Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

seanand wrote: »
    will you be able to resell them in gamestop?

i had another question cant remember what it was
    spider_pig wrote: »
    there the same as any other game i sold god of war in gamestop that i bought from them no problems there's no noticeable difference

Actually you cannot trade them in anymore, they have got very strict on it, when they scan the game it will show up as not being a EU copy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Any chance of pre ordering the console now somewhere and getting it before Christmas?

Amazon still have some bundles left that you could get before Christmas but you need to order soon, they will not charge you till it ships though, but besides that you are looking at only Argos or Tesco, but they will not have a huge amount in and you would be chancing your arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

Xenji wrote: »
    Actually you cannot trade them in anymore, they have got very strict on it, when they scan the game it will show up as not being a EU copy.
    thanks so thats a case of ill buy a ds4 there and games i plan on keeping for ever i.e gtav red dead are the examples on current gen

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,916 ✭✭✭lertsnim

jaffusmax wrote: »
    P&P is Free :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Bargain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 robbi32

well not smyths in childers rd no one knw anyting wen u go in der.. plus d never ever answer der phone! JOKE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Batesy

Calm down der.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Hahaha
    $10,000
    Anyone that pays that is an absolute mug!
    You could probably hire a hitman for a lot less to kill someone on the launch day steal their ps4 and give it to you

Best part about this post is the username of the person who liked it.

Made me laugh :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Djcgamble

Which Site Would Use Recommend for ordering Games With Play Asia Or Vgp..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭BeanbagBallbag

For anyone who ordered from Smyths Jervis St, I was in speaking with the bloke working in the game section earlier on. He said they had "200 and something" consoles for the launch and he was in the process of sending out texts to people telling them they can come collect at 00:01 on Friday or to collect by Monday. He asked me if his text made sense and I said it was grand, so if you get one from them, you're welcome! Can't wait to get my MEGAbundle and FIFA, :D :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭danthefan

Djcgamble wrote: »
    Which Site Would Use Recommend for ordering Games With Play Asia Or Vgp..?

They're both reliable, so whichever is cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Djcgamble

Thanks Haven't ordered off either before , so was just wondering :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,805 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Evilbart wrote: »
    I can't see any transaction on my paypal account which I did use as my payment method for gamestop but when I checked my online banking my account is €399 down

Oh right, will have a check so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,400 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

I got an e-mail today from gamestop.ie to say my Visa was declined despite the fact that I have available funds and everything is order (used to work in my bank so i know everything that could be wrong). Rang the bank and they said Gamestop never tried to take the money. Panicking out of my mind here so going to ring tomorrow and hope they can put it on a different card, let me pay through paypal or try it again...

STRESS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,522 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Still no money out from Gamestop, ask to cancel the 1 game I had with them today after inquiring about bundles for one last time.

If they don't deliver on the order then they'll be wishing they were Xtravision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭ferike1

Mine is still down on GS as Confirmed with no sign of money going out of my bank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,360 ✭✭✭NeVeR

lads.. any ideas what the stock levels of controllers will be like ? .. my G/F wants to get me one for xmas.. preferably not online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭Northern Monkey

NeVeR wrote: »
    lads.. any ideas what the stock levels of controllers will be like ? .. my G/F wants to get me one for xmas.. preferably not online.

Argos or the like would probably be a good walkin option. I can't really say about the PS4, but I remember the controllers being sold out for ages at the PS3 launch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Lucreto

Ha they were talking about xtravision on the radio. Things will change now I hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 jabbaUK

Going to sit in all day waiting for this promised call from smyths. It's going to be a long long day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Goofypr

jabbaUK wrote: »
    Going to sit in all day waiting for this promised call from smyths. It's going to be a long long day.

Jabba are u carrickmines as well? I was told Wednesday or Thursday for phone call.

Doing my nut in waiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 jabbaUK

Goofypr wrote: »
    Jabba are u carrickmines as well? I was told Wednesday or Thursday for phone call.

Doing my nut in waiting.

Nah smyths falkirk in scotland. Called them yesterday morning they said they had just got they're allocation in and were going to call people all day yesterday and today. I asked what's my chances of a call she said brb let me check the list. Came back a min later and just said I will defo get a call by today. So I assume I'm high on the list.

But untill I gt that call its driving me insane lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Gamestop Online have still not taken the money from my CC. The imprint is still there though.
    I'd expect they'll do it tomorrow as if it's like the XBone release, they shipped on Wednesday for a Thursday delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Connavar

Talked to a guy in smyths(by liffey valley). He said they have launch day consoles for pre orders up to september 7th.
    I ordered mine on the 6th :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Wickerman1

Gamestop Online have still not taken the money from my CC. The imprint is still there though.
    I'd expect they'll do it tomorrow as if it's like the XBone release, they shipped on Wednesday for a Thursday delivery.

They took payment for mine last week after I sent them a mail to confirm launch day delivery after hearing nothing, turns out I was not on the list for a launch day even though I pre-ordered last Feb!
    They sorted it as soon as I contacted them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Connavar wrote: »
    Talked to a guy in smyths(by liffey valley). He said they have launch day consoles for pre orders up to september 7th.
    I ordered mine on the 6th :D

Did you get a call from them or did you go in?

I booked mine on the 6th of June so hopefully ill be ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

Anyone who pre ordered with paypal like my self who hasn't had money taken yet have you lost your card since making the order that was my issue it was charging the old card since it was made with that a few months back

even after getting paypal to sort it out it still wouldn't go through I had to make a new order and ring gamestop head office to swap my order over
    I can now relax :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

spider_pig wrote: »
    Anyone who pre ordered with paypal like my self who hasn't had money taken yet have you lost your card since making the order that was my issue it was charging the old card since it was made with that a few months back

even after getting paypal to sort it out it still wouldn't go through I had to make a new order and ring gamestop head office to swap my order over
    I can now relax :)

Glad you got sorted, I think I am worrying over nothing will prob come out tomorrow. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Markitron

Dont suppose anyone has had a call from Gamestop in Henry St. about the midnight launch? Preordered In June so I'm expecting an invite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

jaffusmax wrote: »
    Glad you got sorted, I think I am worrying over nothing will prob come out tomorrow. :)

(01) 813 5350 that's the head office number they can try your payment option there an then to put your mind at rest

The woman on the phone did have me panic again big time after me paying by card this time and the money taken she said there was no order made, a very long intense 5min occurred, then there was laughter silly girl was looking on the uk order list
    (she was English herself)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

BZ_dWPlCIAAZpVg.jpg

Got this in the post today :p