If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Child removed from Roma gypsies-This time in DUBLIN *Mod Warning Post #1*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Balaclava1991

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Wow.

The same happened in American when George Zimmerman defended himself by shooting a dead a black thug who was trying to beat his head off the concrete.
    Who came out of the wood work?
    Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson and the whole race baiting professional class to try and lynch a man who was defending himself.
    The ultra left in Ireland are trying exactly the same tactic here.
    Vilify the Gardaí for doing their jobs and making sure a kid was safe.
    The ultra-left were up to the same nonsense in Northern Ireland when they were banging on about the human rights of terrorists.
    Nowadays they have changed their tack and become supposed champions of the downtrodden against a supposedly racist state.
    Internationally the Irish ultra-left is anti-American, anti-Israel and opposed to the War on Terror while domestically they seek to try and subvert the institutions of the state and scream about supposed Garda brutality at Rossport, in the policing of political demonstrations and try to portray them as a racist police force.
    They tried the same trick with a Nigerian woman who claimed she was refugee and they backed her up to the hilt in the courts before she was finally put in a sling and sent back to where she came from.
    This is their new angle.
    Typical political opportunism and cynical race baiting of the worst kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

drumswan wrote: »
    You dont think the family are going to litigate? lol

Where did I say that?

Fu*kin hell...some people really do have a problem with reading.

Here's a pro tip...instead of just firing off your next inspid post, trying actually reading what has been written first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭deandean

Surely the the motivation behind reporting those children comes from the Madeline McCann case. Poor kid.

What parent wouldn't make the call to Gardai if they thought they could help?

I would.

humanji wrote: »
    And that's why it's racist!!! How can you not understand that? It's racial profiling. It's saying "well a member of that racial group did something, therefore we must assume other members of that same racial group have also done the same thing". It's based solely on them being Roma. Nothing else.

This is beyond a joke now.

Don't insult my intelligence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Tony EH wrote: »
    The above sentence is indicative of an old maidish attitude.

I have seen no proof of any "insitutionalised racism".

You're also not even remotely qualified to post anything about me or what I may have, or have not "suffered".

There's none so blind as those who will not see, right, Tone?

Twice now you've called me an old maid because I have an issue with racism. I call it when I see it and if you don't like it, fine, put me on ignore.

I find those who dismiss racism have usually never been impacted by it and will tend to pretend it doesn't exist or resort to name calling when they've been rumbled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭drumswan

Where did I say that?

Fu*kin hell...some people really do have a problem with reading.

Here's a pro tip...instead of just firing off your next inspid post, trying actually reading what has been written first.

Nice one, in the meantime you can go and read the meaning of the word 'reasonable' in the dictionary, then read back over the thread. Good lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

A blonde kid living with gypsies in Greece is proven to have been snatched.

Except this hasn't been proven... All they really know is the kid's DNA doesn't match the parents....there could be a bunch of different explanations that don't involve the child snatching you seem to fear.

But don't let that stop you from grabbing your pitchfork, pulling on a white hood and joining the mob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

And that's why it's racist!!! How can you not understand that? It's racial profiling. It's saying "well a member of that racial group did something, therefore we must assume other members of that same racial group have also done the same thing". It's based solely on them being Roma. Nothing else.

No it was based on the kid looking different. The Greek police were racist by your definition and are still racist despite being correct. Your "morality" doesn't really extend that far. It's anti racist but anti kid.

Also it's not unfair or racist to assume a group which strays outside the law in Greece might do do here.

The fact is if the Gardai were right you people would still have to denounce them as racists because the same prior probabilities applied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

You don't think treating someone badly because of their racial group is racist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

deandean wrote: »
    Surely the the motivation behind reporting those children comes from the Madeline McCann case. Poor kid.

What parent wouldn't make the call to Gardai if they thought they could help?

I would.

It's not the call that's the real problem. It's the fact that despite the parents producing a passport for the kid and providing them with details of her place of birth the cops took the kid away.

The same happened in American when George Zimmerman defended himself by shooting a dead a black thug who was trying to beat his head off the concrete.
    Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson and the whole race baiting professional class to try and lynch a man who was defending himself.
    The ultra-left were up to the same nonsense in Northern Ireland when they were banging on about the human rights of terrorists.
    Nowadays they have changed their tack and become supposed champions of the downtrodden against a supposedly racist state.
    Internationally the Irish ultra-left is anti-American, anti-Israel and opposed to the War on Terror while domestically they seek to try and subvert the institutions of the state and scream about supposed Garda brutality at Rossport, in the policing of political demonstrations and try to portray them as a racist police force.
    They tried the same trick with a Nigerian woman who claimed she was refugee and they backed her up to the hilt in the courts before she was finally put in a sling and sent back to where she came from.
    This is their new angle.

Absolute far right conspiracy nonsense. You'd be dangerous if your views weren't so laughable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

This is their new angle.

You are kidding yeah, I mean that whole post has to be a joke.
    Cant stop lolling at "ultra Left"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Except this hasn't been proven... All they really know is the kid's DNA doesn't match the parents....there could be a bunch of different explanations that don't involve the child snatching you seem to fear.

But don't let that stop you from grabbing your pitchfork, pulling on a white hood and joining the mob.

What explanation would you suggest? Virgin births?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,585 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Your what now?

I see little evidence of intelligence, I see hate filled rants half baked conspiracy theories and disgusting apologism for racism .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

No it was based on the kid looking different. The Greek police were racist by your definition and are still racist despite being correct. Your "morality" doesn't really extend that far. It's anti racist but anti kid.

Also it's not unfair or racist to assume a group which strays outside the law in Greece might do do here.

The fact is if the Gardai were right you people would still have to denounce them as racists because the same prior probabilities applied.

You know that you can be racist and correct.

Some black people are good dancers, some jewish people are tight with money. Just because you use a racist motivation and end up being correct, doesn't mean that you weren't racist in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Do people realise the vast majority of child-snatching cases don't involve Roma whatsoever? If a child was snatched in France tomorrow would the cops be justified in taking in any odd-looking child in the hands of French tourists?

You don't think treating someone badly because of their racial group is racist?

The Gardaí had reason to believe they abducted a child based on the Greek case.
    You keep deliberately ignoring that.
    I wonder why?
    You are clearly anti-Garda.
    It's not fooling me and it's not fooling anyone else.
    Won't stop a claim for damages going all the way through the courts - with the taxpayers paying through the nose at the end of it.
    The PC Brigade and their bleeding heart followers are really playing the violins now.

It's so predictable and so laughable.

You appear to be suggesting that because a person of a particular race committed a crime at the other side of the continent that it follows that it is reasonable to suspect every other member of that race here of similar crimes. Is that correct? Surely you cant be saying that?

old hippy wrote: »
    I see little evidence of intelligence, I see hate filled rants half baked conspiracy theories and disgusting apologism for racism .

If in doubt the racist accusation always come handy doesn't it?

So predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I don't' know the full details of the Greek case, but if they acted only because of the racial group, as the HSE did, the yes they were being racist.

Just because they were been right, doesn't change anything. In fact,it's what caused the racially motivated actions of the HSE and Gardaí here.
    Yes, actually it's pretty much the definition of racism.
    If their actions are racially motivated, then they are racist. You don't have to be burning crosses or sending people to death camps to be racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

old hippy wrote: »
    There's none so blind as those who will not see, right, Tone?

Twice now you've called me an old maid because I have an issue with racism. I call it when I see it and if you don't like it, fine, put me on ignore.

I find those who dismiss racism have usually never been impacted by it and will tend to pretend it doesn't exist or resort to name calling when they've been rumbled.

...and some people look for racism everywhere.

I see no evidence of any racism in this case and unless some actual hard facts come to light regarding such matters, that is where I stand.

And I am not joking about you having an old maidish attitude, because you, quite rightly, have an issue with racism, but because of the hysterical tone of your original post regarding the supposed "institutionalised racism" in this case.

If I hurt your feelings with the "old maid" joke then I apologise Old Hippy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 thetwangman

A blonde kid living with gypsies in Ireland or indeed anywhere else in Europe would also come under suspicion.

No it wouldn't. That's blatant racism right there.

This case was sparked by an ignorant assumption based on racial prejudice.

If in doubt the racist accusation always come handy doesn't it?

So predictable.
    You'd be better off on stormfront, it would do your blood pressure levels a world of good. You are a racist btw. You should learn to hide it better like the other lads in the thread here.

The Gardaí had reason to believe they abducted a child based on the Greek case.
    You keep deliberately ignoring that.
    I wonder why?
    You are clearly anti-Garda.
    It's not fooling me and it's not fooling anyone else.
    Won't stop a claim for damages going all the way through the courts - with the taxpayers paying through the nose at the end of it.
    The PC Brigade and their bleeding heart followers are really playing the violins now.

I bet I can predict your trajectory on boards over the next few hours. :D

You're pretty angry about something but you can't quite articulate it, instead your barely surpressed rage seems to be directed at those who champion civil rights and liberties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

drumswan wrote: »
    You appear to be suggesting that because a person of a particular race committed a crime at the other side of the continent that it follows that it is reasonable to suspect every other member of that race here of similar crimes. Is that correct? Surely you cant be saying that?

We didnt know what to think. Some were very suspicious of the Roma. The Guards investigated it for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,315 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Has to be a parody, or else he doesn't realise how ultra right his conspiracy theories make him out to be.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

...and some people look for racism everywhere.

I see no evidence of any racism in this case and unless some actual hard facts come to light regarding such matters, that is where I stand.

And I am not joking about you having an old maidish attitude, because you, quite rightly, have an issue with racism, but because of the hysterical tone of your original post regarding the supposed "institutionalised racism" in this case.

If I hurt your feelings with the "old maid" joke then I apologise Old Hippy.

I see this as yet another case of racism being embedded in parts of the Irish state and culture - you don't. Clearly.

Anyways, we've established that racism doesn't bother you, it's never affected you in any way and you prefer to dismiss the idea of it happening in this case. Fair enough.

Amnesty International was founded by Sean McBride - an ex-leader of the IRA who often defended IRA terrorists who murdered Gardaí in court.
    The Labour Party is led by ex-Stickies - former members of the Official IRA.
    Sinn Féin/IRA are heavily involved in left wing activism and agitation and create an alphabet soup of front organisations that are bank rolled by smuggling rackets.
    Journalism, the legal profession and the human rights industry is also stacked with ultra-leftists.
    That's a fact.
    The human rights industry is the creation of subversives who are hostile to the state.
    That is their agenda.
    Twisting the truth and facts for political power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Your responses are pretty predictable and laughable too so they are. ;)