Huey (Fun Loving Criminals) acts up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭ColmH81

According to someone who was in the studio, he was being a d*ck all night.. But wasn't helped by the lads taking the p*ss all night by delaying everything cos they were messing all night(apparently that's why he was really annoyed)...

FLC played Leopardstown a few years ago.. How the mighty have fallen..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lktihmbqcTc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

He's no Preston. He's 'famous' because he was on Big Brother I'll have you all know.

And for being in the band the ordinary boys:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭D-FENS

GAAman wrote: »
    I hear ya, they used to drive me crazy :D

Go on ya Good Thing :P

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Is that the lead singer from the Fine Young Cannibals?!? Put on a bit of weight hasn't he?

What can I say, i'm not a cool guy so I look and feel stupid often, like now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

Morgan also went on a mad one at the 2012 Sony Awards when he lost out to Lauren Laverne too: http://www.theguardian.com/media/2012/may/15/huey-morgan-twitter-rant The drunken tweets made for uncomfortable reading, I'd say it was tense enough in 6music that week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭Gerry91

ColmH81 wrote: »
    According to someone who was in the studio, he was being a d*ck all night.. But wasn't helped by the lads taking the p*ss all night by delaying everything cos they were messing all night(apparently that's why he was really annoyed)...

FLC played Leopardstown a few years ago.. How the mighty have fallen..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lktihmbqcTc

It would explain it alright in that he seems genuinely cranky right from the beginning of the vid

Look we all have off days but smashing a mug like that is not on in all fairness.

He also had a good ol twitter rant too about fellow radio hosts winning award over him. From last year I think http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/media/news/a381666/huey-morgan-slams-lauren-laverne-fearne-cotton-after-sony-awards.html

How the mighty have fallen as right, they played Oxegen 2011 at half 2 on the friday iirc and there wasn't 100 there

Setun wrote: »
    Morgan also went on a mad one at the 2012 Sony Awards when he lost out to Lauren Laverne too: http://www.theguardian.com/media/2012/may/15/huey-morgan-twitter-rant The drunken tweets made for uncomfortable reading, I'd say it was tense enough in 6music that week.

Beat me to it!

Well out of order. Especially from behind a computer screen

bumper234 wrote: »
    And for being in the band the ordinary boys:confused:

To be fair which is why he was put on "celebrity" BB in the first place

Though to be fair not many knew who he was going on

While you could see why he walked out that time, I couldn't help but feeling just grow a sense of humour son

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

He used to drink in Eamonn Dorans back in the day and i found him to be nothing but pleasant everytime he was there.

He was part owner of there and voodoo lounge. He's a bit of a self important Dick.

Gerry91 wrote: »
    It would explain it alright in that he seems genuinely cranky right from the beginning of the vid

Look we all have off days but smashing a mug like that is not on in all fairness.

He also had a good ol twitter rant too about fellow radio hosts winning award over him. From last year I think http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/media/news/a381666/huey-morgan-slams-lauren-laverne-fearne-cotton-after-sony-awards.html

How the mighty have fallen as right, they played Oxegen 2011 at half 2 on the friday iirc and there wasn't 100 there

Ah he's lost the plot.. Used to think he was cool and laid back.. But between the Twitter rant and this, he's about as cool as... Well.. He's just not cool..

Side note - I'd love to smash a mug in work on a cranky monday morning.. Just in anger.. While talkng to someone.. ha.. Just for the craic..

Seaneh wrote: »
    He was part owner of there and voodoo lounge. He's a bit of a self important Dick.

As i said i have never had an issue with him and he would have been in there quite a bit back then. He wasn't shy of getting the round in so he was ok in my eyes :D

He's prob a grand lad to talk to or whatever but prob just a very short fuse!

I dunno, He used to be downstairs in the club and would have people coming up to him all night for pis and stuff and never seen him say no or get pissed off. Maybe he is just angry when sober :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

Used to be a good show..lost it's appeal when it became more about the presenters rather than music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

The show use to be good with Simon amstel , but since bill and him left it's shocking, people like Noel fielding is everything what's wrong with the show now!

ColmH81 wrote: »
    Side note - I'd love to smash a mug in work on a cranky monday morning.. Just in anger.. While talkng to someone.. ha.. Just for the craic..

I often think of throwing hot coffee in people faces in work.
    My councillor calls them intrusive thoughts....anyway, do you know the way to Personal Issues please?

D-FENS wrote: »
    I often think of throwing hot coffee in people faces in work.
    My councillor calls them intrusive thoughts....anyway, do you know the way to Personal Issues please?

Hahah...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

D-FENS wrote: »
    I really wish Simon Amstell was still the host for that one, but in fairness to young Master Swizzle Sticks, he retorted well.

Never liked the FYC, always nice to see "cool" guys looking and feeling stupid

il never forget Simon Amstell the time he slagged yer man from the Ordinary boys
    so much he ended walking off in a strop classic stuff.

il never forget Simon Amstell the time he slagged yer man from the Ordinary boys
    so much he ended walking off in a strop classic stuff.

Preston... But he deserved it... ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

This thread makes me want to huey!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Self-important guests acting up make for classic episodes of 'Buzzcocks'. :cool:

Has-been musician throws fit on a has-been show

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Their music and lyrics were pretty ridiculous, as was the whole 'mob' thing.

As are his acting badass on this show and in life.

He's not a bad ass mobster....hes a very naughty boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

#FreeTheMugs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,995 ✭✭✭take everything

He's certainly not everyones cup of tea but he's a bit of a mug if you ask me.
    Some people just can't cup with slagging.

On a more positive note, Laura Whitmore looked quite dishy.

Also:
    Never Mind The Buzzcocks has probably passed its shelf-life by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭heretochat

He used to drink in Eamonn Dorans back in the day and i found him to be nothing but pleasant everytime he was there.

Agree with this. I met him in there a couple of times myself and always found him to be dead sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

He must have given up the weed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Laura Whitmore was in that vid :) She's lovely.

I'm assuming that that's the first interesting thing to happen on the show in close to a decade. Perhaps Huey's breaking of the mug was him protesting just how boring and drawn out the format is. They've been doing the same thing over and over for two decades or so and the only thing that has changed is the quality of the guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

that show was great when they had some real music stars as guests
    It was great when Simon Amstell was presiding. Especially when he was taking the piss out of Craig David and his penchant for bunnies.