Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

whelan1 wrote: »
    water pressure was low this last few days did a walk, found a leak, pipe was out of a joiner, fixed it up and water pressure is grand, pain in the butt going back to yard to turn water off them fix joiner then go back turn it on and go out and check its not leaking

Do u have a gauge fitted or was it just flow to tap or trough that gave it away

was that at kilmartin roundabout

Yep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Muckit wrote: »
    Yep.
    they always hunt around there bet the mobile lab was there, looks like a small truck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Do u have a gauge fitted or was it just flow to tap or trough that gave it away

Flow was very slow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

water pressure was low this last few days did a walk, found a leak, pipe was out of a joiner, fixed it up and water pressure is grand, pain in the butt going back to yard to turn water off them fix joiner then go back turn it on and go out and check its not leaking

It must be a killer on such a big farm!!!

delaval wrote: »
    It must be a killer on such a big farm!!!

Ha ha . We don't all have quads you know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

sister got the idea of getting the cows on the horse one day. Didnt end well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

I'll give you the quad for the new holland

quadboy wrote: »
    I'll give you the quad for the new holland

Ok it's sick at the minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

hugo29 wrote: »
    there was a "head the ball" down there looking for €50 for a spin on a jaunting car
    Myself and the wife had a row over that lad , I was going to pay it and she reckoned I was being robbed so wouldnt go on it :rolleyes:

moy83 wrote: »
    Myself and the wife had a row over that lad , I was going to pay it and she reckoned I was being robbed so wouldnt go on it :rolleyes:

Usually it's the other way round in that scenario and the lad tight with the pennies. You must be a right romantic sort altogether the moy ya dark horse ya :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Ok it's sick at the minute

Whats wrong with it apart from the colour.

Usually it's the other way round in that scenario and the lad tight with the pennies. You must be a right romantic sort altogether the moy ya dark horse ya :-)
    Im not sure if herself would call me a romantic sort :D but if Im on hols and have the money in my pocket I'll spend away and not be worried about being " done " like a tourist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Mrs Freedom got ambushed in her mothers on the way home from work so I'm here big mug of tae, boards and peace not a sound in the house:D:D. Might even do a delaval on it an have a quiet fag indoors for once:eek:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Im not sure if herself would call me a romantic sort :D but if Im on hols and have the money in my pocket I'll spend away and not be worried about being " done " like a tourist

True but there is a limit, ended up giving him 25 euro,

Oh is working, kids fed, now burger chips and beans for myself, healthy living or what, bloody barbecue would be nice

Mrs Freedom got ambushed in her mothers on the way home from work so I'm here big mug of tae, boards and peace not a sound in the house:D:D. Might even do a delaval on it an have a quiet fag indoors for once:eek:.
    Nice one , complete opposit here when I got home there are even kids going around the house that arent mine :D Talk about a racket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

My bloody quad is giving problems at the minute, been without it last few days, only now do I realise how handy it is, always used for stripgraze fences etc, esp this weather, when you don't really want to be driving the tractor across wet fields too much. Had a cow calf out in the field last night, and ended up bringing the calf up in a wheelbarrow, I'd usually fire him on the back of the quad.

Ah the lecture after the smell is never worth it,

True but there is a limit, ended up giving him 25 euro,

Ah thats just tight hugo :-) Did you not feel sorry for the poor horse carrying ye around for that money !
    Im just not cut out for haggling with them lads .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Hower ye lads. I've been reading fcc for ages off an on. Got some good advice here and there aswell so I said id sign up and join in.
    That lad that's heading to kenmare mart should be a happy mam tomorrow. Bring the cheque book. Powerful stuff there two weeks ago.
    P.S. fecking rain.

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Hower ye lads. I've been reading fcc for ages off an on. Got some good advice here and there aswell so I said id sign up and join in.
    That lad that's heading to kenmare mart should be a happy mam tomorrow. Bring the cheque book. Powerful stuff there two weeks ago.
    P.S. fecking rain.
    welcome

Oh is working, kids fed, now burger chips and beans for myself, healthy living or what, bloody barbecue would be nice
    ah bloody barbecues and bulmers have me where i am:cool: got slimmer of the week this week so its all good, enjoying a glass of wine with diet 7up in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

ah bloody barbecues and bulmers have me where i am:cool: got slimmer of the week this week so its all good, enjoying a glass of wine with diet 7up in it

Don't mention the diet 7up, you'll have Muckit green around the gills at the thought of it.

So what do you get for slimmer of the week , chocolate cake:D

Careful dont loose to much or You will need new pyjamas

So what do you get for slimmer of the week , chocolate cake:D

Careful dont loose to much or You will need new pyjamas
    everyone brings a bit of fruit or something and it goes in a basket, thats what i won, also got a cert and a sticker:D:D:D ah big birthday coming up have to look my best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Housed a fresin cow today to help feed a ped ch bull calf. His mother is a fine cow but christ those charolais's are poor for milk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

P.S. fecking rain.
    come on in, pull up a stool and theres tae in the pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Tell the truth now!

P.S. fecking rain.

Welcome aboard