Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

bbam wrote: »
    I'm not.
    Bit if I need a fix of juvinile rubbish I'd be in After Hours or Facebook.
    Maybe I'm just getting old and cranky, but it's nice to see a forum that can survive without photos of women's asses being used for cheap laughs.

With all the sh1the that went on with the one that can't be named lately I thought it would be needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

bbam wrote: »
    I'm not.
    Bit if I need a fix of juvinile rubbish I'd be in After Hours or Facebook.
    Maybe I'm just getting old and cranky, but it's nice to see a forum that can survive without photos of women's asses being used for cheap laughs.

i wouldnt say cranky bbam, old maybe:)

did get a bit smutty alright, apologies to all the ladies, "it was bobs and them there strange Galway lads fault"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I wonder would a seperate thread for the lighter side of things be ok ? I like the craic but its only good if you are in on it when its happening . I know what bbam means when he looks in the morn and there is a couple of pages of stuff that have nothing to do with farming chat .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I wasn't part of it this time! (just thought I'd put that out there)

Today I shall be practicing using a log splitter.
    I.e. My father handed me an axe and put me into the shed with the barrow.
    T'will be a long day methinks.....:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

I've no problem with non farming stuff, or a bit if crack either (really!!)

Just no interested in seeing ass and teat on this forum unless it's from bovine animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭funny man

What has happen with whelan1, did someone insult her. she will be a big miss if she has called time on here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

funny man wrote: »
    What has happen with whelan1, did someone insult her. she will be a big miss if she has called time on here!

We are not to go on about it until the mods sort out a few things with that incident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Oh the joys of being tied to the farm, wanted to go to witmass day down in waterford today but alas i have work to do :(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

jersey101 wrote: »
    Oh the joys of being tied to the farm, wanted to go to witmass day down in waterford today but alas i have work to do :(:(

That's what ya get for eating all me tart

im gone awful fat these last few weeks.....building up me winter reserve for the christmas beet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Stuck here in a hospital waiting room with the missus. Only a normal check up but have better things I could be at with such a fine day

naughto wrote: »
    if any ye are in to horse racing
    Portway Flyer in Ludlow at 3.10 odds on now tho.have 50 on him
    the lads that good at this craic ar all over him

Thanks for the tip ;) That's the weekend kitty sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Thanks for the tip ;) That's the weekend kitty sorted.

forgot, did the nag win and if so what odds

hugo29 wrote: »
    forgot, did the nag win and if so what odds

He did, I got him at 4/6 so not great pricing but I got a grand return on my money.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Off now to do santy duty ho ho ho.:D:D:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

He did, I got him at 4/6 so not great pricing but I got a grand return on my money.

feck it any way, was pondering with the idea last night to put some money on him but decided not too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,704 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

First cow calved today ,3 months early though and for a change it happened to a yoke I was going to cull only for she was in calf.pity though she had decent ebi and in calf to xrb with a calf ebi potential of 294.vet booked to blood her in am .confident it was only caused by cows jostling around in sheds as they are all salmonella vaccinated.will be keeping a close eye though for next few days

mahoney_j wrote: »
    First cow calved today ,3 months early though and for a change it happened to a yoke I was going to cull only for she was in calf.pity though she had decent ebi and in calf to xrb with a calf ebi potential of 294.vet booked to blood her in am .confident it was only caused by cows jostling around in sheds as they are all salmonella vaccinated.will be keeping a close eye though for next few days

was the calf alive?

Calf was about the size of the sheepdog maby bigger,dead at back of cubicle thankfully as I wouldn't of liked to see it suffer.if 'twas a jex twould proab of been up taring around the shed!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Back in the parlour with ya so for the next 2months :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭trixi2011

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Can you send an incalf cow to the factory in Ireland? Over here once you know your empty % we usually factory any culls incalf r not.

So.....looks like im going to waterford :D.....on the dry :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Heading thr IFA branch agm in an hour. Who am I to vote for in the pres race?

Kovu for president!

So.....looks like im going to waterford :D.....on the dry :(

WTF is witmass and am I too old?

Kovu for president!

If you were running it'd be a no brainer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

WTF is witmass and am I too old?

Drive in around john street later to have a look and see what it is for yourself...

I don't think ur ever too old - but the gardi might see it different

ah to be 20 again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Dont worry,, ill have one (or six) for ya!