"Freemen" try to stop Gardaí arresting mother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Cd_doe wrote: »
    Dafuq??

This is just pure irrelevant to the thread.
    It's as if you wrote a little essay and needed somewhere to put it!

It's the dumbest thing I've read today. And I read the comments in the youtube video.

(just kidding. Those comments are pretty fcuking dumb)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Are freeman the ones who shout man overboard in court?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

Fratoue wrote: »
    Why do people you don't know from Adam helping a young woman deserve scorn and derision??:confused::confused:

She's not a young woman ,she's 40 and was arrested after a bench warrant was issued for her for not showing up in court.The fuktards that are 'helping' her are going to get her in a whole world of trouble especially if she try's out the freeman bolloxology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

returnNull wrote: »
    She's not a young woman ,she's 40 and was arrested after a bench warrant was issued for her for not showing up in court.The fuktards that are 'helping' her are going to get her in a whole world of trouble especially if she try's out the freeman bolloxology.

Why was her kid taken off her in the first place? I'm just wondering if she was actually a bad parent. That's the first thing that springs to mind when I hear of a child being removed from it's parent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 71 ✭✭Fratoue

How do you know this?.

Also ****tards?. Are you 12 by any chance?.

How do you know this?.
    There's a thing called google..get someone to show you how to use it.
    Also fuktards?. Are you 12 by any chance?.
    No.I think fuktards somes up those freemen chancers just about right.

Grayson wrote: »
    Why was her kid taken off her in the first place? I'm just wondering if she was actually a bad parent. That's the first thing that springs to mind when I hear of a child being removed from it's parent.

think it was mentioned in the freeman megathread in the legal discussion forum,but cant remember of the top of my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,156 ✭✭✭srsly78

Surely they will easily get away with this one, that Garda wasn't wearing his hat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭h2005

Why do people you don't know from Adam helping a young woman deserve scorn and derision??:confused::confused:

I`d say what they were doing was far from helping. I`d imagine resisting arrest wouldnt help her in court.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

You are all mainly sheep, taught to obey. Very few people have original thought, you have been raised to think you have freedoms, but its an illusion. Mankind has never been so controlled at any point in history as it is now.
    What's all this "You" stuff about? And how are you not a sheep? I'm sure you think the above is fierce intelligent and renegade-ish but actually there was a time when mankind was in fear of being killed by the state for tiny transgressions. So put away the student books about the panopticon and bear in mind you're posting whatever you like to an internet forum.
    Cd_doe wrote: »
    Dafuq??

This is just pure irrelevant to the thread.
    It's as if you wrote a little essay and needed somewhere to put it!
    That poster tends to do that.
    I'm convinced most folk on this would support a police state , lets be honest these folk are giving up spare time to support a woman and it's more than any keyboard jockey is doing on this. Talk is cheap. If I was being arrested for nothing/to little frankly I would like people supporting me.

While I don't adhere to any website or freeman ideologies I refuse point blank to pay companies/corporations money for nothing. This is especially true of private car parking companies who's employees have quotas to fill. I don't bother even opening the envelopes of the tickets anymore, I'm not playing their extortion racket game, never have , never will.
    Not subscribing to freeman self entitlement, "I know my rights (but not my responsibilties)" arrogance does not mean supporting a police state. They are only "protecting" this woman for their own gains.

Don't park in private car parks so? Nobody's making you do it.

h2005 wrote: »
    I`d say what they were doing was far from helping. I`d imagine resisting arrest wouldnt help her in court.

Well I think they were there to help/support her and she clearly didn't resist, just spoke politely before been taken away. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

sydthebeat wrote: »
    If these "freemen" are really true to their word let them revoke their Irish citizenship and let them try to survive without the states assistance.

Ah no. They're all for the state when it comes to collecting their dole.

What's all this "You" stuff about? And how are you any different?

That poster tends to do that.

Not subscribing to freeman self entitlement, "I know my rights (but not my responsibilties)" arrogance does not mean supporting a police state. They are only "protecting" this woman for their own gains.

Don't park in private car parks so? Nobody's making you do it.

In what way possible can the people supporting this woman gain under any circumstances????:rolleyes:

I'm talking about parking on the road, not private car parks, many of them tend to have barriers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I refuse point blank to pay companies/corporations money for nothing. This is especially true of private car parking companies who's employees have quotas to fill. I don't bother even opening the envelopes of the tickets anymore, I'm not playing their extortion racket game, never have , never will.
    I have a massively inflated sense of entitlement and try to justify it by saying it's an extortion racket and there's a quota to fill.
    FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

Because they didn't actually help her, or accomplish anything. They made a stressful situation worse, gave her pi$$ poor advice and than blasted it all over youtube.
    They are a complete bunch of numpties.

If they want some validity, or want to help, then they need to know the laws that people are enforcing on them, not some mumbo jumbo and soundbytes.
    If there was anyone remotely coherent among the crowd of "supporters" they would have escorted her voluntarily to answer the court order instead of getting a rabble of clowns together to try and stop AGS from doing their jobs.

If you want to be freemen, gather a collection for a one way ticket to Liberia, pretty sure you'll get your fare.

Because they didn't actually help her, or accomplish anything. They made a stressful situation worse, gave her pi$$ poor advice and than blasted it all over youtube.
    They are a complete bunch of numpties.

If they want some validity, or want to help, then they need to know the laws that people are enforcing on them
    , not some mumbo jumbo and soundbytes.
    If there was anyone remotely coherent among the crowd of "supporters" they would have escorted her voluntarily to answer the court order instead of getting a rabble of clowns together to try and stop AGS from doing their jobs.

If you want to be freemen, gather a collection for a one way ticket to Liberia, pretty sure you'll get your fare.

Fair enough but know the laws people are enforcing on them?. Well what if the laws are unfair, unjust and immoral why agree to and adhere to these vicious laws which take children from loving parents for trivial matters, force people out of their homes etc etc?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Are freeman the ones who shout man overboard in court?

That's them. It's all very Arrested Development.

Where is there evidence of this, at all?. People come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Fair enough but know the laws people are enforcing on them?. Well what if the laws are unfair, unjust and immoral why agree to and adhere to these vicious laws which take children from loving parents for trivial matters, force people out of their homes etc etc?.

Did you even watch the video?

The fella in the red jacket was talking through his hole and hadn't a clue about the law, indeed neither did the rest of them.

That Guard had the patience of a saint IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Ok Who forgot to lock the door to the asylum this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

Then avail of the legal counsel provided by the state, turn up in court for your appointed time to voice your grievances and state your case. It all goes on public record.

Do you seriously think that the law is unfair, unjust, or immoral ?
    Vicious even ?

Perhaps, the laws are written to protect those at highest risk, and in enforcing these laws there can be misunderstandings, miscommunications, false assumptions and weird co-incidences.

Is the process in place to rectify the above causing more harm than the number of child abuse or neglect cases that would slip through the net otherwise ?

I think you will find the answer to that question all over Ireland in the 50's, 60's, 70's and before. I think the state has been apologizing left right and center for the criminal actions of voluntary organizations, and the decision has long been made to put professionals in charge of these systems to avoid the wrong people gaining access to and control of vulnerable people again.

Is it perfect....no

Do the freemen help in any way.....Fcuk no!

Gatling wrote: »
    Ok Who forgot to lock the door to the asylum this time

I did, don't worry It will make it easier for you when you want to wander back in.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I did, don't worry It will make it easier for you when you want to wander back in.;)

Didnt yo momma tell ya " Crack is Wack ”

Calling agent mulder symbols spotted again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭h2005

Well I think they were there to help/support her and she clearly didn't resist, just spoke politely before been taken away. :confused:

If they really wanted to help/support they should have told her to get a good solicitor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

theres another on of yer man running into the bridewell station in cork and banging on the windows and shouting like he has been buggered by a Kerryman. its actually quite funny looking at the gardai trying to avoid arresting him due to his very obvious mental issues
    What about his oats?

Who? The Kerryman's? He was the one doing the shouting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Ha, around 4:06 when he says "will you remove your arm from her body", that ever so slight wince on the Guards face would've been the exact moment Red Jacket would've been laid the **** out by a normal Joe.

A little more info on the muppet in the OP's video

http://corkindependent.com/20131114/news/gardai-on-trial-community-court-tries-to-put-gardai-on-trial-S75582.html

Not sure if this has been posted,but he's in flying form :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

A little more info on the muppet in the OP's video

http://corkindependent.com/20131114/news/gardai-on-trial-community-court-tries-to-put-gardai-on-trial-S75582.html

Not sure if this has been posted,but he's in flying form :)
    Ah that's just full-on batsh1t crazy. Read the video description by the author on Youtube.
    a little girl that was on the footpath and observing, was so shocked by the violent attack on me by one GARDA OUTLAW, she came over and thumped him one on his head and he tried to punch her, but the GARDA OUTLAW missed because she "floated like a butter-fly and stung like a bee" even though she is only about 11 or 12 years old, but two other GARDA OUTLAWS grabbed her little body and beat her little head a number of times against a wall and at least once against the footpath. i was in awe at that little girls courage to come to my defence against a 6 ft+ GARDA OUTLAW
    WTF! :confused:
    i was then forced into the COURTHOUSE where some TWAT ADMINISTRATOR spoke some meaningless CRAP i did not UNDERSTAND
    But the best for last...
    this video was made during one of my attempts to get some SERVICE from the GARDA OUTLAWS and return to me the body of the man called angela and in similar fashion to Johnny_5 in the movie Short Circuit, i was pissed off being ignored while i was trying to get some service from the OUTLAWS.
    Hello Bozo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Aestivalis

Absolute nutjobs. These people are dangerous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

I hate all that freeman bull. They are the real scumbags in Ireland as they have no respect for the state or law and order.