Eastenders [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭mloc123

Fiolina wrote: »
    It was definitely different wasn't it? Seemed to be more "live" or something. I wonder will it be the same tonight?

Looks to be shot on video or possibly at a higher frame rate... Looks like a cheap daytime soap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Fiolina wrote: »
    It was definitely different wasn't it? Seemed to be more "live" or something. I wonder will it be the same tonight?

yeah I thought it was the same tonight:)
    why did Carl not mention anything about Kirsty taking the money the other night he mentioned to her someone had taken it so is he letting that go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭dixiedan

looks like it could be a bit of deja vu for Ian "The Weasel" Beale :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

casio4 wrote: »
    yeah I thought it was the same tonight:)
    why did Carl not mention anything about Kirsty taking the money the other night he mentioned to her someone had taken it so is he letting that go?

yeah that was a bit odd, he'd know she paid her debts so he would easily be able to put two and two together, unless he's holding that to bribe her with something when Max gets home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,052 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Petes black eyes don't look very realistic, and the plaster on the nose for added effect :rolleyes:

Good to see that little rat Beale get caught out at last.

They should get Fran to deal with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Gee_G

Petes black eyes don't look very realistic, and the plaster on the nose for added effect :rolleyes:

Good to see that little rat Beale get caught out at last.

They should get Fran to deal with him.
    He looked like he was supposed to be A vampire or something :rolleyes:

I saw on the digital uk soap forum that Aunt Sal might be back. Remember her? Peggy's sister and an obnoxious person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

dixiedan wrote: »
    I saw on the digital uk soap forum that Aunt Sal might be back. Remember her? Peggy's sister and an obnoxious person.

For
    Roxy's hen night and wedding which don't happen as Alfie kisses Kat on his stag and wants
    her back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

dixiedan wrote: »
    I saw on the digital uk soap forum that Aunt Sal might be back.

Her and Cora in a drunken shout off please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭Sigourney

Why didn't Dexter's muvva just give him some salt? My ears were bleeding from his ultrasonic screeching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Karls run!

Sigourney wrote: »
    Why didn't Dexter's muvva just give him some salt? My ears were bleeding from his ultrasonic screeching.

He is loud at the best of times but holy fook he was brutal in thursdays episode, didn't understand a word he was saying either.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

im only catching up with eastenders now so im late

but in tuesday episode when ians on his way to court and david meats him on the marker , ian goes on about what would david do if it was his children and explains that he has children and grand children and what would he do in his situation . . . . . . . :mad::mad: ian put himself in the situation himself , he is a absolute coward :mad: if anything was to happen to lucy or the other little one it would be his fault , and what happened to peter was a 100% his fault, as a father and if he was any kind of a man atall , he would say enough is enough and take the consequences :mad: not just worrying about his own skin and going to jail , what a selfish human being, he should of done that from the start instead of involving his family ,thn there would no involvment of the kids and any fuel to throw on the fire! sure look at max ,he was in jail for something he didnt do and took the bullet by leaving kirsty and owning up to the crime he didnt commit just so carl would stay away from lauren, now to me thats a man lol . . ian beele what? always will be a pathetic snake . . . great character mind you, for winding people u(like me ) up so well :P

its always the same style of writing for certain characters in eastenders , most things never change. i would have liked ian and janine to both get whats been coming to them for a long long while , janine was leaving the soap anyway , so they could put her away in jail for so many years until she would be ready to come back :rolleyes: its always the same and im getting fed up

eastenders use to be my strongest soap and i liked it but now its just getting terrible with the writers etc

ian is a dirtbag:mad::mad:

when they putt carl in the van ,ian says to max "i was just trying to protect my family" and he was trying to do the right thing??you stole someone else's money you fcukin scumbag :mad: he knew who it belonged to so he cant say anything!!! he's a selfish twat if u ask me, i would bury him instead of carl:mad:

does anybody know if max finds out the full story of ian taking the money in the box he found belonging to derek that had the money in it that belonged to carl in the first place???

and lol :P:D carls run hahahahaha

I hope Denise dumps Ian and his kids when the she discovers the truth and takes up with David or Max :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭Tindie

Great to see Eastenders hitting 8m mark for first time since march! well done,

Tindie wrote: »
    Great to see Eastenders hitting 8m mark for first time since march! well done,

what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

A V A wrote: »
    ian is a dirtbag:mad::mad:

when they putt carl in the van ,ian says to max "i was just trying to protect my family" and he was trying to do the right thing??you stole someone else's money you fcukin scumbag :mad: he knew who it belonged to so he cant say anything!!! he's a selfish twat if u ask me, i would bury him instead of carl:mad:

does anybody know if max finds out the full story of ian taking the money in the box he found belonging to derek that had the money in it that belonged to carl in the first place???

and lol :P:D carls run hahahahaha

Yeah starting to like his character, like de niro I'm goodfellas but Jaysus that run takes all his hard man persona away!

Think they are burying Michael tonight, if Janine get away with it the writers should be put in the sandpit as well.

They also seem to have no idea how long a black eye lasts either, Petes eyes would be clear by now.

So Sadie has a house on the square now Lauren can see Jake lots

Anyone seen new trailer for Next Monday, I am clad they doing Big episoed on Monday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-90_ethfKc

Think they are burying Michael tonight, if Janine get away with it the writers should be put in the sandpit as well.

They also seem to have no idea how long a black eye lasts either, Petes eyes would be clear by now.

Lead to Xmas, I am clad to see Carol is finaly getting her own story for once,

Monday 16th and to 20th December, sounds a bit weak 5 days before Xmas
    Monday 16th December

Joey has a startling revelation for David about Janine.

Unable to face what she has found, Carol puts off the inevitable until Morgan makes her realise what’s important in life.

Dot is left terrified when she realises she has been deceived in the worst way possible.

Tuesday 17th December

After an afternoon with David, Carol finally faces her fears.

Ava contemplates taking up the job offer in Newcastle, but will she leave Walford and her family behind forever?

Realising they will be alone and broke this Christmas, Tina has a suggestion for Shirley.

Thursday 19th December

David worries he has ruined the trust he built with Janine, but will he be able to use his charm to win her back round?

Tina decides to surprise Shirley, but things don’t go to plan as Shirley locks horns with her old adversary – her sister-in-law Linda.

Having not heard from Peter while he has been away, Lola fears he doesn’t want to be with her anymore, so she is quick to confront him when he returns to Walford.

Friday 20th December

David's plot to elicit the truth from Janine takes an unexpected turn when he's forced to face his own demons at Pat's grave.

Meanwhile, Kat and Alfie save the day when the local OAPs are left high and dry; and Shirley pays a visit to a ghost of Christmas past. :confused:

don't start to like Sadie she is off soon :(

Sadie is leaving already :eek: I though she was to get with Max

Isn't it weird that none of the Noones turned up for the funeral. There was his da David Essex (can't remember his name) and 3 brothers.

That Janine wan needs to be taken down big time :mad:

It's a bit far fetched, Jake fooling around with Lauren and married to Sadie, living across the road and thinking he won't get caught out.

i had to laugh at lauren when she was in the car with your man!! saying that she likes the fact that she likes older men and that she had only been with boys! but now shes the one acting pathetic "like a little boy" saying how much she loves him and sobbing lol

girls are pathetic themselves sometime

no matter how much i like lauren and think she's hot but why would you leave a woman like sadie for a girl like lauren lol

A V A wrote: »
    i had to laugh at lauren when she was in the car with your man!! saying that she likes the fact that she likes older men and that she had only been with boys! but now shes the one acting pathetic "like a little boy" saying how much she loves him and sobbing lol

girls are pathetic themselves sometime

Wasn't Lauren with Ryan too?

EE really needs a big interesting thrilling storyline it is the worst soap by miles yet I still watch :rolleyes::o

Tindie wrote: »
    Anyone seen new trailer for Next Monday, I am clad they doing Big episoed on Monday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-90_ethfKc

Does anyone care anymore that Alfie chooses Kat again so he can be a doormat for her :rolleyes: