Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Freemen" try to stop Gardaí arresting mother

• 27-11-2013 9:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭

I don't know much about this crowd and have heard they're a bit of a pi55 take. Stumbled across this video and am a bit confused as to what they hell they actually think they're at.

Apparently, gardaí taking a woman into custody because the HSE have a court order against her is kidnap.

They're also setting up a new court system of their own to charge the gardaí ("agents of the state" :pac: ) and the HSE.

The HSE also "operates like TESCO" by kidnapping babies and selling them on. I 5hit you not.

:pac: :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Dean0088 wrote: »

The HSE also "operates like TESCO" by kidnapping babies and selling them on. I 5hit you not.

Unexpected item in the baggae area :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

When I think of the Freeman movement, I always think of NAMBLA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Aestivalis

They come across as a cult. That poor girl looks like she has been influenced and forced to say what they tell her.

Absolutely ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Dean0088 wrote: »
    The HSE also "operates like TESCO" by kidnapping babies and selling them on.

Every little [one] helps.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

theres another on of yer man running into the bridewell station in cork and banging on the windows and shouting like he has been buggered by a Kerryman. its actually quite funny looking at the gardai trying to avoid arresting him due to his very obvious mental issues

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

What about his oats?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

What a bunch of fucccing moronic halfwits. The Gardaí should have arrested them for obstruction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

"Freemen"? Busybodies more like it, nothing better to do than interfere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

I love the way they think that a secret formula of words can make them immune from any sort of prosecution; or that by simply "opting out" of the state that there is no way that the state can hold them accountable for their actions. There's another video following on from the one above where the chief loony storms down to the Bridewell in Cork banging on the window and calling the police "outlaws" and "scum", saying he'll "see them on the gallows" and that they are "kidnappers."

In other words, when the cops actually arrest the woman they don't follow the logical thought process and realise that "sh*t, our magic words are actually nonsense"; instead they cling to their lunacy and reason that in fact the cops broke the law and are thus kidnappers.

Denying reality when it stares you in the face and trying to readjust it to fit into your beliefs is the sign of crazy fanaticism to say the least. I'm familiar with one of the characters above and can verify he's a stone-cold lunatic who preaches about the IRB, Maritime Law and various other mad carry on. I feel sorry for people who waste their lives with this sort of stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

The guard looked like a right spa with the pen behind his ear.

The guard should have stabbed the moron wearing the red jacket with the pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭overshoot

woman:where are you taking her?
    man:now that you have abducted her, where do you intend on taking here?
    Garda:where do i intend on taking her? shes been taken to the district court.
    man: what is that?
    @7.45 sums it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

theres another on of yer man running into the bridewell station in cork and banging on the windows and shouting like he has been buggered by a Kerryman. its actually quite funny looking at the gardai trying to avoid arresting him due to his very obvious mental issues

Chalk it down. I've been in that station a couple of times and it was in less than pleasant circumstances. I know people who've been taken down there and had the absolute f*ck beat out of them by the cops and yet this looper gets away scot free for kicking the doors and calling the police "scum."

He's a lucky bastard to say the least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Aestivalis

Super-Rush wrote: »

...right. Was he supposed to look cooler than that or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭rogieop

These people are gobsh1tes.

There is a man in currently in mountjoy serving a sentance over this crap.

Its idiots who think they are smarter than the gardsi and who are in turn trying to convince other people to go along with them.

Yes, know the law, yes stand up for whats right if you are being unjustly treated, but dont for gods sake, involve other people who know nothing about what is gonig on and leave them to face the consequences!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That old guy seems like one of the smuggest people I've ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Super-Rush wrote: »

The guard should have stabbed the moron wearing the red jacket with the pen.

Right in the trachea

Does anyone remember the case in Dundalk when they "successfully" saw off the Sheriff or whatever? Would love to know how that case turned out. :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

It's not a proper Freeman video unless the window gets smashed in a car.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,172 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

If these "freemen" are really true to their word let them revoke their Irish citizenship and let them try to survive without the states assistance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Aestivalis wrote: »

No, a bit more professional will do.

He looked like he'd just spent the morning in the bookies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

This has to be one of the best Freeman cases;

http://www.independent.ie/regionals/enniscorthyguardian/news/bobby-of-the-family-sludds-may-be-jailed-27250040.html
    He said he was not Bobby Oliver Sludds - whom he described as 'a fictional entity' - and preferred to be known as Bobby of the family Sludds.
    Garda O'Grady told how he first came across a blue Honda Civic bearing the registration BS PFN in Ballinamona on April 28 last year. The driver pointed a camera at him, when he approached. Insurance, motor tax and NCT summonses followed against Sludds who told the officer at the time he was a 'free man travelling, not driving'.

Michael O'Grady reported that that BS PFN appeared to stand for 'Bobby Sludds, Private Free Man'. A more conventional registration plate, 91 WX 3554, was in the back of the Honda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Carlsberg don't do gobshïtes, but if they did they'd probably be 'freemen'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

sydthebeat wrote: »
    If these "freemen" are really true to their word let them revoke their Irish citizenship and let them try to survive without the states assistance.

The have rights (e.g. to the scratcher) but no responsibilities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Right in the trachea

Lobotomy out of the question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

What a bunch of deranged idiots. Nothing worse than stupid people thinking they are smarter than everyone else.

I must say the Gardai handled that very well. The arresting Garda was very well mannered and professional, and seems to care for the well being of the woman in question a lot more than these eijets anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Was well handled by the Gardai, imagine if the same case was taking place in the US or the UK. People would be getting arrested for obstructing straight away. Plus the idiots seem to be very handsy with the cops, something you wouldn't be doing in the states.

They shouldn't be entertained what so ever, stupid idiots.

It's actually hard to watch that. What kicks do these people actually get from this rubbish? Yer one would've been out in the evening if she'd gone along with it without those arseholes targeting her to play their little game for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

so these lads opt-out of the state but opt-in on driving on state-built roads? sorry freeman-travelling on state-built roads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

Haven't laughed at a thread so hard in a long time,methinks that a whole raft of legal issues Will surround this....

Not to sure the guard should be given details of a case where a Child is involved and can be identified under Childcare act...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

This is the reason pepper spray and telescopic battons were invented ,

Bleeding space cadets been smoking manure again in bogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

are these the strawmen?had a cousin home from Canada recently. he was telling me it's taken off in a big way over there

It gets worse the further through you go; "This lady is supposed to be accompanied by a female Gard." Who do they expect to enforce that law? :P

The have rights (e.g. to the scratcher) but no responsibilities.

Funny.. most of the videos that emerge of this bull**** seem to involve 'middle class' people with their heads up their own holes. Not the stereotypical welfare scrounger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

are these the strawmen?had a cousin home from Canada recently. he was telling me it's taken off in a big way over there

It started off over there...

The woman in the OPs video had a child that had to be taken onto care.The child promptly went missing along with the mother.They were found a few days later.
    http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/cork-gardai-appeal-for-information-on-missing-boy-612696.html

The FMoTL are fukking retards.

have a read of the megathread in the legal discussion forum :)
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056353782

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Funny.. most of the videos that emerge of this bull**** seem to involve 'middle class' people with their heads up their own holes. Not the stereotypical welfare scrounger.
    Idiots who wouldn't have given a toss about "the downtrodden people of Ireland Joe" before they got into financial trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,063 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Tayto of the family Crisp thinks this crowd are pure mad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭rovoagho

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Give them Leitrim. That'll learn em.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 onerone

Yeah but what about the baby? Does anyone know if she was a good mother or if the hse actually sell these babies on to other couples, is that even true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭rogieop

Does anyone remember the case in Dundalk when they "successfully" saw off the Sheriff or whatever? Would love to know how that case turned out. :p

i cant tell you too much but i can tell you one thing, his apartment is on daft! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Blay wrote: »

Insurance, motor tax and NCT summonses followed against Sludds who told the officer at the time he was a 'free man travelling, not driving'.
    The accused refused to supply name or address and again said that he was 'travelling'. However, he did admit that there was an engine in the vehicle and a steering wheel in his hand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Thomas D

No these are all welfare scroungers. They have all the free time in the world and thats why they live on these facebook group and head to protests at the drop of a hat.

The main guy in that video posted earlier lives on welfare and refused to pay child support. He actually posts up pictures of court letters on this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Thomas D

rogieop wrote: »
    i cant tell you too much but i can tell you one thing, his apartment is on daft! :pac:

For sale or rent? If that is the guy I'm thinking of he was renting it out for years and pocketing the rent. Yet he somehow mobilisied these anti eviction clowns for some misguided noble cause.

rogieop wrote: »

If it's sold will he get the proceeds or will it go to the legal entity that bears his name? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Turpentine

Blay wrote: »
    This has to be one of the best Freeman cases;

http://www.independent.ie/regionals/enniscorthyguardian/news/bobby-of-the-family-sludds-may-be-jailed-27250040.html

Michael O'Grady reported that that BS PFN appeared to stand for 'Bobby Sludds, Private Free Man'. A more conventional registration plate, 91 WX 3554, was in the back of the Honda.

It appears someone's opted-out of using proper acronyms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

They're not people, they're hippies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Aestivalis wrote: »

This is the REAL reason they have a problem with O'Reilly acting on Love/Hate, he sets too high a standard for how cool the rest of them are supposed to be ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

They are mistaken about tesco, it is actually Aldi that sells babies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭TireeTerror

You are all mainly sheep, taught to obey. Very few people have original thought, you have been raised to think you have freedoms, but its an illusion. Mankind has never been so controlled at any point in history as it is now.

You are all mainly sheep, taught to obey.

Calling others sheep doesn't mean you're not standing in the same field, or restricted by the same fences :rolleyes:
    Very few people have original thought

Well that explains why so many of them appear to gobble up the bolloxology spread by freemen of the land...