Christmas Beers Friday December 13, 9pm

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

Eeden you should go. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,915 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

Eeden you should go. :)

I wish I could! I haven't even had a wander around the market yet, never mind the beer tent! I have another party on, though. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Angron wrote: »
    I'll be wearing a hoodie that has a 1984 quote on the back, I've got long brown hair and a kinda gingery beard, just so folks will know who I am :pac:
    That's pretty distinctive. Will you be there at 9?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Gonna make my way down around 8:30ish, so I'll be there a bit before 9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Enjoy yourselves guys. Take lots of pictures and attain much gossip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,371 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Im going, i also have long brown hair and a ginger beard..angron we should have talked about this before hand! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

so none of the Galway City mods are going?!

that is it settled lads, we can discuss a possible coup :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

wprathead wrote: »
    so none of the Galway City mods are going?!

that is it settled lads, we can discuss a possible coup :pac:

Mutiny!!

me and Sammyjo90 be there in 10mins! anyone at a table?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Was there for 2 minutes and had to leave, beer tent had music blaring so obnoxiously loud, it hurt. I just couldn't stay there. Having a pint in the salt house instead, the beer tent was just a horrible uncomfortable experience. Sorry folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

On my way be in the tent in 10 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

Not letting people in now is it the paulaner tent?

Upstairs in skeff now, reserved area :D

That's the back upstairs part ... two for one drinks on too :D

Back of skeff we have 2 tables reserved

Huzzah

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'm included :3

Awwwwweeeedf alchohol my chum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 BelgradeGirl

So far so good. :) And i even haven't met all the people...

Shouting along with songs = great craic

All in all it was good. Thanx guys for nice evening. Will see you next time, i hope.

Aye, thought it was good fun. Wasn't expecting the reserved tables in the Skeff, nice surprise :P

great night, slept through hangover.. free food was a treat, cheers who organised it :)

Will have to do another "Bords Beers" after xmas - ye a fun bunch

oh and geekychick did not stop dancing since moment she arrived at beer tent with pizza, was very impressive :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

Grrrrreat night everyone, thanking you!

Woke up at 1pm and my voice is shot, but who cares, here's to the next one! :D

Sorry I wasn't there for 9. Got held up and didn't get to the Skeff till 10:30 and was unable to find yeah. Walked around a couple of times but someone kicked me in my bad leg causing considerable pain so myself and friends left.

So, we'll be seeing each other after Christmas again, right? Maybe some new (new for me) people can join us?

I'd be up for it before Christmas, after Christmas. During Christmas :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Bought a blow up doll, a Bosnian language learning tape and a pair of black & white striped leggings there today in town. Great value reminiscing on a great night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,371 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

was I even at this beers?!

p.s hello lurker no.1 if you're there :D

loveBBhate wrote: »
    Bought a blow up doll, a Bosnian language learning tape and a pair of black & white striped leggings there today in town. Great value reminiscing on a great night out.

Who were you again? :pac:
    sammyjo90 wrote: »
    was I even at this beers?!

p.s hello lurker no.1 if you're there :D

Yeah, GeekyChick was wearing the beetlejuice pants. I have no idea what the other parts came from :pac:

And why bosnian language learning tape? No one spoke bosnian that night.