Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

COME ON THE DUBS......just thought id mix it up a bit :D:D

Im gonna get it now :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

That's my day ruined!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

Out to do some work now. Think would have headed to the pub if mayo had won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

The better team won. Congratulations to the Boys in Blue.
    O Connor should have went for goal with the last kick of the game. He'd nothing to lose.
    I'd sooner look at that type of ball anytime than some of the over defensive fare pretending to be football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

Cluxton seems very underwhelmed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

That's it, there'll be figurative eggshells and landmines all over Maam Cross next week, humour free zone!

What was that scene in Michael Collins, "Games over Harry, we lost again".

(And sure wasn't Dev president last time they won too!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Dublin were the better team. Mayo forwards never got going. Wasn't as good a match as I hoped.

Those remaining lads left from the last mayo win would want to be careful. That curse must be true after all. I wouldn't put my head out for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Bizzum wrote: »
    The better team won. Congratulations to the Boys in Blue.
    O Connor should have went for goal with the last kick of the game. He'd nothing to lose.
    I'd sooner look at that type of ball anytime than some of the over defensive fare pretending to be football.

He wouldnt have got it anyway. Higgins was the only stand out player for Mayo, O'Connor, Dillon and McLoughlin had an awful game. Some awful dirty play from the Dubs throughout and it wasnt a good game to watch. Bring on the hurling next weekend!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

fredweena wrote: »
    Cluxton seems very underwhelmed.
    He's the same way standing over a ball to take a free. Ice cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

thought the mayo goalie was brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

hugo29 wrote: »
    Permission granted, no pram needed, he in school,
    How is the young lad now hugo ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

12 hrs cleaning and power washing done my fingers are still tingling and i dont think there was a part of my body that wasnt coated in sh1te

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

1chippy wrote: »
    12 hrs cleaning and power washing done my fingers are still tingling and i dont think there was a part of my body that wasnt coated in sh1te

time for a pint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

jersey101 wrote: »
    time for a pint?
    No definately not. ive worked straight through the last 4 weeks between the real job and the farm, minimum12-14 hrs a day. once this bloody walk is finished i'm going to get hammered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

I heard in the pub that the curse wasnt true at all that there wasnt even a funeral

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

1chippy wrote: »
    No definately not. ive worked straight through the last 4 weeks between the real job and the farm, minimum12-14 hrs a day. once this bloody walk is finished i'm going to get hammered.

if your going to do it........do it right :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Chilling with room service in Navan:D
    I could get used to this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Kovu Murr wrote: »

Good luck tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Must be some job if your affording room service..
    Were you saying your working nights.. what sort of hours ??

bbam wrote: »
    Must be some job if your affording room service..
    Were you saying your working nights.. what sort of hours ??

Working tomorrow and next week. Start at 8.30 tomorrow but I'll be starting from 6.30 after a week or so. I'm not paying for the hotel :P

Have to find a house next week though, if I survive the next few days that is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Working tomorrow and next week. Start at 8.30 tomorrow but I'll be starting from 6.30 after a week or so. I'm not paying for the hotel :P

Have to find a house next week though, if I survive the next few days that is!

good luck..

bbam wrote: »
    good luck..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

moy83 wrote: »
    How is the young lad now hugo ?

In bed delighted with himself, surreal sitting in pub chatting to your son,

Unlucky mayo, never seen a pub full of Sligo men erupt for a mayo goal, that'd
    How much we wanted ye lads to win it,

Well done dublin best team won, now Sligo rovers for the double

surprised whelan left ya there

She was after powerwashing the shed. My new hairdye would be everywhere :eek:

I'm no longer a redhead, boring old responsible black again.

She was after powerwashing the shed. My new hairdye would be everywhere :eek:

I'm no longer a redhead, boring old responsible black again.
    you d do anything for a job hey

Hey now, I didn't ask for the job to begin with! It just so happens to be my strong point:pac:

And I was ruining all my pillowcases with bright red hair dye. :o

Hey now, I didn't ask for the job to begin with! It just so happens to be my strong point:pac:

And I was ruining all my pillowcases with bright red hair dye. :o
    Oh my god *puts hand upto face*

Whaaaaaa? I've done nothing wrong! I'm just a different sort of farmer when I'm at home. No harm in caring for your appearance, vet may arrive at 3am and I don't want to look a state. Comes from being young I guess but it's hard to care about one's appearance when your hand is in a cow's side and you're soaped up and in full waterproofs.
    Appearances may deceive sharpshooter, never forget that :D