crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,187 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

They're just scum.
    Something happened me last year when I was driving herself to college. This dopey b1tch in front was all over the place on the road and I knew by her something was up. Anyway was lashing rain out and slows down so I did aswell and she was almost past the lights when It turned amber so she jams on the brakes and I had to aswell but slid into back of her ( and I was a bit away from her. Roads were real bad).
    Fcuk all damage. More to mine because of her tow bar.
    Anyway I got out and see if she was ok. She got out and was fine but the stink f weed in the car was ****ing ridiculous.
    Told her I'd get it fixed an not to mind the insurance. She agreed. Exchanged numbers and details and the Cnut still went they insurance and then looked for personal injuries and her time off work?
    Nothing wrong with her.
    Some people aRe just scum

Always cover your ass in such a situation. Very nieve on your part, one whiff of weed and you should have been onto the Guards straight away even if it was only a minor tap. If she tried to leave she would have been leaving the scene of an accident and could have been prosecuted so no idea why you'd rely on the word of a dopehead driving out of her bin to do the right thing.

OP - Half the problem is guys like you witnessing the situation, getting rightly irrate and then.... starting a thread on boards.ie. As others have said this is a curse that hits the regular law abiding men and women on our roads. No point in being pissed off when you can do something. Especially when you dont !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭newbie2013

Mince Pie wrote: »
    wrong, they will take into account the location and damage to the vehicle. If there is no visible damage then it will be thrown out. It will also be likely that they have tried this before considering the car was full.
    There are records kept of repeat fraudsters.
    Working in claims for years so anybody worth their salt would be red flagging this big time.

Do full cars always red flag thou. What do yous do when theres a red flag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

well for one, I was told by my insurer that they do not take into account the statements from friends or family of the drivers.
    So witnesses is the best thing to have and clearer as mentioned there were loads. So I'd imagine a car full of them may make some bells go off

bear1 wrote: »
    well for one, I was told by my insurer that they do not take into account the statements from friends or family of the drivers.
    So witnesses is the best thing to have and clearer as mentioned there were loads. So I'd imagine a car full of them may make some bells go off

Statements & "injuries" are two totally different things. If the third parties(passengers, people in other car) go to a qualified doctor and get a letter saying they are suffering from injuries due to the incident they will get a payout of some kind. Insurers are starting to push for their own doctors to assess cases in abnormal circumstances so that is one way to combat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

kneemos wrote: »
    Well known scam ain't it. Think there's a name for it,forget what it is now though.

It's called being a w4nker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭newbie2013

If the "injured parties" were in the moving, rear car then the guy in the stationary van in front has nothing to worry about.

I'd have burnt them all out of it....wouldn't be long moving then.

(I wouldn't, but they sound scummy)

You see, the guy in the vans word against them in the car. They are going to say he reversed into them at speed. They arent going to admit driving into him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

newbie2013 wrote: »
    You see, the guy in the vans word against them in the car. They are going to say he reversed into them at speed. They arent going to admit driving into him

So I was right when I suggested setting their car on fire?