Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

C0N0R wrote: »
    We tried a great drink in wellington, Irish car bomb. Half a pint of Guinness with a Jameson poured into it then drop a shot of baileys in and down the hatch before it curdles. Started them at eleven Saturday morning was back in the leaba by three!

Surprise surprise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Bizzum wrote: »
    Surprise surprise!

Ah the jäger bombs that were flying around mightn't have helped, was the last pissup before calving started! Still made it out that night though, couldn't for the life of me get drunk after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Jameson a decent drink, are you mad, watery ****e

Give me a Green Spot any day or as its called locally - the G spot
    or also a glass of Redbreast to appreciate decent whiskey

I was referring to the fact it wasn't beer my dear bob :D
    Jack Daniels is more my taste :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

just spotted on another thread that iver has closed his account,

another knowledgeable member gone.

jomoloney wrote: »
    just spotted on another thread that iver has closed his account,

another knowledgeable member gone.

And Freedominacup. A very good poster.

Yiz know what to do lads, jump back on board, Whelan2, Iverjackson, and Freedominamug :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

I was referring to the fact it wasn't beer my dear bob :D
    Jack Daniels is more my taste :pac:

old boy in pub wanted to send down a xmas drink (JD and cokes) to 4 young lads that helped him during the year, had the E50 clutched in his hand at the bar waiting to get him and he shouted " Eileen, give me 4 more of them Jack Russells for the lads below!

place erupted

Bodacious wrote: »
    old boy in pub wanted to send down a xmas drink (JD and cokes) to 4 young lads that helped him during the year, had the E50 clutched in his hand at the bar waiting to get him and he shouted " Eileen, give me 4 more of them Jack Russells for the lads below!

place erupted

I like that :D

Bizzum wrote: »
    And Freedominacup. A very good poster.

Yiz know what to do lads, jump back on board, Whelan2, Iverjackson, and Freedominamug :-)

Doesn't show freedom as a closed account

I'd as soon taste a Jack Russell as a Jack Daniels.

Bob mentioned Redbreast, no doubt its fine stuff. But Jameson do some serious blends too, get your hands on a 12 yo special reserve, €40 or so a bottle. Powerful stuff. I would rate it on par with the Middleton rare, and nit near as pricey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Fick. Room spinnbg. Night alll. Can't do it amy more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Fick. Room spinnbg. Night alll. Can't do it amy more.
    poor Amy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Doesn't show freedom as a closed account

Rumours of my demise have beenngreatly exaggerated.

It's hard to kill a bad yoke:D:D.

I never went nowhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I never went nowhere.

I know I was supposed to be dead , sure I put out that rumor myself !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Bodacious wrote: »

place erupted

jaysus i laughed when i read this

I never went nowhere.

Politely asked to leave I taught was the story:D, your too big to fail around here;). Sure this thread would start till after 9 am everyday if we were waiting for the beef kids to get out of the cot

WTF have they been pming about me behind my back:eek:. I didn't even get a stern warning:rolleyes:.

only rising ya

I missed the end of the sfp thread aswell and the nose is bothering me

only rising ya

Not risen don't worry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I'm taking armchair farming to a new level. Only just getting out of the cot now.

Thought you were gonna say you were on the farming simulater

It might be the only farming I do in a years time. Seriously contemplating leasing out the farm on a 3 to 5 year lease

Probably have as much money out of it and about 6 months free time added to your year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

I missed it too freedom! Good to see ur alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

That's v good about oul lad in pub
    :)....bit like my father when he started texting,he thought you had to put a full stop after each word do a line would look like this:)
    Go.and.look.at.the.sheep.Thanks

He didnt know about spaces

Now he's sending pics messages,changing his screensaver etc etc!!

moy83 wrote: »
    Probably have as much money out of it and about 6 months free time added to your year

Definitely more money in leasing it our land. Especially as we are surrounded by expanding dairy farmers. They can fight it out with their walket busting milk price :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Definitely more money in leasing it our land. Especially as we are surrounded by expanding dairy farmers. They can fight it out with their walket busting milk price :-)

Not much good news in the future for sheep and suckler farmers anyway

its a pity if it comes to that darragh but if it suits ya go for it and all the best, it will free ya up too for family time

Honestly man I dunno how you do it anyway. You post in the weather thread regularly before 6 in the morning going through Cork city which must be an hour away even at that hour. Then you're posting pictures taken in the North a few hours later. That's not sustainable. If you can't blag your way into some sort of an online consultancy gig that you can run from home somethings gotta give.

its a pity if it comes to that darragh but if it suits ya go for it and all the best, it will free ya up too for family time

I like my full time job, its 5 days a week and work phone is turned off Friday at 4, not turned back on till 7:30 Monday. Its intense but the pay is good
    If my dad wasn't at home doing 6 fays a week, the place would be neglected. I either go back full time and stuggle financially or keep my job and rent out the farm and be financially comfortable and have plenty time for my young family.