When I hear girls talking about boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

As A lad I be a gentleman. I'll listen to her problems . Give ****e advice and swoop in for the kill. Let's be honest all this yolo stuff is starting to catch up on me so play it. Honesty hasn't yet killed the cat. Girl who happens to be a friend turned around to me one night and says x tells me she thinks you like me. Yes your a very nice girl lets go out. We laughed I went searching for another girl. I'm still waiting for the one

Moral of the story friendszone to the highest level win their trust

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

Just flash the cash!
    And she'll be onto ya quicker than flies on sh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Like I said, I'm not going to make a move in such a way that suggests I'm in love. She's in my course in college, so every poor bloke is friend zoned. However I will chance my arm if the opportunity presents itself

The opportunity presents itself every time you see her. You're either too scared to ask her out, or so arrogant or naive that you think she will be there waiting for when ever you might decide to ask her out.

I reckon you're gonna miss the boat on this one, you're ticket is only valid for so long, and some other guy is gonna redeem his soon.

It's usually better to regret something you have done than something you haven't. Just ask her out, you'll be better off after in the long run no matter what her reply is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 107 ✭✭Dancing With Myself

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    This explanation is too effing deep for me. I think G&S do an easier pastiche:
    Hmmm.. the first proper response I get is criticized by you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

This is what the Man Up campaign should be aimed at.

Stop acting like hormonal pre-teen and make a move or get out of the picture.

• Site Banned Posts: 14 Fodo

kowloon wrote: »
    Carve her name into your arm. Girls love romantic, symbolic gestures.

No no. Tattoo her name on your anus. Then she will be yours for it will be written (on your anus at least)!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭An Coilean

you mean why "wouldn't" she talk in my presence. Well because she's aware of my presence because whether she likes me or not.. there IS a thing between us.

Don't be that guy OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Does it annoy anyone when you hear girls who you fancy talking about boy problems in your presence. Does it make you think or remind you of the fact that they don't even notice you in that way. I once felt saying "hello, did it ever occur to you that maybe I might fancy you too". What's a player supposed to do in this situation.

I heard a girl recently that I have my eye on talking to another girl in this sort of way. This girl definitely knows I have a thing for her, even though I never showed her. I was hovering about the area for another reason minding my own business and I heard her talking/answering to the other girl in a reluctant sort of way. The other girl was unaware of the situation between us. The girl in question then said "I'll tell you later" which I didn't mind. It means she was aware of my presence. They could have just continued on talking, or worse.. started talking to me about this guy!!!!

You have a funny way of minding your own business.

An Coilean wrote: »
    Don't be that guy OP
    What is that supposed to mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

blast her with piss...love piss that is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Does it annoy anyone when you hear girls who you fancy talking about boy problems in your presence. Does it make you think or remind you of the fact that they don't even notice you in that way. I once felt saying "hello, did it ever occur to you that maybe I might fancy you too". What's a player supposed to do in this situation.

I heard a girl recently that I have my eye on talking to another girl in this sort of way. This girl definitely knows I have a thing for her, even though I never showed her. I was hovering about the area for another reason minding my own business and I heard her talking/answering to the other girl in a reluctant sort of way. The other girl was unaware of the situation between us. The girl in question then said "I'll tell you later" which I didn't mind. It means she was aware of my presence. They could have just continued on talking, or worse.. started talking to me about this guy!!!!

So because you might fancy her she shouldn't talk to her friends about other boys. Cop on to yourself, will you. If you fancy this girl ask her out don't wait around or someone will ask her.

By the way the fact that you even posted this thread means you are not a player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Girls don't friend-zone guys.
    Guys friend-zone themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

whether she likes me or not.. there IS a thing between us.

What's this THING between yous twos?!
    and she doesn't want to talk in front of you because I can guarantee the private conversation with her mate went a little something like this:

Hey, so ya, um like I couldn't talk about that THING earlier cos like that creep was eavesdropping...

Who? yer man that dances with himself?

Yeah, he's such a creep

Yeah, like what's up with that hahaha

Hey, wanna see my boobs?

I wanna play naked pillow fights again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭looking_around

I certainly won't tell her how I feel though! GAY

Seriously, not only did you use "gay" incorrectly. You're one of these immature guys who think "oh no, I got no feelings"

You want her, TELL her... Do you think she's psychic?

You have a problem with a conversation a freind starts up, SAY so....contrary to popular belief, us humanz are not telepathic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Hmmm.. the first proper response I get is criticized by you

Ahh DancingWithYourself! Sorry if my words were misconstrued. They were not meant so. To get more of the meaning .......... go to 1min40secs (or better still watch the full) in the below video:

Seriously, not only did you use "gay" incorrectly. You're one of these immature guys who think "oh no, I got no feelings"

You want her, TELL her... Do you think she's psychic?

You have a problem with a conversation a freind starts up, SAY so....contrary to popular belief, us humanz are not telepathic.
    You know what I meant by "gay". It's sometimes hard to find a way of telling her I like her without putting it bluntly. It's quite low on my list priorities so as I said I'm happy to let things work themselves out as opposed to trying to force things.

If I told her I had feelings for her, she'd probably think I was in love with her(which I'm not) and would make things awkward(perhaps more for me than for her) as I'm in her course. In my experience this has often made me look needy. I have got better results by not trying. I wouldn't want to think she's politely avoiding me(which she isn't at the moment). I have that with another girl.. bwaahhh

However I wouldn't mind her having known that I chanced my arm at some casual house party or so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Man, it sounds like you will always be dancing with yourself.

Things don't always "work themselves out".....every now and agian you actually need to let girls know you are interested in them.

Don't tell her you have feelings for her. It's Christmas, ask her and if you want, a few others out for mulled wine, funny jumpers and mince pies...

...then back to yours for "egg nog".

Everything's better at Christmas time.

You know what I meant by "gay". It's sometimes hard to find a way of telling her I like her without putting it bluntly. It's quite low on my list priorities so as I said I'm happy to let things work themselves out as opposed to trying to force things.

If I told her I had feelings for her, she'd probably think I was in love with her(which I'm not) and would make things awkward(perhaps more for me than for her) as I'm in her course. In my experience this has often made me look needy. I have got better results by not trying. I wouldn't want to think she's politely avoiding me. I have that with another girl at the moment

However I wouldn't mind her having known that I chanced my arm at some casual house party or so

One..using "gay" in that way IS incorrect. Also unnecessary.

And boy, am I glad I was never into this kind of bullsh!tting in the dating scene.
    Either say it or not, don't wink from the side lines hoping the target will spot it.
    Hard to get is annoying. But then, I don't "fit in", in societies standards..meh.

One..using "gay" in that way IS incorrect. Also unnecessary.

And boy, am I glad I was never into this kind of bullsh!tting in the dating scene.
    Either say it or not, don't wink from the side lines hoping the target will spot it.
    Hard to get is annoying. But then, I don't "fit in", in societies standards..meh.
    Maybe being gay, there isn't as hassle in this sort of seduction thing, BUT let's look at it this way...

surely half the other guys in my year want to ride/score/date/whatev her too. I know there's no point in thinking like this, but she could well have taken the view that she won't get involved with any guy in the year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

Jesus this is like reading something out of The Babysitter's Club or Sweet Valley High.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭An Coilean

What is that supposed to mean?

It means that if she thinks there is nothing between you, then there is not, no ifs no buts.

Don't tell her you have feelings for her. It's Christmas, ask her and if you want, a few others out for mulled wine, funny jumpers and mince pies...

...then back to yours for "egg nog".

Everything's better at Christmas time.

My house would be 18 miles away with the parents

Maybe being gay, there isn't as hassle in this sort of seduction thing, BUT let's look at it this way...

surely half the other guys in my year want to ride/score/date/whatev her too. I know there's no point in thinking like this, but she could well have taken the view that she won't get involved with any guy in the year!

Wait what?
    gays don't have issues finding the other half?

man are you deluded.

YOU are the one making it difficult!

Are you psychic now? So because she can't see your signals..means she wants NO other guys in her class?
    Or because you've assumed she wants no guys, than she doesn't want you?

makes sense :rolleyes:

Whats it about this class bullsh!t anyway? I've never met someone who would limit themselves by thinking "ah..I work/study with you.. so no can do".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Jonny Blaze

No this guy is a playa...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

My house would be 18 miles away with the parents

Dude stop looking for obstacles and start looking for opportunities.

Are you telling me at 21, you have never snook a girl into your parents house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭elefant

If I told her I had feelings for her, she'd probably think I was in love with her(which I'm not) and would make things awkward(perhaps more for me than for her) as I'm in her course. In my experience this has often made me look needy. I have got better results by not trying. I wouldn't want to think she's politely avoiding me(which she isn't at the moment). I have that with another girl.. bwaahhh

Here comes John Wayne. I'm not gonna cry about my pa. I'm gonna build me an airport, put my name on it. Why, Dancing With Myself? So you can fly away from your feelings? You can keep them bottled up, Dancing With Myself, but they will come out. Sometimes in the most unexpected ways...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Did you really just call yourself a player?

He's a cd player playa playa playa

Wait what?
    gays don't have issues finding the other half?
    That's pretty much what I said

elefant wrote: »
    You can keep them bottled up, Dancing With Myself, but they will come out. Sometimes in the most unexpected ways...
    I fancied her from afar, but having spoken to her I'm not so sure I like her personality.. but of course she remains on my mind because of the fact I initially fancied her. You know that sort of way?

How could I possibly let it slip out of my mouth.. unless I was incredibly drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Pug160

No this guy is a playa...

I think the people promoting that stuff are being irresponsible. There's nothing wrong with chatting to a stranger and asking for a number etc if you're confident enough to do it. But when you start forcing yourself onto somebody like that you're getting into dangerous territory.