Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

jersey101 wrote: »
    im after ordering stuff off amazon and getting them delivered through parcel motel and its not free for me, first time using it too

Maybe that offer has ended :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

reilig wrote: »
    Maybe that offer has ended :(

i put 8e in it last night anyway, ill let ye know how it goes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

I seen 1chippy has left boards, will miss his posts! If you go through the 2013 thread on goals the number of posters who have departed during 2013 is unreal.

Hopefully they will come back in another guise:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Mac Taylor wrote: »

Something like that would never happen here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

off to school play.... have to go again tomorrow night:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    I seen 1chippy has left boards, will miss his posts! If you go through the 2013 thread on goals the number of posters who have departed during 2013 is unreal.

noticed that myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

biddy2013 wrote: »

Are you in it................ ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Are you in it................ ?

Biddy your not the big bad wolf in the three little pigs by any chance :D:D

Got a letter of the department today saying we were claiming for the garden of the house, dont know where they got it from because we never did

but the dept is always right :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Dont be daft

Go out quick and stick down a load of white stakes and polywire around it.
    Few light calves. An oul half barrel for water. Sorted...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Got a letter today stating that I was overclaiming in my 2013 SFP. Luckily I got paid last week.....phew.

They seem to think that I claiming for a drain which runs for about 200 yards along my boundary. The drain is definitely on my neighbours land, and the maps show the correct boundary in the older pink marked line. The new thin red line runs inside this. Also there is a row of trees growing on my boundary which seem to be now mapped into the neighbours. The total difference is about .6 of an acre, so don't know whether to argue the point or not. But why are all the photo maps I have ever got been taken in late evening, allowing a lot of shadows on the picture, could they not try and get photos taken near noon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

moy83 wrote: »
    Them nerf guns are a racket , I havent heard of a crossbow one yet though thank god !

You have no tomboy so.

My father is after coming uo with the marvelous idea of putting half the cows in calf to beef. Nearly died when he said it.
    We will only have enough sheds next year for cows never mind heifers or a heap of AA calves

Anyone doing 30 plus Men's fitness or any other type of HIT training?

I've been lacking on the training front a bit since I retired from football. Have been cycling but the weather and the family at this time of year don't help with getting out on the road.

I'm signed up for a 30 day programme from January 6th but I have to do some training to get myself up to speed for then.

The whole idea of the programme is that you can do it in 15 or 20 minutes every evening in the garage or back yard and it fits in with family and work life. The high intensity really gives a burn. I'm just in from 100 pushups and 200 squats in 12 minutes and I'm fecked. Need the bed now. But it's interesting and enjoyable - there's a different workout for every night of the week.

I've been lacking on the training front a bit since I retired from football. Have been cycling but the weather and the family at this time of year don't help with getting out on the road.

I'm signed up for a 30 day programme from January 6th but I have to do some training to get myself up to speed for then.

The whole idea of the programme is that you can do it in 15 or 20 minutes every evening in the garage or back yard and it fits in with family and work life. The high intensity really gives a burn. I'm just in from 100 pushups and 200 squats in 12 minutes and I'm fecked. Need the bed now. But it's interesting and enjoyable - there's a different workout for every night of the week.
    just be careful as its easy to get an injury starting that hard, your not as sore as ya will be in the morning esp across your collar bones and triceps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Never heard tell of it. Is there a website?

I've slipped a bit fitness wise this past few months and was thinking of bursting back into it in the new year!
    I've been getting out on the bike a bit lately and the kayak a bit but need to do more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Do "Insanity" and you'll be jumping outta your skin in two months time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Bizzum wrote: »

I've slipped a bit fitness wise this past few months and was thinking of bursting back into it in the new year!
    I've been getting out on the bike a bit lately and the kayak a bit but need to do more.
    Paddling downstream is cheating :D had planned to go running 2 evenings a week from January on to be some bit fitter for football. That's fair going with the squats and push ups reilig!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Paddling downstream is cheating :D

Shhhh Don't tell anyone:D

Bizzum wrote: »

Just google it and you'll get it. Loads of free workout youtube clips. He sells nutritional programmes that you combine with his workouts - that's what I'm doing in the new year.

just be careful as its easy to get an injury starting that hard, your not as sore as ya will be in the morning esp across your collar bones and triceps

Tell me about it - I'm struggling to climb the stairs all week.

But no pain no gain :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

You have no tomboy so.

No just two lads boys , one of them just uses the gun as a stick and finds it quite effective !

Tell me about it - I'm struggling to climb the stairs all week.

But no pain no gain :confused:
    only thing is, that the fitness you gain can be lost quickly as its a different type of training plus you plateau easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

If anyone finds a nerf rebelle crossbow on their expeditions let me know. I thought it'd just be walk in and pick it up but there doesn't seem to be a one in the country.

Have you tried Smyths? In the one in Limerick today for Nerf ammo pretty sure I saw a crossbow yoke there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Same here really enjoyed it , juniors seniors. 1&2nd class last night.
    345&6 tonight.

td5man wrote: »
    Same here really enjoyed it , juniors seniors. 1&2nd class last night.
    345&6 tonight.
    juniors/seniors and 3rd here tonight... juniors and seniors where fantastic, a serious amount of work went into it, just had my first hot whiskey ever.....feeling old:o

get them inta ya, hope ya aint driving :D

nope.... oh was driving, last time i drank any type of whiskey i dont remember alot about it:o about 20 years ago