Which Party do you definately not want to see in the next Government?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

missing one option

6. all of the above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

missing one option

6. all of the above

Problem is that I'm talking about who you don't want to see in the next Government, and if you exclude all of the parties then how exactly would a governing majority be possible? As much fun as anarchism seems, I'm not sure it would work here :pac:

None of the parties are particularly good options I'll grant you, but who is the worst of them is the question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭mcbert

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Problem is that I'm talking about who you don't want to see in the next Government, and if you exclude all of the parties then how exactly would a governing majority be possible? As much fun as anarchism seems, I'm not sure it would work here :pac:

None of the parties are particularly good options I'll grant you, but who is the worst of them is the question!

But it wouldnt be anarchy, at least not immediately. We would still have a police force, emergency services, judiciary, money system, as usual. Im not suggesting its a permanent solution to anything, but I'm more inclined to listen to the arguments that we'd be better off without a government, at least for a short while, than with these turnips making things worse.

Hasnt belgium been without a governemt for over a year.

I know, I know, Im not really suggesting it. Just, thinking...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

Foxhound38 wrote: »

simple make me your dictator and well all do well or ill have ya shot :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,706 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I honestly think it could be a Labour FG coalition again! I predict FG to win the most seats, but not enough for outright majority or even close enough to bring a few independents on board... Doubt they would want to go in with FF or SF...

Hopefully a new centre right party is formed, in which case it would be great if they went in with FG as they would be fairly similar ideology wise...

the left parties are going to have the most fickle supporters IMO, they would be the one with the least economic understanding and probably do think there are simple options, or why not just take more of the well off's money and give it to me, well off being anyone earning more than their welfare payments...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 602 ✭✭✭hotbabe1992

I honestly think it could be a Labour FG coalition again!

F+ck this country and f+ck irish people for voting the same smug pricks in again what are we voting for them in a second time around so they can a. top up their pensions and b. finish us off.

Look at the rate of emigration in this country,brain drain of the finest from college leaving ireland to look for decent work.

There is very little jobs of all sorts on the market on average they say there is about 60 - 1 ,ie 60 applying for the one job on average.

Thats a damning indictment of this government who have failed in their duty of care to their people.

Fine gael and labour then came up with the brainchild job bridge to suck further paid jobs out of the market or whats left of them,converting paid work into unpaid work,so job bridge can increase the rate of unemployment further driving up actual unemployment while making it look like these people are off the live register.

They think thats being clever but its not,think of all the tax returnable jobs(tax back to the government) that could have been saved if it wasnt for job bridge.

Fvcking eejit cvnts,im sick of this country and the gobsh1te people who keep voting these fvckers in..

First chance i get im leaving this sh1thole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Fianna Fail.

The arrogant manner in which Michael Martin conducts himself suggests that little has changed in the FF party.

Having said that, I will be amazed if they dont make a very significant recovery at the next election. I believe they'll at least double their seat count. At this point I'll have lost all faith in the Irish electorates ability to make an informed or logical contribution to anything political.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Fine Gael. I never thought I'd say this, but they annoy me far more than Fianna Fail ever did. FF are dodgy chancers, who don't really stand for anything in particular, but FG are ideologically downright nasty.

I don't particularly want to see any of them in the next government. I probably won't vote - not because I can't be arsed... I just can't see any 'least worst' option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Fianna Fail, never again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,114 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

toss up between FF and Sinn Fein for me

Ideally I would like Green Party and Labour coalition- but never in a million years will that happen :(

Fine Gael in government on their own is a rather eerie prospect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Finton90

labour a.k.a the referendum party. There contribution to the economic recovery is non existent they are only in government to mold the constitution into there liking.

Gilmore is the most pathetic party leader I have seen in a long time. The only contribution he makes is to tell us when the next referendum is going to be held, he's like a college politician who never grew up constantly going on about human rights, we live in one of the freest countries in the world for feck sake, not 1950's catholic Ireland, stop talking about that and sort out the economy.

A Fine Gael majority would be the best outcome. They have some good people there like Noonan, Leo, Richard Bruton. Let them fix the economy without being distracted by Gilmore's gimmicks.

I would hate to see either fine gael or labour in government,who i would like to see???hmm i know they are particularly left wing but i would like to see sinn fein take a crack of the whip and maybe some other party that never got a shot..

Im sick of ireland and irish people voting for the same old,same old parties,its either going to be a toss-up of fine fail ,fine gael or labour party. I mean f*cking ridiculous,what are we like,do we have the memories of goldfish? Like sinn fein said ''austerity measures are not going away there not going to scrap all these extra taxes because the IMF are going away..''

We have had enough austerity,time to repair society,give the disabled back their medical cards and create jobs,that way you will have tax coming into the country.

Unreal i mean even looking at the poll the people who most on boards would not vote for is 1.Sinn fein ( fear of what they do not know is ignorance).

Time to give a new party a try FFS. This is half the problem with this country.

As one person said to me ''Ignorant voters,vote for ignorant people'',and im thinking more and more everyday that is true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Dont want Fianna Fail, Fine Gael or Labour. The reason why Fianna Fail & Fine Gael exist is redundant and Ireland doesnt need two centre right parties dominating the Dail, swapping over every so often, its been nothing but centre right thinking with token social democratic ideology at various points since the inception of this state.

Labour are a centre left party that cave into too much centre right ideology just to be in power. They can take a long walk off a short pier to join the Green Party & the Progressive Democrats in nobackboneland.

The lack of options that wont sellout to be in power is the problem. Its so bad Sein Fein look like a half decent option!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

F+ck this country and f+ck irish people for voting the same smug pricks in again what are we voting for them in a second time around so they can a. top up their pensions and b. finish us off.

Look at the rate of emigration in this country,brain drain of the finest from college leaving ireland to look for decent work.

There is very little jobs of all sorts on the market on average they say there is about 60 - 1 ,ie 60 applying for the one job on average.

Thats a damning indictment of this government who have failed in their duty of care to their people.

Fine gael and labour then came up with the brainchild job bridge to suck further paid jobs out of the market or whats left of them,converting paid work into unpaid work,so job bridge can increase the rate of unemployment further driving up actual unemployment while making it look like these people are off the live register.

They think thats being clever but its not,think of all the tax returnable jobs(tax back to the government) that could have been saved if it wasnt for job bridge.

Fvcking eejit cvnts,im sick of this country and the gobsh1te people who keep voting these fvckers in..

First chance i get im leaving this sh1thole.

FG are worse than FF....there, I said:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭joe swanson

There all pretty bad. For me it would have to be the shinners. Their fantasy economics would drstroy the country.

And the whole thing about supporting the murder of innocents doesnt sit well with me. Martin ferris , a sitting td picking up the murderers of gerry mccabe. Absolute scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭newbie2013

Should be interesting to see a party whos wages are in and around 300 quid/400 euro a week get in power. I think its what this country needs. Weve had all the rest of the scammers, so why not let us see how these boys get on. For me, id love to see it happen. Id think big gerry who tell th eimf and the likes to go **** and come back to us with better terms etc.. for our deals. He'd re negotiate that bullsh1t deal that the oil companies have and stuff like that.

''Fantasy economics'' is a line touted by fine gael/fianna fail/and labour - all close and cosy buddies behind the scenes,the former opposition to FF,fine gael did sweet f*ck all when it came to actually being a proper opposition party - they for one oversaw a lot of brown envelopes,never kicked up a fuss about government personal expense,or senator personal expenses and kept schtum throughout the whole of the celtic tiger,enda kenny only came into his own as a talking shop pre election,but never did when it counted.

Thats why i don't trust Fine gael,or labour for that matter - they both told a lot of pre election lies.

Labour said they wouldnt touch education and would not cut the school allowance which they did.

Im beginning to think irish people just dont get it.

They will kick up sh1t about sinn fein being a wing of the IRA - when the truth of the matter is they decommissioned the IRA,brought some of the dead out of their graves and cleaned up on a lot of issues,came clean on a lot,that takes courage.

Thats a party i would vote for.Not the knobs topping up their salaries.

''Fantasy economics'' is a line touted by fine gael/fianna fail/and labour - all close and cosy buddies behind the scenes,the former opposition to FF,fine gael did sweet f*ck all when it came to actually being a proper opposition party - they for one oversaw a lot of brown envelopes,never kicked up a fuss about government personal expense,or senator personal expenses and kept schtum throughout the whole of the celtic tiger,enda kenny only came into his own as a talking shop pre election,but never did when it counted.

Thats why i don't trust Fine gael,or labour for that matter - they both told a lot of pre election lies.

Labour said they wouldnt touch education and would not cut the school allowance which they did.

Im beginning to think irish people just dont get it.

They will kick up sh1t about sinn fein being a wing of the IRA - when the truth of the matter is they decommissioned the IRA,brought some of the dead out of their graves and cleaned up on a lot of issues,came clean on a lot,that takes courage.

Thats a party i would vote for.Not the knobs topping up their salaries.

Great post. You see, the irish people(us) are a bunch of thick fcukers who fall for all this sh1te that ff/fg and labour tell us. Now, we have another party who might have ties to men in the IRA but to be in that group took balls and werent afraid to make tough decisions. IMO, if sinn fein get in, the IMF/trokia and the rest will be crapping it because gerry wouldnt stand for their bulsh1t. In saying all that thoigh, if they do get in and gerry starts showing them whos boss, i can see him getting shot. Them bastards will hire a jackal to take him out and blame it on the dissidents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭joe swanson

newbie2013 wrote: »
    Should be interesting to see a party whos wages are in and around 300 quid/400 euro a week get in power. I think its what this country needs. Weve had all the rest of the scammers, so why not let us see how these boys get on. For me, id love to see it happen. Id think big gerry who tell th eimf and the likes to go **** and come back to us with better terms etc.. for our deals. He'd re negotiate that bullsh1t deal that the oil companies have and stuff like that.

Yes + expenses etc. I wonder how they can afford holiday home in donegal on those meagre wages.

I see the shinnerbots are out in force tonight. Thanl god most people on this island are decent people and hopefully such a pack of thugs never get into power down here. Ill be gone if they do.

Ps as for big 'i was never in the ira' gerry standing up to the imf! Whats his party doing in the north? Implementing cuts. The only people sinn fein appeal to are the uneducated, the ignorent and thugs. Anyway time for bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Sinn Fein.

Although I'd be prepared to consider changing my mind if their front bench formed a Merseybeat tribute act, and donated all of the proceeds from a massive benefit gig to http://www.gardabenevolent.ie/

Also. They have to perform under the name 'Gerry and the Peacemakers'.

♪♪♫ Ferry..... across the Boyne..... ♪♪♫

Yes + expenses etc. I wonder how they can afford holiday home in donegal on those meagre wages.

I see the shinnerbots are out in force tonight. Thanl god most people on this island are decent people and hopefully such a pack of thugs never get into power down here. Ill be gone if they do.

Ps as for big 'i was never in the ira' gerry standing up to the imf! Whats his party doing in the north? Implementing cuts. The only people sinn fein appeal to are the uneducated, the ignorent and thugs. Anyway time for bed.

Fcuk me, the holiday home saga again. Are you people thick. Gerry a bought his home in west belfast for really cheap, fs something liek 20k of the housing assocation. Then bought a cottage in donegal. Anyone on a guaranteed 300quid income could afford this and gerrys a man who would get all his 300quid because he wouldnt spend much because of the expenses he uses for food/fuel all week. It doesnt take a rocekt scientist to work out he can afford that cottage. To put this into perspective for you, this is just a small cottage, not a big 6 bed dormer bungalow with game rooms/swimming pools/tenis courts right on a beach. A measly cottage ffs!!

You people amaze me at times i tell you. this cottage in donegal gets brought up constantly even after you give them the facts of how it was paid for. I think its even a jealously issue with you people. What do you want him to do, not enjoy his money. Hes the longest serving politician on this island ffs, of course he can own a 2nd home. If these other cowboys where in the game as long as him, head of their parties, fs they'd own half of ireland by now

newbie2013 wrote: »
    I think its even a jealously issue with you people.
    Let me assure you that its mostly a bombing and shooting issue. With the odd bank robbery thrown in for good measure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Hello_MrFox

The Saudi national party

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

theSHU wrote: »
    Sinn Féin - I'd emigrate if they ever got into power.

Are you Ray Darcy?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

I want the Ann Summers Party in and the Tupperware Party out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭comewatmay

Fianna Fáil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Anything but FF, FG or Labour please.

We need a movement championing a change gonna come, bitta Sam Cooke. A nice catch phrase to rouse spirits...Yes we can Ireland!

Who's with me? :D

Take it to the streets please we need a revolution!

Just not during rush hour. Those protests are a pain when you're trying to get home!

endacl wrote: »
    Let me assure you that its mostly a bombing and shooting issue. With the odd bank robbery thrown in for good measure.

wheres the evidence it was them. I believe strongly it was the brits. think back to when it happened. the brits needed something like this to blacken the ira even more at this stage