If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

hugo29 wrote: »
    timing is every thing, every evening on the way home from work i have had me eye on a couple heifers in a field full of heifers, dont know who owns them,

this morning truck was backed into yard with selection of heifers including my two in the yard for loading, i pulled in and bought the two girls, hope they breed now, two lovely simx heifers,:D

stink cow ****e now at work,;)

there is a new sheep to be had every day:D, SFP indulgence

nashmach wrote: »
    I'd take that as a good sign - everything else was fine and just looking for a reason to dock you!

Lot of auld sh1te straw coming out of wexford for the last few years that inspectors are trying to stamp out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Lot of auld sh1te straw coming out of wexford for the last few years that inspectors are trying to stamp out

With these new haulage rules in next week - it might end golden Wexford straw!

You must be dealing with the wrong lads Bob :D:P

whats it? 4.65m overall height. hesstons strings up are 1.15 by 3 rows is 3.45m . whats the height of a flat bed 1.3m?

to get max weight on truck now it will be 8x4x3 first row standing(strings up) and 2 rows on the flat. 38 bales now by law (actually outside law as load will be over 9ft wide) instead of 44 on a load. will add considerable cost. were managing creatively this year to get up 52bales on step frame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

there is a new sheep to be had every day:D, SFP indulgence

baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa:D

i asked him did he know you, when he replied that fcuker, i opened the chequebook,

SFP me arse thats gone, childrens allowance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

which inspection, I had reps inspection and no mention of that

I'm not sure tbh. I don't remember if they said which one but it was suggested that everyone should say they had a contractor in to do the spraying unless they had the calibration report. One lad from your neck of the woods did say to the inspector that he had a contractor do it and he was asked who the contractor was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

aldi have a load of good offers on wooly hats, gloves , padded shirts etc and these https://www.aldi.ie/en/specialbuys/thursday-24th-october/products-detail-page/ps/p/d-shacklessnap-hookschain-locks/ got a 5 pack of the good snap hooks for 4.99, handy for chains on gates for the winter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

I'd take that as a good sign - everything else was fine and just looking for a reason to dock you!

No he justnt hadnt a big enough book to write everything down :-)

We'll use rushes rather than make you rich ;-)

baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa:D

i asked him did he know you, when he replied that fcuker, i opened the chequebook,

SFP me arse thats gone, childrens allowance

less said the better

I taught who was looking after the child was to get the children's allowance, the 4th child rule must be hitting you hard :D

I taught who was looking after the child was to get the children's allowance

do you give ur cows the SCWS payment:D

it could be confusing for fellows up your part of the country if there was a SCWS type scheme for sheep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

whats it? 4.65m overall height. hesstons strings up are 1.15 by 3 rows is 3.45m . whats the height of a flat bed 1.3m?

to get max weight on truck now it will be 8x4x3 first row standing(strings up) and 2 rows on the flat. 38 bales now by law (actually outside law as load will be over 9ft wide) instead of 44 on a load. will add considerable cost. were managing creatively this year to get up 52bales on step frame

yep, 4.65m, that will spell the end of using normal flats for straw now.
    td5man wrote: »
    We'll use rushes rather than make you rich ;-)

You won't be making me too rich anyway - most of our straw under our own stock :D

it could be confusing for fellows up your part of the country if there was a SCWS type scheme for sheep

why do you think all the sheep are this side of the shannon, at least we let them settle in the one spot, you boys just kept moving them around in yer caravans

did ye know you can now order cattle tags on line on mullinahone

whelan1 wrote: »

really, bet you will miss that lady on the phone:D

am on the phone now to them:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. That woman probably values your contact as much as you do sure.

had to laugh, the woman was whispering everything i said, there must have been words after the last time i rang, fair play to them on the website will use it next time i want to order, looks very impressive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

Fair play to them. They are only about 10 years behind the time now.

I left 3 messages over 3 different days with my details on their answering machine last week and I got 3 calls from the same person on Monday. Mad operation.:(

Does it work, need to order tags might give it a try. ;-)

i would have tried it this time only i was ordering replacement tags and a tag for a bvd empty sample, will use it next time i have a simple order, they kept it very quiet about it anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

aldi have a load of good offers on wooly hats, gloves , padded shirts etc and these https://www.aldi.ie/en/specialbuys/thursday-24th-october/products-detail-page/ps/p/d-shacklessnap-hookschain-locks/ got a 5 pack of the good snap hooks for 4.99, handy for chains on gates for the winter

phew,,
    thought for a moment there they had power washers, probarly posted before but just for you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cL7jyXCQ2Zc

It works have to see if the tags arrive now

i would have tried it this time only i was ordering replacement tags and a tag for a bvd empty sample, will use it next time i have a simple order, they kept it very quiet about it anyways

Think you can do that online.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Just got my supply if rockets for Halloween

A big thank you to the boardie who came up trumps when I said I was having trouble locating some.

The sky will be red on Sat yahoo!!

Think you can do that online.

Going to try later have a cow with 1 tag to go to mart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Just got my new crush concreted in - hope it doesn't rain!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Richk2012

KatyMac wrote: »
    Just got my new crush concreted in - hope it doesn't rain!

Pictures !!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,961 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Nigella is on bbc2 now, just love watching her whisking something;)

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.