Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

dharn wrote: »
    Trouble with afterhours is

the people who post there.

This weeks favourite of mine is the 16 year old who started a dole basher thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Any one play 25, we'd surly have a nine!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

delaval wrote: »

Every Wednesday without fail, partners only, if the cards are ****e they can carry you

This place is like going to a good local where ye know everyone and can drop in and out of conversations as you please. There are plenty of threads where farming info and opinions are passed around and discussed, this place is great craic most of the time with the occasional bit of important stuff raised now and again. Late nights and at weekends it can get a bit mad but so does any pub when you've only the hardcore left after closing time. Leave it alone.

Totally agree, leave it be, it's a great thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I do :D Poker face like you wouldn't believe it too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Anyone not paid up to the mother and baby club clear off now :P

Am looking for a book for a 9 year old girl. She says something with sharks in it :pac:

Young fellas discworld book is still in the post :rolleyes:

Have a look here..
    Its a good website, we use it regularly..

http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/search/index?searchTerm=sharks&searchSortBy=popularity&category=2455

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

. She says something with sharks in it :pac:
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2724064/

Got ya covered buddy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Did any of ye get a job with the ifa? Any nominations for chairman, I nominate john smith, I second that ok john smith is nominated chairman whether he wants the job or not :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Did any of ye get a job with the ifa? Any nominations for chairman, I nominate john smith, I second that ok john smith is nominated chairman whether he wants the job or not :rolleyes:

Don't care just in from pub having a mug of tea and a crisp sandwich mmm mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Sam Kade wrote: »

All John Smith had to do was say no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Wrecked....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

jersey101 wrote: »
    Wrecked....

Are ya only home now!!!!

Wrecked....

Who is wrecked, you or waterford city:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Now out I go to gather up the last AA heifer for the mart, knowing my luck the wind will have taken down a fence or something and she ll have bolted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

All John Smith had to do was say no.
    John Smith did say no but they weren't having it ;)

ellewood wrote: »
    Are ya only home now!!!!

yep :( was still.mad down there at 3 this morning so i said id hang around in a friends house. Was pure mental. Some amount of guards around

Templars hall so.

guards were there for the IFA meeting;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Some amount of guards around

Probably there eyeing the lac's, there is Johnnys daughter - takes after her father with the tash

Its unbelievable tbh when im outa me head on the beer i can get into the foundry no bother, but when im sober they think hard about it, told me to go off and get some chips and come back later ha

Ah yah wouldn't want to take what Shane'd be saying to heart. Though if ya act the maggot with him ye'll wake up with a crowd around ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

45 this area,

either 3 * 3's

or

5 * 2's

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Lads whelan has closed her account, if you read this please come back:pac:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

blue5000 wrote: »
    Lads whelan has closed her account, if you read this please come back:pac:
    bit late to the game there blue......

naughto wrote: »

I find this more fun, rather than clicking a mouse!
    http://geoguessr.com/

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    I find this more fun, rather than clicking a mouse!
    http://geoguessr.com/

u dont need to clock a mouse on the right hand side it will do it its self after a few clicks

Oh, still not playing it though! There's some wind out there today, would blow the head off you. It comes in over the lake here, must build a kite later:D

how much do you give a priest for doing a christening??

cant remember now, think gave him 100 euro for the first one and 70 for the second,
    50 is probably enough now a days and invite him back to the house for a bit of grub