Judge bans man from every pub in Dublin. Where have you been banned from?

Got kicked out of a dublin shopping centre when i was about 17. No idea why. Big security man came up to me and my mates and threw us out. Honestly didnt do anything bold.
    You weren’t spendin' ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

I'm banned from Cork, in fairness it's self imposed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

I got a ban from some Boards sub-forum once for going off-topic in my own thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,463 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

"The court heard that Lee has 23 previous convictions, but hasn't been in trouble since February 2012."

Oh, well that's grand then.

"No, he's grand, sure he hasn't stabbed anyone in over a year!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

got banned before for stating kilkenny isnt a city, which it isnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Northside a couple of times when we were kids for using it as part of our race track on our bikes...and another time when our snowball fight made its way inside. Remember dreading the first time I had to go shopping with my parents afterwards...expecting to be grabbed by the security guard as we walked in.

Superquinn around the same time for dishonestly using the scales.

Also 'The Blacker' for stuff that wasn't my fault....wasn't too bothered about that one and have only been back in it once since but they seemed to change their door staff on a weekly basis since it wouldn't have lasted long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭montyrebel

wexie wrote: »
    Never been banned from anywhere myself though....

But I got thrown out of the Scouts for eating a Brownie :o

makes a change from the scoutmaster ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Got barred from Sligo in 1989 for throwing a spud at a guard,never been back since.

I'm going there this weekend and was looking for things to do. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭irelandrover

I was actually asked to leave Durty Nellies in Limerick years ago for singing.
    I thought I was a good singer too.

Are you sure you weren't banned because you said it was in Limerick?

danniemcq wrote: »
    fine i peed in the sink, the queue to the urinals were out the door I was just off a bus and busting. I honestly couldn't wait.

The bouncer was doing his round and seen me and between laughs told me he couldn't explain this to anyone and would have done the same so just said I was banned from that toilet. It was about 10 years ago so I think I have matured since

Peeing in a sink just makes sense to me. You have everything in one - a place to pee, somewhere to wash your hands, and, if you're feeling fancy enough, a willy washer too.

Never been banned from anywhere, but I was briefly kicked out of a hospital for playing Robot Wars in a wheelchair. I may have been slightly intoxicated.

A friend of mine's brother once got banned from a town. Not a pub or anything, he's not allowed back in the town at all. Love the fact that that can actually happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

4 months suspended sentence for hitting a guard with a bottle? Jesus is it any wonder that the guards have no intimidation factor.

I was barred from a newsagents for stealing a chocolate bar when I was 10 or 11. The shame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

I'm barred from Israel...no loss

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Also 'The Blacker' for stuff that wasn't my fault

Count that as a blessing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

MonstaMash wrote: »
    I'm barred from Israel...no loss

> >
    < <
    unless they decide they want you back....................... and come collect you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Me?

Banned from the bedroom. It's been a few nights now. I am beginning to like the solitude. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

lkionm wrote: »
    Im pretty sure I'm banned from Italy and there is a warrant out for my arrest by now.

No idea though. One of the 3 police stations told me not to pay and don't worry about it.

Maradona?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭angelfire9

I was actually asked to leave Durty Nellies in Limerick years ago for singing.
    I thought I was a good singer too.

Durty's is in Clare not surprised you'd be banned for calling it Limerick :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭jupiler_beer

Chucken wrote: »
    Is that a different one to the Durty Nellies in CLARE?

Or would it be the infamous Durty Nelly's in Bunratty, Co. Clare. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

Got a week's ban from here three days after joining :cool:

Apart from that I don't think so, I've been, "encouraged" to leave places before but nobody's ever actually told me I was barred. Or not while I was sober enough to take it in. Oh and I did get banned from Irish dancing class when I was little for fighting (if you're going to wallop somebody in the face, try not to have it be the teacher's daughter), but I was delighted about that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

got banned before for stating kilkenny isnt a city, which it isnt.
    Banned from where? And tell us about the bits you've left out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Duiske

Got banned from the United States for turning up late for a flight home after a holiday. Thought back then they were being a bit touchy about the whole thing, but I guess 3 years late was kinda pushing it a bit. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,751 ✭✭✭bigron2109

I was lifted out of the Scraggs in Carlow one night by the bouncers and i am far from a light fella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Dublinpato

i'v been banned from Ballymun and Baldoyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

ive been banned from my local KFC
    Its terrible because i cant get my daily fix anymore
    i wont bore you all with the details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Girlfriends poop chute.

MadsL wrote: »
    I worked for a dot-com in the late nineties (before the dot-com crash) whose parties at the conferences were pretty legendary. At one in Miami the CFO drove a golf cart into the fountain in the hotel lobby. The manager wanted to throw every employee out there and then, the CEO growled at him "We are spending a million dollars here this weekend, put the cart on the fucking bill!"

Anyway, the Irish convention was a pretty boisterous affair, I remember the hotel bar wanting to close at 2am and a wad of probably a grand being thrown at the bartender to "keep the fucker open". Anyway, come Sunday and the biggest party of the weekend, and the bouncers are keeping anyone who is staying across the street at a different annexe away from the room parties that are starting up in the main hotel. I ask why you have to be a guest in the main hotel and the bouncer tells me about how one company absolutely trashed the place a few years back and were barred. It was the company I worked for under their old name. Cheeky feckers had rebooked a hotel they were barred from after the company changed name. :)

Great story. Care to hint at (either) company name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

I presume myself and my brother in law are barred from the only pub in Fanore after walking in wearing nothing but runners after hours and demanding pints which we hadn't the means to pay for on us due to our wallets being a mile or so down the road in our trousers...

Sleepy wrote: »
    I presume myself and my brother in law are barred from the only pub in Fanore after walking in wearing nothing but runners after hours and demanding pints which we hadn't the means to pay for on us due to our wallets being a mile or so down the road in our trousers...

A dare?

Or class A drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    A dare?

Or class A drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    A dare?

Or class A drugs?
    Nothing harder than whiskey...

A bet between two other guys that the loser of a game of pool would streak back to the house we were staying in that got forgotten about until we got back to the house after closing and it was decided then that they both had to streak up to the pub and back.

By this stage we'd all been drinking for at least 12 hours so it just seemed like a laugh for us all to do it. My brother-in-law is rarely one to miss the chance to give everyone a laugh so he suggested we should go in for a pint since they seemed to be serving after hours and I was the only one brave enough to go in with him.

All I can offer in my defence is that it was a *LONG* time ago.