Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which Party do you definately not want to see in the next Government?

• 21-07-2013 9:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

If you had to pick one main Party above all others to exclude from playing any role in the next Government, which one would you choose and why?

Which Party shouldn't be part of the next Government? 583 votes

Fianna Fail
    0% 0 votes
    Fine Gael
    49% 289 votes
    Labour
    12% 75 votes
    Sinn Fein
    7% 44 votes
    ULA Parties
    30% 175 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

The jam party.

Cant agree on anything. Bunch of cowboys.

The Communist Party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Ah, it's all a bunch of polithicks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

Sinn Féin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭theSHU

Sinn Féin - I'd emigrate if they ever got into power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

The Judean Peoples Front

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

LAN party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

None of them to be honest but especially not the shinners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

theSHU wrote: »
    Sinn Féin - I'd emigrate if they ever got into power.
    I think you've missed the boat, they've been in power in part of Ireland for quite a while now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Lemon party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

The Judean Peoples Front

But the People's Front of Judea are no better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

The Shinners and The People Before Profit crowd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

I despise all of them and what they stand for, but the worst of them has got to be Sinn Fein with the socialist party making a close second. They all only act in the interest of self preservation and not in the interest of the people.

Party politics is a load of crap, they are pretty much all as bad as each other. It's not a new party we need it is serious reform of how the system works.

The most important thing that needs to change imo is accountability, there needs to be serious repercussions for misleading people during elections and not acting in the interest of the people while in office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

If FF get back in I'll chop off my micky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Fianna Fail above all others.

The rest are ****e, but they are a special kind of absolutely hypocritical, back stabbing b*stards.

bbam wrote: »
    But the People's Front of Judea are no better.

Splitters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Very hard to choose between SF and FF.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

No left wing lads.Please god no left wing lads.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Poll needs multiple choices, I can't choose one.

Fianna Fáil, Sinn Féin and all of the United Left Alliance parties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭dirtyden

You forgot about the green party!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Mardy Bum wrote: »
    Very hard to choose between SF and FF.

Same, but I went for FF as I have a real fear that people are infact going to vote them back in :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

dirtyden wrote: »

Who? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

FF, FG and labour, give someone else a chance to sail the sinking ship. Except for the green party, they're a bunch of useless ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭xxmeabhxx

Fianna Fail. They just completely screwed up the economy and rode the wave of the celtic tiger. I'd just lose so much faith in the Irish if they were ever voted back in after what they did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Labour, - won't happen anyway, they'll be anihillated hopefully as they sold out their electorate.

ULA, I'm fcuking emigrating if they ever get in.

The Shinners, - ok up north, but down here they represent scum who get too much of my earnings already.

Anyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭AngeGal

dirtyden wrote: »

Slightly off topic and probably noted on here hundreds of times before, but they really committed political suicide, they really should have learned from the effective wipeout of the PDs by 2007. Had they not gone into govt. in 2007, I think they would have at least 8 TDs now and a few senators. Short termism at it's worst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭MOC88

I despise all of them and what they stand for, but the worst of them has got to be Sinn Fein with the socialist party making a close second. They all only act in the interest of self preservation and not in the interest of the people.

Don't they all stand for this? Why them in particular

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

If FF get back in I'll chop off my micky

Youll have no mickey within two years

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Who? :pac:

They were in the last government, sort of.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

The fact that Fianna Fail are even allowed to continue as a political entity is a thundering disgrace, the leaders of the Easter Rising were executed and they were patriots. The Fianna Fail traitors got gold plated pensions and massive pay offs when it is everyone of them who should have got the firing squad and hang mans noose. Fiddle and Fraud traitors are what they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

FF are a rancid shower of cocksuckers who should have been disbanded for shafting the irish populace.

If Irish people are stupid enough to vote for them again I will emigrate

AngeGal wrote: »
    Slightly off topic and probably noted on here hundreds of times before, but they really committed political suicide, they really should have learned from the effective wipeout of the PDs by 2007. Had they not gone into govt. in 2007, I think they would have at least 8 TDs now and a few senators. Short termism at it's worst.

You are correct. I have always felt a lot of sympathy for them though. They wanted to enact some green policies and did not realise they were making a deal with satan for their very soul by going into power with FF. I believe in the main they were decent people who were played like fools.

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

No FF and definately no labour. Members of labour have all pushed for internet blocks, I extremely disagree with any internet block or censorship. Completely wrong. No FF, we all know why.

To be honest though I would be more concerned about the actual TD's behind it.

Sinn Fein above all the others. If Adams ever got anywhere near power I would organise a coup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?
    God no, second worst at best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Please no Fianna Fail - no more spiv-ish used-car-salesman-politics please.

Fianna Fail are toxic mix of charlatans, bullsh@tters, greedy and corrupt incompetents.

They have bankrupted the country several times before (for their own gain) and will do so again (if given a chance).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I dislike them all, I see them as a bunch of corrupt school teachers playing monopoly with our country. But out of them all I would seeth if Fianna Fáil ever got into power again, they to me represent everything that was bad about the Celtic tiger. I am a young person who will most likely be emigrating at some stage, if they win the next election that will speed up the process and probably mean that I won't be coming back.

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    I dislike them all, I see them as a bunch of corrupt school teachers playing monopoly with our country. But out of them all I would seeth if Fianna Fáil ever got into power again, they to me represent everything that was bad about the Celtic tiger. I am a young person who will most likely be emigrating at some stage, if they win the next election that will speed up the process and probably mean that I won't be coming back.

I've said for a while now that it's inevitable that they'll be back in, in 2016. Hopefully I'll be off complaining about some other nation's politicians, at that stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Hopefully not Labour and the Blueshirts, who have both proven themselves to be worse than FF in power.

Traitors, lying bastards, who have renaged on every election promise they made, and who have introduced more taxes than any other party...

Here's spoofer Gilmore pre-election:

Thankfully, Labour will go the same way as the PDs and the Greens...

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    At least they never killed anyone. SF on the other hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    At least they never killed anyone

Well that's debatable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭dubaicentral

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?

Whatever about the current shower or their predecessors I wouldn't fancy the ULA or Sinn Fein being in charge of a piggy bank never mind the state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fianna Fein

Well that's debatable
    Not in the way I ment it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

MOC88 wrote: »
    Don't they all stand for this? Why them in particular

The poster referred to all parties and didn't specify!

If there was a real threat that SF would get a seat in my constituency I would give a preference to the FF candidate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

The poster referred to all parties and didn't specify!

If there was a real threat that SF would get a seat in my constituency I would give a preference to the FF candidate.

My advice is abstain from voting, Fianna Fail are toxic scum, Sinn Fein are patriots to the country and I really cannot understand the hate towards Sinn Fein when their poliices and solid and so is their beliefs and ethos, they never did anything as bad as Fianna Fail did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Youll have no mickey within two years
    :(

"Save Teddies Mickey"

What's wrong with the Shinners. Give them a chance. And even if you really dislike them vote for them because it's the nearest thing you could do to protesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

The Shinners. Can't stand them, and that Alsation of a leader either with the most annoying accent and voice ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Stinicker wrote: »
    My advice is abstain from voting, Fianna Fail are toxic scum, Sinn Fein are patriots to the country and I really cannot understand the hate towards Sinn Fein when their poliices and solid and so is their beliefs and ethos, they never did anything as bad as Fianna Fail did.

Killing gardai is not bad? Although I fully agree that FF are a horrible party.

And before someone says there is a difference explain to me why gerry needed to apologise?