How do you like to sleep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

Mderators wrote: »
    Complete darkness, window open, naked, over or under the duvet depending on the temperature, one arm under the pillow and believe it or not my other arm resting between my legs/under my ball sack/gooch area and my hand warm inside my ass cheeks.

Embarrassing maybe but I've been doing it for as long as I can remember and find it very hard to get to sleep otherwise.

I also do that, it is lovely and warm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

My boyfriend has one of these https://www.foamsupport.com/shop/secure/images/products/45.jpg

on his bed. I always found them weird but maybe they're the secret to comfyness. :o

funny my daughter has the exact same one on her bed and swears by it, it's been through two beds and a housemove so far so it seems to work for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭Cathyht

Last thing, does anyone else find your bum makes a dent in the bed when you're sitting up on the laptop, and it's hard to sleep then, cos the bum groove means you can't keep your spine straight. your shoulder goes into the bum groove and you twist, can get a sore neck. You have to move to another part of the bed to sleep. Unfortunately I don't think the mattress topper would help the laptop user bum groove.

I got a mattress from Ikea 4 months ago and it's rubbish, cost a lot, well I think 580 is a lot. I jealously saw much better ones flicking through Argos catalogue, for same price recently.

Cathyht wrote: »
    Last thing, does anyone else find your bum makes a dent in the bed when you're sitting up on the laptop, and it's hard to sleep then, cos the bum groove means you can't keep your spine straight. your shoulder goes into the bum groove and you twist, can get a sore neck. You have to move to another part of the bed to sleep. Unfortunately I don't think the mattress topper would help the laptop user bum groove.

I got a mattress from Ikea 4 months ago and it's rubbish, cost a lot, well I think 580 is a lot. I jealously saw much better ones flicking through Argos catalogue, for same price recently.

get a bigger bed? Unless your arse is very big and takes up both sides.

• Site Banned Posts: 18 Mderators

You've a f***ing nice ass ;) PM sent x

pharmaton wrote: »
    get a bigger bed? Unless your arse is very big and takes up both sides.

I wouldn't say it's big anyway. I run it off me. Unfashionable in these bobble ass days I know. Now I can't imagine how bad a neck ache a Kim bum groove would give.
    Other side of the bed, it feels strange all the way over there. Unfriendly or something.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

I sleep with the door closed (Seen "people" looking in at me before..) The window semi open, I love the cold air and the dog under the duvet, I swear she's like a heater. Also its totally black :o

Mderators wrote: »
    You've a f***ing nice ass ;) PM sent x

Ha ha, how do you know that?

• Site Banned Posts: 18 Mderators

Ha ha, how do you know that?

If ya can dent a bed with it I'd say ya'd work wonders in the same department serving another purpose.

Yup ya boy ya giddy on up outta that!!!!!

Does anyone have their feet facing the door? That's supposed to be bad.

What's with these people looking in through the door. Imaginary intruders and 'others' of unknown origin. Can a person not get a bita sleep without the sideshow.

I wouldn't say it's big anyway. I run it off me. Unfashionable in these bobble ass days I know. Now I can't imagine how bad a neck ache a Kim bum groove would give.
    Other side of the bed, it feels strange all the way over there. Unfriendly or something.
    I'm imagining a kim groove. If I'm using laptop in bed I just sit near the edge so I'm closest to an access point, when I sleep I move in and turn over.
    Then again, if I had a medium that would allow me to browse while lying horizontal I'd probably do that too. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

I never know which position I'm going to fall asleep in, or wake up in, but I have to imagine I'm moving - the bed used to be a flying carpet when I was a child, now it's mostly ships on a calm sea.

Goodnight sweethearts. :)

I have to be up for school in 5 hours..
    Feck ye all...

Just all of ye go to sleep...
    Please?
    I'll pay ye!

//Tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I'm exhausted and can't sleep. Just been lying in bed for the last two hours or so and nothing.
    I have to get up in less than 4 hours :mad::(:(:(

I'm exhausted and can't sleep. Just been lying in bed for the last two hours or so and nothing.

Try this, I promise will work, I use mobile and ear plugs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tGc44tTVvY

or this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYDKnvhT4WI

night folks

Ma's asleep...
    Da's asleep..
    Brother is asleep..
    Dog is asleep...
    And me? Just lying here... Desperate to sleep but can't....
    Sigh :(

I have to be up for school in 5 hours..
    Feck ye all...

Just all of ye go to sleep...
    Please?
    I'll pay ye!

//Tired

hush now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Try this, I promise will work, I use mobile and ear plugs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tGc44tTVvY

or this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYDKnvhT4WI

night folks
    She's not going to make me do weird stuff tomorrow is she...?

Muise... wrote: »

Headphones are over at the other side of the room.. :L

Hmm...there's an ad on the page for Rommasey Funeral Services... Jebus I need to sleep.

Nighty night everyone! :)

Headphones are over at the other side of the room.. :L

Hmm...there's an ad on the page for Rommasey Funeral Services... Jebus I need to sleep.

Nighty night everyone! :)

'Night Jimbob :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭kellxor.1337

On my side, one arm under the pillow, a pair of shorts even in the cold of winter as I give off a bucketload of heat, my legs have a mind of there own so there position can vary, but the main thing with my bed is my little puppy, even while I'm sleeping I'm aware of where he is in the bed, he sleeps outside the duvet but if I roll onto my back he'll scurry under the covers and plonk himself on my tummy,

Muise... wrote: »
    'Night Jimbob :)

I might be just tired but is that a Walton's reference I see?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

After a half hour of unsuccessful attempts to enter dreamland (despite my tired eyes!) I have come back to boards to read myself to sleep...

I sleep on my side with one leg nearly up to my elbow. Strangely comfortable. I like the door to be slightly ajar so that some of the landing light creeps in, but only a sliver. I also sleep much better with someone else in the bed, alas tonight it's just me and my duvet and you lovely people.

So how to you like to sleep? Surrounded by pillows? Window open? Complete darkness? On your belly?

I'm sleepy and interested :o

My window is open night and day as the building I reside in gets much too warm with the heat on (and we cannot turn it off or down btw) and it makes sleeping non-existant. My door open...unless my eldest son is home then it is closed because he is rather noisy and he is currently living in my livingroom until he gets back on his own feet.

I have to have complete darkness in my bedroom and I like to lie on my stomach with my left leg bent at the knee....head turned to the left. My hands are tucked up underneath my chest and my head rests on stacked 3 pillows. I sleep alone (whole bed to myself...yah!!) but I like to lie on the right side of my bed because the mattress is firmer in that spot. My quilt is on or off depending on the temperature of the room.

Also have to have my fan going or there is no sleep for me.

I might be just tired but is that a Walton's reference I see?

Yes.

My window is open night and day as the building I reside in gets much too warm with the heat on (and we cannot turn it off or down btw) and it makes sleeping non-existant. My door open...unless my eldest son is home then it is closed because he is rather noisy and he is currently living in my livingroom until he gets back on his own feet.

I have to have complete darkness in my bedroom and I like to lie on my stomach with my left leg bent at the knee....head turned to the left. My hands are tucked up underneath my chest and my head rests on stacked 3 pillows. I sleep alone (whole bed to myself...yah!!) but I like to lie on the right side of my bed because the mattress is firmer in that spot. My quilt is on or off depending on the temperature of the room.

How can you sleep on 3 pillows??? Sometimes 1 is too much for me

Quilt? I'm sorry but you seem to be suffering from culchi-vitis, 'tis a duvet!
    Haha. I have a whole double bed to myself well bar the dog of course :p

Edit: Just saw your username... Ugh I really should stop posting at these god awful hours!

How can you sleep on 3 pillows??? Sometimes 1 is too much for me

2 of them are pretty flat (had them for YEARS and hate to give them up)and one is a couch cushion I lie on top of the flat ones. I have a bit of a breathing problem with my lungs and if my head is too low I can hear a slight wheezing noise my chest makes. It's very annoying when I am trying to drop off.

If the wheezing is really annoying me I have to put my MP3 player on to get to sleep so I hear my music as opposed to my chest noises.

I do like music from time to time while sleeping,

Quilt? I'm sorry but you seem to be suffering from culchi-vitis, 'tis a duvet!
    Haha. I have a whole double bed to myself well bar the dog of course :p

It is a quilt. Duvets are different...at least where I live.

My dog sleeps outside of my room with my oldest son on his bed. I cannot sleep with any animals because I can wake so easily with any little noise. Probably from all the years when I was a single mom and slept with my bedroom door open to hear the boys if they needed me in the night.

2 of them are pretty flat (had them for YEARS and hate to give them up)and one is a couch cushion I lie on top of the flat ones. I have a bit of a breathing problem with my lungs and if my head is too low I can hear a slight wheezing noise my chest makes. It's very annoying when I am trying to drop off.

Wow that must be a pain... Is the wheezing constant? I need total silence to sleep so that'd be a no-go for me