If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

reilig wrote: »
    Anyone in BTAP needs to have all of their measures carried out in the coming days. If you choose scanning or 5* ai then you need to have the info filled into ICBF in the coming days in order to qualify under the first round of payments!

Time to tear into the profit monitor so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Time to tear into the profit monitor so!

Did your planner not do that for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Lads,

Anyone got or seen a bale splitter similar to the pic being run on a 1 series MF. eg MF 165 ? Would it have the hydraulic capacity? Would the hydraulics be fast enough?

One down the road from me, on a Ford 4000. Likely to be around same hydraulic capacity as a MF165.
    In any case. it's operated by one double acting ram. Should be well and truely within the capacity of a 165.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

This ad description would inspire confidence:

http://www.donedeal.ie/tools-for-sale/honda-generator-for-sale/5831789

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

no middle men to pay here

cow.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Did your planner not do that for you?

They do alright but you have to give them the figures first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Bbam did you get the vet for that calf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

whelan1 wrote: »
    Bbam did you get the vet for that calf?
    Indeed..
    No temp when checked..
    Stomach/gastro upset, cant be sure without dung samples but didnt see the need.....
    Got Bimasat (same as sulpha no 2 i think) powders, said to mix in kaolin powder and baking powder.. Keep away from meal...
    She's looking better, more relaxed and scour is less...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

nearly dark now, what will it be like next week when time changes

ud wonder about the whole time changing idea, wonder what was the idea behind it, some countries abolished it,

id rather the extra hour light in the evening to be honest

hugo29 wrote: »
    nearly dark now, what will it be like next week when time changes

ud wonder about the whole time changing idea, wonder what was the idea behind it, some countries abolished it,

id rather the extra hour light in the evening to be honest
    was just saying would love to sit down by the fire now in my pj's, horrible evening:(

nearly dark now? what country are ye posting from? I'm out draining, not in the tshirt today mind you. plenty of the evening left yet

are you on the home brew again

no, might give ye a bit of courage though lol

detox maybe:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

was just saying would love to sit down by the fire now in my pj's, horrible evening:(

Just lighting the fire here now, hope to sit down and chillout later.

td5man wrote: »
    Just lighting the fire here now, hope to sit down and chillout later.
    Have to collect kids from youth club at 10:cool:

detox maybe:D

Finished the draining for the day, back on my routine of 10 yards a day. Do that every other day and a lot gets done in the year.

Vodka and cranberry now, and look! it's still bright out :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Fecking kids nobody told us theyd be thismuch trouble . We have football in the morning then a match in pairc tailteann on sunday.
    Next thing will be discos drink girl/boyfriends, more sleepless nights worrying where they are.
    We werent that much trouble were we ???? o_O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

What kind of stuff do they do in the youth clubs ? And what age group is it for ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

I heard the clocks were first changed for more light for farmers in the morning, it was a report by sky news last year

moy83 wrote: »
    What kind of stuff do they do in the youth clubs ? And what age group is it for ?
    eldest lad goes he is 12, its for 11-14/15 he loves it . Its in local recreation centre, there are pool tables, basket ball , wii's etc, he loves it and theres a lot from his school there. Its 3 euro per week and 15 euro joining fee. I take turns with another woman dropping them in and collecting them. They could be at alot worse... he has his hair all gelled up and the smell of deodourant is unreal.

Fecking kids nobody told us theyd be thismuch trouble . We have football in the morning then a match in pairc tailteann on sunday.
    Next thing will be discos drink girl/boyfriends, more sleepless nights worrying where they are.
    yup complaining when they wont sleep through the night and then being kept awake wondering when they are when they are older

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

eldest lad goes he is 12, its for 11-14/15 he loves it . Its in local recreation centre, there are pool tables, basket ball , wii's etc, he loves it and theres a lot from his school there. Its 3 euro per week and 15 euro joining fee. I take turns with another woman dropping them in and collecting them. They could be at alot worse... he has his hair all gelled up and the smell of deodourant is unreal.

Sounds good alright . Young lads and smells ! I only use aftershave if I dont have time to shower before a funeral or something but we go through a bottle about every three weeks , the two young lads dosing themselves going to school or going playing with their mates !

Conmaicne Mara hows your lad getting on now? My lad came home today with a badly bruised knee, some lad in his class tripped him up, he said same lad has been pushing him for a while:( he never said anything to teacher

No reports today, I've a hard time getting him to let the teachers know. If they don't know, they won't do anything. There was tripping going on here too.

ye, my lad is a big lad... the other guy said to him its trip a midger day, like wtf:mad:

think i will have to have the windows fully down on car going to youth club with smell off this lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Speak for yourself ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

think i will have to have the windows fully down on car going to youth club with smell off this lad

ask him who he's trying to impress? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101