Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Huey (Fun Loving Criminals) acts up

• 05-11-2013 1:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭

Huey from Fun Loving Criminals making sure that it's the final time he's asked on to Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

I must say, I didn't see the whole show (and of course much more would have been recorded) but I think he was acting way out of order.

Play the game man!!

Phil Jupitus looks rightly pissed off at the end (Huey tries to kinda make it up to him) before walking off.

What do you think?

EDIT: On mature reflection, we can all have off days, just unfortunate for him, his off day is recorded on tv.
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭Gerry91

Yeah, I saw it earlier, he just comes across as a complete d1ckhead tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Wasn't that fat, old guy smashing the mug well known for something years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

anncoates wrote: »
    Wasn't that fat, old guy smashing the mug well known for something years ago?

Liza & Huey's Pet Nation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

He's loco.

But like you I didn't see the whole show, so he must have surely been wound up earlier, as it's not even the "scooby snacks" lyrics that originally make him mad, he's completely p1ssed off right from the beginning of the vid

But he's a complete tool here, no doubt about it, and I wouldn't mind I love the FLC, and used to think he was one of the coolest guys on the planet :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Hosts are muppets tbh but smashing a glass on national tee vee makes Huey look like a even bigger muppet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Gerry91 wrote: »
    Yeah, I saw it earlier, he just comes across as a complete d1ckhead tbh

Who the guy who broke the mug or the guy asking the questions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

that show was great when they had some real music stars as guests

Heard before that he's an angry man.

Didn't he start on Damon Albarn for trying to give him a hug in some nightclub?

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Who the guy who broke the mug or the guy asking the questions?

Huey Morgan

Thought Jordan (guy asking questions) came across well throughout to be fair

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

He's an aggressive arsehole at the best of timed anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Tuned in literally right as they began that segment - bizarre, really. That could well be the end of him - he's been living on being a 'cool guy' for a long, long time since FLC have only had one semi-relevant song in 15 or so years. His stock has been low for a good while anyway, my guess is apart from a quick question or maybe even chat show appearance off the back of this, we never hear from him again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Seaneh wrote: »
    He's an aggressive arsehole at the best of timed anyway.

He used to drink in Eamonn Dorans back in the day and i found him to be nothing but pleasant everytime he was there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭D-FENS

I really wish Simon Amstell was still the host for that one, but in fairness to young Master Swizzle Sticks, he retorted well.

Never liked the FYC, always nice to see "cool" guys looking and feeling stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

He agrees (for a fee no doubt*) to go on a show (which he's been on NINE times before) and which has a reputation for ripping the piss out of the guests and then he decides to throw a hissy fit. Cue people (like me) googling him. All pre-planned no doubt.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Free publicity, yayyyyyyyy!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Billy86 wrote: »
    Tuned in literally right as they began that segment - bizarre, really. That could well be the end of him - he's been living on being a 'cool guy' for a long, long time since FLC have only had one semi-relevant song in 15 or so years. His stock has been low for a good while anyway, my guess is apart from a quick question or maybe even chat show appearance off the back of this, we never hear from him again.

Why because he smashed a mug :pac: FFS he didn't rape anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I bet he wouldn't have done that if Mark Lamarr was still hosting.

bumper234 wrote: »
    He used to drink in Eamonn Dorans back in the day and i found him to be nothing but pleasant everytime he was there.
    Didn't he own the pizza place that was next-door-but-basically-in-the-pub?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

The show finished when Mark Lamarr stopped being on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

He's a pretty decent actor too, probably where he sees his career in the future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

D-FENS wrote: »
    I really wish Simon Amstell was still the host for that one, but in fairness to young Master Swizzle Sticks, he retorted well.

Is that the lead singer from the Fine Young Cannibals?!? Put on a bit of weight hasn't he?

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Yup, he owns/has a share in DiFontaine's on Parliament Street in Dublin across from the Porterhouse too I believe.

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Why because he smashed a mug :pac: FFS he didn't rape anyone.
    Ha no, but people won't be very interested in having him on their show on the back of this behaviour. Maybe for the next two weeks or so while people are talking about it, but once that is gone hosts and such will sour on him altogether is my guess.

He's not Mark Wahlberg, he doesn't have anything relevant in the last 15 years to bring him back for.

Yeah him and Dermot Doran went in on that, We used to eat all the leftover slices at the end of the night with free pints:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

He lobbed the gob on one of the MTV presenters years ago (in the days where MTV had that black leather chair against the white background), Natalie Cassidy is it?

Don't think she took it too well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Never liked the FYC,

I hear ya, they used to drive me crazy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,927 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

That show stopped being funny a long time ago, didn't realise it was still being made. The hosts, well there so zany, no one knows what initially upset him. I'm sure we've all been in fowlers at the best of times, just not caught on camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

He's no Preston. He's 'famous' because he was on Big Brother I'll have you all know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Kind of a draw between guest and hosts, I thought. Simon Amstell would have run away in flapping terror, yet somehow skewered him with a backwards glance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭ColmH81

According to someone who was in the studio, he was being a d*ck all night.. But wasn't helped by the lads taking the p*ss all night by delaying everything cos they were messing all night(apparently that's why he was really annoyed)...

FLC played Leopardstown a few years ago.. How the mighty have fallen..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lktihmbqcTc

He's no Preston. He's 'famous' because he was on Big Brother I'll have you all know.

And for being in the band the ordinary boys:confused:

GAAman wrote: »
    I hear ya, they used to drive me crazy :D

Go on ya Good Thing :P

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Is that the lead singer from the Fine Young Cannibals?!? Put on a bit of weight hasn't he?

What can I say, i'm not a cool guy so I look and feel stupid often, like now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Morgan also went on a mad one at the 2012 Sony Awards when he lost out to Lauren Laverne too: http://www.theguardian.com/media/2012/may/15/huey-morgan-twitter-rant The drunken tweets made for uncomfortable reading, I'd say it was tense enough in 6music that week.

ColmH81 wrote: »
    According to someone who was in the studio, he was being a d*ck all night.. But wasn't helped by the lads taking the p*ss all night by delaying everything cos they were messing all night(apparently that's why he was really annoyed)...

FLC played Leopardstown a few years ago.. How the mighty have fallen..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lktihmbqcTc

It would explain it alright in that he seems genuinely cranky right from the beginning of the vid

Look we all have off days but smashing a mug like that is not on in all fairness.

He also had a good ol twitter rant too about fellow radio hosts winning award over him. From last year I think http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/media/news/a381666/huey-morgan-slams-lauren-laverne-fearne-cotton-after-sony-awards.html

How the mighty have fallen as right, they played Oxegen 2011 at half 2 on the friday iirc and there wasn't 100 there

Setun wrote: »
    Morgan also went on a mad one at the 2012 Sony Awards when he lost out to Lauren Laverne too: http://www.theguardian.com/media/2012/may/15/huey-morgan-twitter-rant The drunken tweets made for uncomfortable reading, I'd say it was tense enough in 6music that week.

Beat me to it!

Well out of order. Especially from behind a computer screen

And for being in the band the ordinary boys:confused:

To be fair which is why he was put on "celebrity" BB in the first place

Though to be fair not many knew who he was going on

While you could see why he walked out that time, I couldn't help but feeling just grow a sense of humour son

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

He was part owner of there and voodoo lounge. He's a bit of a self important Dick.

It would explain it alright in that he seems genuinely cranky right from the beginning of the vid

Look we all have off days but smashing a mug like that is not on in all fairness.

He also had a good ol twitter rant too about fellow radio hosts winning award over him. From last year I think http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/media/news/a381666/huey-morgan-slams-lauren-laverne-fearne-cotton-after-sony-awards.html

How the mighty have fallen as right, they played Oxegen 2011 at half 2 on the friday iirc and there wasn't 100 there

Ah he's lost the plot.. Used to think he was cool and laid back.. But between the Twitter rant and this, he's about as cool as... Well.. He's just not cool..

Side note - I'd love to smash a mug in work on a cranky monday morning.. Just in anger.. While talkng to someone.. ha.. Just for the craic..

Seaneh wrote: »
    He was part owner of there and voodoo lounge. He's a bit of a self important Dick.

As i said i have never had an issue with him and he would have been in there quite a bit back then. He wasn't shy of getting the round in so he was ok in my eyes :D

He's prob a grand lad to talk to or whatever but prob just a very short fuse!

I dunno, He used to be downstairs in the club and would have people coming up to him all night for pis and stuff and never seen him say no or get pissed off. Maybe he is just angry when sober :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

Used to be a good show..lost it's appeal when it became more about the presenters rather than music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

The show use to be good with Simon amstel , but since bill and him left it's shocking, people like Noel fielding is everything what's wrong with the show now!

ColmH81 wrote: »
    Side note - I'd love to smash a mug in work on a cranky monday morning.. Just in anger.. While talkng to someone.. ha.. Just for the craic..

I often think of throwing hot coffee in people faces in work.
    My councillor calls them intrusive thoughts....anyway, do you know the way to Personal Issues please?

I often think of throwing hot coffee in people faces in work.
    My councillor calls them intrusive thoughts....anyway, do you know the way to Personal Issues please?

Hahah...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

il never forget Simon Amstell the time he slagged yer man from the Ordinary boys
    so much he ended walking off in a strop classic stuff.

il never forget Simon Amstell the time he slagged yer man from the Ordinary boys
    so much he ended walking off in a strop classic stuff.

Preston... But he deserved it... ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

This thread makes me want to huey!