Christmas Beers Friday December 13, 9pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,371 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

just been informed sie zelt does hot cider, might join ye there after all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,687 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I have to be up early for an assessment the day after so I'm gonna have to pass on this

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,594 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Good thinking :D, none of that ahhhh you'll be grand nonsense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I'm in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,114 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

wprathead wrote: »
    Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

I think we should wear 3 piece suits.

Just found out I have Sat off and Friday night off after 5. It was meant to be...

Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

No the Christmas jumpers as a lot of pub won't allow in groups of people who are dressed up in Christmas clothing as its seen to be art of the 12 pubs and that's a hassle lots of places just don't want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Well I'll be wearing a fancy gúna, so everyone should make an effort! :pac:
    (Angron, iron your t-shirt. :D)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Can we do it the week after so I can come, pwease?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Ill try and show up for a while but I have to be at 3 different parties that evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

May venture to this will see during the week. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Makes sense for me to stay out past Spiddal on Friday, so I won't venture back to the city at all. It's more convenient for work and stuff, so I'm outski.

see ye beer tent at 9

Can we be friends at the beers?
    xoxo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Timmyctc wrote: »
    xoxo

Remember... Don't take sweets from him! :pac:

Timmyctc wrote: »
    xoxo

Bebo StUnAhs
    2k13

xoxo

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Oh, it's tonight. For some reason I'd thought it was tomorrow and I'm not sure why... Anyway, I should be there around 9ish, probably a little earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

So will we get snow for this evening then?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Rain seems more likely :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm out in Connemara so if the crap weather keeps up I'm gonna give it a miss. It's a long drive on crappy boreens. We'll see if it lets up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,915 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

Well, have fun guys! Hope it's a good night. See you next time. :)

jaysus so who IS actually coming to beers tonight?

I'll be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

You and timmy by the looks of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 BelgradeGirl

And me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

I'll be there, bringing BelgradeGirl as well. :)

I'd like to ask the folks who I know and who are coming, to post and say you'll be there, otherwise I don't know how I'll recognise the new faces? Ta.

EDIT: Oh I know you wprathead. Please wear something loud or flourescent, my eyesight is not the best! :pac:

cool cool cool

see ye all later!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I might be there for 1, dunno for sure yet though

I'll be there. Bringing a workmate. I'll be the unbelievably sexy one

Disclaimer: the above may or may not be true

I'll be wearing a hoodie that has a 1984 quote on the back, I've got long brown hair and a kinda gingery beard, just so folks will know who I am :pac: