Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Electricity will go next :D

Had that all week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

So Mr. Insomnia.....we meet again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

So Mr. Insomnia.....we meet again!!

Ff in same here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

At 4.30 lads have a cuppa, read the papers online and off out any time after 5. Ye'll have the jobs done by 8 and the day free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

At 4.30 lads have a cuppa, read the papers online and off out any time after 5. Ye'll have the jobs done by 8 and the day free.

Had the work party last night and would never drink more than 1 or 2 but was there from 8 and was home shortly after 1 I must have had 10 or 15 vod and coke. But I'm not dying just mad to get some sleep

Somebody's believing the hype about farm incomes. I've been getting banner ads about Kildare Village gift cards all morning:rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭knockmulliner

Somebody's believing the hype about farm incomes. I've been getting banner ads

Farm income? ? ? ? Just Teagasc setting us up for the bad news on cap due out soon. Try to borrow on the back of the income and see how real it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

That was a rough night, dont have a clue what time I got in at, but still drunk doing the cows this morning! Hangover starting to kick in now though, time for afew more hours kip I think!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Timmaay wrote: »
    That was a rough night, dont have a clue what time I got in at, but still drunk doing the cows this morning! Hangover starting to kick in now though, time for afew more hours kip I think!

I had a rough one friday night , didnt come home until 6 . Sleep is your only man to fix you up again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Timmaay wrote: »

a few bottles of bud in the tractor with ye or a can of redbull. Ull sleep like a baby when you have all the work done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Somebody's believing the hype about farm incomes. I've been getting banner ads about Kildare Village gift cards all morning:rolleyes:.

I'm getting banners for a criminal defence lawyer, is somebody sending me a message?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

My banners say stop snoring for life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Looks like my time is up...my banners are for Life Assurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

I've an adblock app, so get none of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

In Galway shopping. Talk about being out of my comfort zone!!!! My self and the youngest fella ended up in the lingerie area in pennys. Twas like the episode where Ted an Dougal got lost in Father Ted!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Limerick farmers hate Kerrymen they make land dear.

You mean the limerick lads can't afford it.... Unless they get it for half nothing...

delaval wrote: »
    I'm getting banners for a criminal defence lawyer, is somebody sending me a message?

Some might say you witnessed a robbery last night around 7.45:D:D. Could be something to do with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    In Galway shopping. Talk about being out of my comfort zone!!!! My self and the youngest fella ended up in the lingerie area in pennys. Twas like the episode where Ted an Dougal got lost in Father Ted!!!

Is it busy up there? Herself wants to head up for a few hours :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

You mean the limerick lads can't afford it.... Unless they get it for half nothing...

One lad told me a lot of them would not take land even if they only had to pay the legal fees to transfer it, stamp duty and taxes.

They do not like them Kerry lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Is it busy up there? Herself wants to head up for a few hours :rolleyes:
    Not too bad. Stopped raining. Very warm though. Took the park and ride in for 3 euro for all of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

Anyone using one of the numerous battery power electric fences on donedeal? Can anyone recommend one ye are using and happy with or ones to stay away from? needs too be battery powered...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

Anyone using one of the numerous battery power electric fences on donedeal? Can anyone recommend one ye are using and happy with or ones to stay away from? needs too be battery powered...

Regular coop forcefield b50's I think what they call them, got 2 the last time for e119 each package and got 200m poly wire , tester and 25 insulators .. Which was good .. They take 90 or 130 amp battery ..e24 for 130 amp replacement battery tho ;-(

One lad told me a lot of them would not take land even if they only had to pay the legal fees to transfer it, stamp duty and taxes.

They do not like them Kerry lads.

The limerick crowd are a funny sort.... They get as thick as f&&k over everything and would fight and argue with themselves.... No chance of em doing anything bout it tho...

My missus is a limerick woman and Jesus she can be fair stubborn!

Look at the nonsense going on there at the min with choosing a county hurling manager... Don't want the man nominated... But an agreement was reached where the nominated man and his selectors would be the managers as well as selectors....... Only in limerick would it happen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

The limerick crowd are a funny sort.... They get as thick as f&&k over everything and would fight and argue with themselves.... No chance of em doing anything bout it tho...

My missus is a limerick woman and Jesus she can be fair stubborn!

Look at the nonsense going on there at the min with choosing a county hurling manager... Don't want the man nominated... But an agreement was reached where the nominated man and his selectors would be the managers as well as selectors....... Only in limerick would it happen....

You can beat the good soils of limerick to make a stack of money

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-caught-digging-up-over-1m-in-field-are-arrested-29840218.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

I'd have loved to see their faces when the cops landed on them!

Bizzum wrote: »
    I'd have loved to see their faces when the cops landed on them!

I'd loved to have seen the faces on the cops when they had there hands on 1.25million quid in cash!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I'd loved to have seen the faces on the cops when they had there hands on 1.25million quid in cash!!!!

I'd had loved to got in before the the lot of them !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Just back from watching The Hobbit. Well recommended!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Just back from watching The Hobbit. Well recommended!:D

seen it last night. Was good. The last one would want to be better again though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

jersey101 wrote: »
    seen it last night. Was good. The last one would want to be better again though

They won't have much left of the book to go on! Actually, think I'll dig that out again for tonight.