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭kay 9

After a feed of curry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

kay 9 wrote: »
    After a feed of curry
    his farts got more frequent and began to worry..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

and he copied a thread from forum4farming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

His emission levels when....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

I think Hemingway nailed it with his sad 6 word story.

FOR SALE: Baby's shoes, never worn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

They say a good comedy is all about the timing and with that in mind, I think this thread is screwed!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

naughto wrote: »
    my christmass drinking will be a lot different this yr.my misses doesent drink much but i dont want to do the dog on it either by going out on the piss like i used to every other christmass.
    my brother keeps saying to me ounce there 6 months or so sure there half reared,you can go back to your old habits
    come to think of it,i dont no was he on about a whealin or a child to be honest:D:D

Jesus my little one is 9 months on stevenes day. I should have been back out ages ago. Fecking cow taking her sweet time calving here. Having a few beers watching Cow TV. Just hope she's calved b4 6 when I have to head off to work, With the old man being out of action an all. Shes had to much silage the last 10 days so im a little worried.
    Jaysus this CTV Is revetting viewing, get up Get down get up Get down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Spent the last few hours putting a fitted kitchen together

Mini one for santy:D, class job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

hugo29 wrote: »

That'll be me in a few years I spose.
    Now she's sucking diesel head out. Force you b!tch force. Better go back to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    That'll be me in a few years I spose.
    Now she's sucking diesel head out. Force you b!tch force. Better go back to her.

PB or Commercial cow? Again ya read this, I hope the calf will be knockin down the cow looking for a suck :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I remember several christmas eve/mornings and the sweat pouring off me assembling bikes, cattle sheds, kitchens, garages, trucks...... you name it. I haven't had a drink on Christmas eve for 13 years and the local is always a great night on Christmas eve, woudn't change it for a second though. We're almost heading out the other side now, half of ours are past the Santy stage they'll still have a good do on Christmas morning but it'll just be the little fella in a couple of years and I'll be back in the local on Christmas evefree-sad-smileys-727.gif.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Off to do last day of AI course today. A few jobs to do tomorrow to get place ready for Christmas, then roll on the good times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Copied from another forum idea

Seen on another forum, straight forward , Il start.

He gazed into her eyes as he realised..

She was bobs sister and he would have to leave the country

I remember several christmas eve/mornings and the sweat pouring off me assembling bikes, cattle sheds, kitchens, garages, trucks...... you name it. I haven't had a drink on Christmas eve for 13 years and the local is always a great night on Christmas eve, woudn't change it for a second though. We're almost heading out the other side now, half of ours are past the Santy stage they'll still have a good do on Christmas morning but it'll just be the little fella in a couple of years and I'll be back in the local on Christmas evefree-sad-smileys-727.gif.

Have not had a pint on Xmas eve either since first lad was born, have a bike to do yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Bizzum wrote: »
    I think Hemingway nailed it with his sad 6 word story.

FOR SALE: Baby's shoes, never worn.
    did ye ever read the 6 word storys in the weekend part of the irish independent, some of them are really good

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Copied from another forum idea
    maybe the mods might start a new thread for the one sentence story thingy, i am getting confused:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭MFdaveIreland

im pretty sure it was, im not sure how it ended up in here. it was seen on forum 4 farming , just for fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Used to do that in a couple of our lectures:D

Lots of snow here, that was a bit unexpected:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Have not had a pint on Xmas eve either since first lad was born, have a bike to do yet

Would any of ye come to my house and put a few bits together ? Im useless at it and the wife might throw me out if I dont get them sorted soon . She should have done a deal with smiths that they would assemble anything that needed assembling before she handed over her cash !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

moy83 wrote: »
    Would any of ye come to my house and put a few bits together ? Im useless at it and the wife might throw me out if I dont get them sorted soon . She should have done a deal with smiths that they would assemble anything that needed assembling before she handed over her cash !

I would if I was close enough, used to go around a few neighbours on Christmas Eve putting things together for them. Those were the days. Ye always left well fed and by the last house I was larger than Santa

Last year I got a bike for one of the kids. Smyths knocked 20 euro off price ad it was a display model. Oh was delighted as he didn't have to put it together