Gardaí smash travelling gang.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Rathkeale is an indictment of our country. How on Earth have our government let these people take over a community like that. I suppose when it's not on your door :rolleyes:
    "These people"?, "take over"?
    Where will it end , the neck on people choosing to live in houses, shouldn't be allowed!
    What the fcuk has Ratkeale to do with 7 cnuts from Coolock ?:confused:

flutered wrote: »
    my point was/is that all the info as regards who and what they are is readily advailable on the web, in the national papers on line.
    So is all the info on the Lizard people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

They should be tried under the new gang legislation and be sentenced to at least 15 years each. These type of people have been tormenting people throughout the country for years. They really can't get away with a pathetic 18 month sentence with time suspended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

"These people"?, "take over"?
    Where will it end , the neck on people choosing to live in houses, shouldn't be allowed!
    What the fcuk has Ratkeale to do with 7 cnuts from Coolock ?:confused:

PC Brigade out in full force :rolleyes: yeah you keep making allowances for them all you want there, good man :rolleyes:

So you actually cant answer the point, instead you accuse me of being a Personal Computer!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,006 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Boombastic wrote: »
    they are savages that need putting down, not locking up
    the option was there, the irish people spoke and it was removed as it belongs in the stone age and doesn't work anyway

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

Pussy foot work by the police in this case. Chase should not have gone on nearly that long. It should have ended with the perps full of bullets.
    leave that crap in murika, thanks

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

10 years for each and every one of them and send C.A.B in to investigate their ill gotten gains from previous criminal activity.Its time to craic down on these gangs.
    I can nearly bet they have all been on the dole all of their adult lives.No need for a job ,sure why bother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

the option was there, the irish people spoke and it was removed as it belongs in the stone age and doesn't work anyway

They didn't keep you in long.... :pac:

Rathkeale is an indictment of our country. How on Earth have our government let these people take over a community like that.
    believe it or not its not illegal for one to buy a house or houses, if people move out of the area and travelers buy their houses then what do you expect the government to do about it?

Why did the people move out? :)

I would expect the to a) stop classing them as travellers as the are no longer mobile and b) check their tax returns for proof of income

PC Brigade out in full force
    lol, theirs no such thing as the PC brigade, only in the minds of the delusianel and the bigoted.
    yeah you keep making allowances for them all you want there, good man
    what allowances? neither he or i condone travelers or anyone commiting crime, neither does he or i make a crime commited by travelers out to be worse because travelers commited it

lol, theirs no such thing as the PC brigade, only in the minds of the delusianel and the bigoted.

what allowances? neither he or i condone travelers or anyone commiting crime, neither does he or i make a crime commited by travelers out to be worse because travelers commited it

Excellent post and I respectfully respect your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

There may not be such a thing as the PC brigade but there are like-minded sheltered fools who are all too quick to back each other up in their cowardly and feeble defence of the indefensible.

A HUGE Well Done to the Gardai. I hope the poor family recover and can put this behind them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

Boombastic wrote: »
    I would expect the to a) stop classing them as travellers as the are no longer mobile and b) check their tax returns for proof of income

would you allow checks on your tax returns and income by the government if you bought a house

PucaMama wrote: »
    would you allow checks on your tax returns and income by the government if you bought a house

And here it is, the crux of corruption in this and other countries (and probably, at the root of all crime).

If they can check them then they could check me so no thanks, let the criminality continue, just so long as the evil government and revenue and cops can't finger me.

It is revolting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Has anyone any proof that travelers were involved in this?

catallus wrote: »
    And here it is, the crux of corruption in this and other countries (and probably, at the root of all crime).

If they can check them then they could check me so no thanks, let the criminality continue, just so long as the evil government and revenue and cops can't finger me.

It is revolting.

i asked a simple question, didnt asked to be called revolting thank you. its called double standards if the poster wont except the same checks on himself.

Actually yeah! If you buy a house with cash or without any recognisable means for where the money comes from then Revenue should be down on you like a tonne of bricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Let's hope the fact that it seems like a bit of big operation the Guards have a list of burglaries the length of their arms tied to this gang.

The country would cry with joy if the book was thrown at these thugs and their kind.

Yes no problem, the revenue have the info anyway. The bank would want proof of earnings..unless you're buying cash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Has anyone any proof that travelers were involved in this?

Im pretty sure they werent travellers. Just out and out skangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Go on the gards!

Love hearing stories like this, I am not the biggest fan of the gards myself, but tbf it must be a hell of demoralising job, taking **** off people every day, having the deal with the bottom feeders and dregs of society, working hard on a case only to see a scumbag walk because he has a drug problem etc. **** cars, weapons, etc. Hiring freeze, not enough resources and not the greatest pay in the world.

i have to say that they have been doing a fantastic job as of late, nearly every big scummer is off the streets of Limerick, I never thought I would see the day. And now stuff like this. Give the gards more teeth and see what they can do :P:D.

im sure everyone would consent to the government deliberatly checking up on their spending :rolleyes:

Fair enough.
    Evil fcukers.
    Regardless of who they are or where they are from they are scumbags.:mad:
    Evil, mindless, sociopathic, a waste of good oxygen.

Just a couple of my many posts on this thread, excluding posts that I thanked.
    So explain to me where I was making allowances or gtfo!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 68 ✭✭hopperdavy

That's discrimination boss .

i asked a simple question, didnt asked to be called revolting thank you. its called double standards if the poster wont except the same checks on himself.

Your q was clearly rhetorical, and I didn't call you revolting PucaMama I said the attitude was revolting, not the same thing, thank you.

Anyway it is good to see the police marginally disrupting crime in this media friendly fashion.

Bail for everyone tomorrow, i presume?

catallus wrote: »
    Your q was clearly rhetorical, and I didn't call you revolting PucaMama I said the attitude was revolting, not the same thing, thank you.

Anyway it is good to see the police marginally disrupting crime in this media friendly fashion.

Bail for everyone tomorrow, i presume?

i can just imagine the fuss that would happen if everyone had to explain themselves when they bought houses and expensive cars in cash. thats what im talking about the feeling the post gave me was "check them i dont like them" its not a great way to be going around.