If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Anyone in Limerick wanna go to Angel Lane some night and pick up my student card and post it to me? No? Sigh, how do I do these things? :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Slow Show wrote: »
    Anyone in Limerick wanna go to Angel Lane some night and pick up my student card and post it to me? No? Sigh, how do I do these things? :(

Where are you these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Where are you these days?

In NUIG doing Medicine these days, so basically all of of my hopes and aspirations came true :) I think I've come a long way since my beginning days! Soccy or else someone I know from school is gonna pick up my ID, saving me thirty euro, so all is well. :)

How's everyone else? Feel so detached lately. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Jaysus. Just realised I've passed the 1k post mark!

A milestone like that deserves celebration. So, I shall celebrate...by doing more study..wooooo!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

The fire alarm went off in my building at 12.40. I still can't sleep. I think I have to get up now so I can work on cleaning my room for my inspection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Slow Show wrote: »
    In NUIG doing Medicine these days, so basically all of of my hopes and aspirations came true :) I think I've come a long way since my beginning days! Soccy or else someone I know from school is gonna pick up my ID, saving me thirty euro, so all is well. :)

How's everyone else? Feel so detached lately. :(

Your first mistake was going to Angel Lane... :P

:eek: Interview in under two hours :eek:

I'm eskay-ood... :\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Work has sent me to Mayo for a week of cover in one of our shops. Having a grand auld time in a beautiful part of the country except for two things. The fact that Three seem unaware that Mayo is a place where people would enjoy some fuppin Internet cover that doesn't drop every twenty minutes. Secondly, the fact that the water coming out of every tap I've used since I've been here is bloody yellow. It's like the plumber connected all the mains to the same place where Chris Martin's nonsense lyrics come from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

It's like the plumber connected all the mains to the same place where Chris Martin's nonsense lyrics come from.

This is brilliant.

That is all.

Hon Emma Blackery! :D

Seriously, this new system is genuinely awful. I've had the same username on YT since around 2007, now I can't post comments or upvote comments (didn't do it that often, but I liked doing it on smaller channels) unless I either:
    a) Use my real name -> Eh, no. The YT comments section is a cesspit. You can **** right off if you think I'm putting my real name out there for some of those ***** to track me down on Facebook...
    b) Set up a G+ page for my channel -> WHY THE **** WOULD I DO THAT?! I mean fine, if you're actually looking to build an audience then that's a nice option, but I'm not! I don't put up videos, and if I were to start (because I have been thinking about starting something) I wouldn't use the YT account I already have because, well, I've had the username since 2007...

Ugh. Just **** off Google+. I actually liked it as a platform, I prefer it to FB, but just face it, it's failed. Move on.

I don't mind the real name thing too much If anonymity is taken away from the gob****es who make the Youtube comment section so saddening then people might think twice before posting "your video sucks go kill yourself" but Google have been really heavy handed in the way they've approached it. they could and should have done it better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

How many of you are left on Facebook. Im struggling really bad to leave it. I hate it. I rarely post interesting stuff. I hate it so much that i just spam it with music videos from YouTube and stupid stuff and interesting stuff and my Shazaaaaaaaaam!!

I dont need it but i do. its wrecking my head. Seriously im weak at this carp. I hate it I Hate it, I hate it . its the worst thing to enter my life. why do i have to be such a social creature. :( Give me a rock and i climb under it.

I literally only use facebook because my sister hates texting. Otherwise I'd be totally off it.

What do Ya think of that. Going out on Manchester and waking up in Paris Ha Ha. When I heard the story was like that already happened in shameless.

GUISE! We need a C&H beers and vodka night!

Here's my quick back story. I'm having a breakdown and sick to fuq online sociolinguistics(auto correct but I'll leave it there cause it looks like a fancy word) ....socialising. And it's about high time I got on my high horse and hung out with humans.

Louis Theroux's Extreme Love is on. tis the one about dementia and Alzheimers sufferers. Horrible disease. So much sadness. If I ever end up like my granny I pray euthanasia is legal at that point in time.

Rural Ireland has really got to you hasn't it?

I'm a country boy at heart, but the Weshhhht takes it to the next level.

C&H beers would be epic...but only if ye all come to Galway!!

Job interview #5: The Phone Interview

Yeah, phone interviews are weird as f*ck. It didn't help that he had me on speaker phone and every time I began to answer a question there was a massive echo in my ear... Not being able to tell when someone is finished talking is also not fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Cherry Blossom Girl

I approve of this plan. (Or Limerick. Limerick is good too).

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Last night was so, so weird.. It wasnt terrible a such(the Thursday before was.. lol) but like what? I still cant understand what was actually happening or how that even came about..

deise_girl wrote: »
    Last night was so, so weird.. It wasnt terrible a such(the Thursday before was.. lol) but like what? I still cant understand what was actually happening or how that even came about..

I think you might be giving us a little too much info there... :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I think you might be giving us a little too much info there... :pac:

No Im too tired to figure out what that looks like but what I think everyone thinks it looks like wasnt it. This was just weird... Tune into IRC for more details xoxox

Jesus I can't even remember the last time I was on IRC...memories.

Saw the boy today again, and I'm ridiculously happy again. Despite my missing purse, I'm in a damn good mood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

So one of the founders of instagram liked one of my photos today. No biggie.

You know what's weird reading other peoples treads and thinking oh you understand as well the feelings I am plagued with. And strangely it's like a bit of relief collapse upon ones self when they realise there not alone with those thoughts and emotions and it's normal.

It's the worst part about growing up we moan and complain but you never hear how people deal with life. They hide the fact they are vunriable within themselves and it's not their surrounding they bring them down it's the thoughts that remain swimming around inside their head.

I get that completely. I've been really, really depressed lately. Everything seems to be going wrong, the only bright spots are my relationship and my family, and even then it doesn't seem like much. I never understood how people can get through days without needing medication to get them over the hump.

I've pretty much accepted that I'll permanantly be on medication, but the idea of it is horrible. Knowing that I need it to make it through the day, I don't like that.

Either Limerick or Galway. Regardless I'd need to find somewhere to stay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

BOOM!

602293_10200748148615899_1783987242_n.jpg

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    BOOM!

602293_10200748148615899_1783987242_n.jpg

Wow. You made that?